take a look at look at this guys..wad i came across on the web..the new zee outlook

http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj132/michelin1988/drz2010.jpg

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

i hate e colours combination totally ran out of plc.........

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

sliders maybe, brakeline nope.

for me is no freebies, but i am still a happy man

really ah , what else to ask. im more of looking to ride a 2a bike for few yrs before changing class 2 leh. but seeing ppl cnnt stick with drz for long quite scary hahaha

cannot b fibre... ask my mech liao ah piow... anyway e slider are not original... nd to order online...

i still think it's your fibre.. as your FS is already been on the bike for that long..

DIY exhaust sliders melted because of the heat generated from your pipe..

i got a friend same problem, change jetting still melt..

after change fibre, miracle happened.. exhaust slider didnt melt..

APA sliders are similar material, just that they gave a strip of insluator,

just like the sliver thing at the inside of the right number board..

to stick before you screw the APA slider in..

that dun justify my $60.. just becuz of the brand..

um is unique motors ah?

yes..

change 3 times n it still melt!

PM replied, i compared between normal and APA ones, i find APA ones better so i bought some extra ones

ya pm me also can for the exhaust slider.

black colour de, y u dun PM me instead:dozed:

u wan the unique motors or APA one?

i jus bought a red colour one. so now my exhaust got 2 sliders.....

wah, so greedy, haha, i thinking of the sam thingy too but one is enough

need e really gd one must go find...

tats y i changed mine to APA one

so far mine never melt at all...

mine melted a bit

nd to order online...

get from me and save the waiting time, i waited 1 month ++

..the new zee outlook

ugly colour combination, i wanna puke

im more of looking to ride a 2a bike for few yrs before changing class 2 leh. but seeing ppl cnnt stick with drz for long quite scary hahaha

i also wanna ride for couple of yrs too, u nv stick to ur current bike for long too right?:sian:

its durable:cheeky:

APA sliders are similar material, just that they gave a strip of insluator

that dun justify my $60.. just becuz of the brand...

i compared then APA material is better in quality, somemore got tat heat strip, wahaha, with the increased shipping rates and waiting time, still worth my money IMO:)

peace out:cool:

take a look at look at this guys..wad i came across on the web..the new zee outlook

http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj132/michelin1988/drz2010.jpg

uh....how come like that. anyways, this shld be the agent bike but hor, why i saw some headlights are half the size of this one n it doesn't use the bracket mounting mounted from the fork?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

my exhaust slider also never melt. must be running too lean

i thot when u running too lean, it will get hotter, then it shld melt. how come urs didn't melt?

Edited by DM

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

i thot when u running too lean, it will get hotter, then it shld melt. how come urs didn't melt?

cuz we rejetted and our air/fuel mixture is just right.

our exhaust are relatively new with no restrictions from the baffle that traps heat..

most of the time sliders melted due to the bike is running too lean..

if yours is rejetted, high chance it's your endcan.. either it's too restrictive, or the fibre had already burned..

i.e. Delta barrel4 users will experience melting sliders if they used the 3straws baffle, but not the race baffle.. but not using the 3straw baffle will deem the endcan to be illegal..

i meant my exhaust slider did not melt, Blackbeauty's bike must be running too lean that is why her exhaust slider melted

btw, the new zee looks yucky, even uglier than my already ugly 09 barbwire design hahahaha look at the rims, eeeee so obiang lor

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

i think the new drz they just interchange the tanks n the plastic to play the colour combination. no more ideas liao...

i meant my exhaust slider did not melt, Blackbeauty's bike must be running too lean that is why her exhaust slider melted

btw, the new zee looks yucky, even uglier than my already ugly 09 barbwire design hahahaha look at the rims, eeeee so obiang lor

mine nt lean.... retune my setting liao by holeshot..

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

guys and gals,

i not too sure wat the stock gearing is for the drz... but if i wanna gear it for more for top end..cruising... plan to take it touring...

is 16/41 ok ? or 16/39 better ? or am i gonna screw things up ?

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

even using APA sliders also will melt..

i doubt it will melt, worth a try:goodluck:

is 16/41 ok ? or 16/39 better ? or am i gonna screw things up ?

or u can try 15/40? or 15/39?

thanks for the suggestion bro.

anyone else with opinions?

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

my friend did email APA regarding the melting issue..

they claimed their sliders will melt if your bike is running lean..

that's why they gave the insulation strip..

for me, i would not want anything sticky on my pipe..

thanks for the suggestion bro.

anyone else with opinions?

you can try 15/39.. which i believe will be quite comfortable cruising at 90kph..

i'm on 15/43, my comfortable cruising speed is abt 75kph..

to me, comfortable means engine is not stress and vibrations are not too much..

when i'm on stock 15/41, 90kph is already quite comfortable..

my friend did email APA regarding the melting issue....

IMO, compared the sliders, i feel tat APA ones is better,, way better than the rest:angel:

Delta barrel4 users will experience melting sliders if they used the 3straws baffle, but not the race baffle.. but not using the 3straw baffle will deem the endcan to be illegal..

salah! my diy-slider from limmy bo dai ji! =p

think maybe cause i rejetted before as well ?

anybody fix alarm on their drz?

i fixed. =)

steelmate 883.

made in CHINA!

Part of the fun of owning a 'thumper' is the feel and the sound of a 4 stroke single cylinder. Vibrations comes with it. Love it or leave it. :angel:

yup. i understand that

and i am living with it, and trying to "lessen" it! keke

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.