• Replies 7.7k

hi guys, im thinking of getting a drz400sm soon.. but im still in doubt cuz i heard some people say drz "cepat mendak" (get bored easily).. so correct me if im wrong cuz i dont wanna feel regret after getting it.. :D

and also i kinda need help with the specifications actually.. i went to suzukicycles.com and it didnt really help me.. i wanna know about the;

- top speed

- fuel consumption (in km)

- fuel tank capacity

- engine oil capacity

- number of spark plugs

- how regular u go for servicing

ur help is pretty much appreciated! :angel:

bro, dun worry, the term "cepat mendak" is irrelevant. how can u "cepat mendak" when the bike itself will never get "mendak". it's a fun bike. if u do a search on "fun bike" the engine will point u to this threads.....

dun worry, b4 i commit oso i worry but then, wat the heck, a bike is a bike n it's up to u to how make it fun for urself....but if u see the bikes our bros n sis here have...u drool till become olympic swimming pool size....hahahaha...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

btw which shop sell drz accessories? i mean like wing yap they specialize on those bikes like spark, x1r, wave and cb4.. what about drz?

sometimes no need to go shop to see wat accessories, just browse thru sm.sg on drz pics then just go to accessories thread or ask any bros here n there. u'll sure get wat u want...ideas no limit, only limited by cash...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

DRZ bros here, I'm curious how many fans does DRZ has ar? I was shocked when it just suddenly on by itself when I switch off my engine and just on my switch after riding back to camp, then the fan just turned on by itself. but only one fan on my left side. How many does it has?

Anyway how often we need to wash our carb and do all the necessary servicing?

And what are the standard service to maintain our DRZ. I'm a noob, just bought a DRZ 400sm. Need help here. Thanks. Btw, my FC is 19km per litre, how to make my DRZ more Fuel efficient? Changing of jetkit? Any other ways too? Thanks thanks...

hhmm....how many fans ah? for me, 1 in the living room, 2 in the bedrooms, 1 in the guest room, 1 in the kitchen n 1 small one on the back of the radiator. :faint:

ok lah. let's plan a jb top-up sometime but best at nite la....

can I suggest Bukit Indah AnW ?... parking seems to be pretty safe there the last few times i went.

but first i need to get my bike started and I desperately need ur insight guys.

i jus got a DRZ abt a wk ago...'06 model.

bike had prob starting frequently...den the batt died. I changed batt. (realised previous owner used thailand replica batt)

den ride for a few days...got problems starting again. its like the batt not nuff juice to crank the bike. when i check with a multi meter..the batt was flat again..

so i tried to push start...got teh engine running... check teh batt again...and its charging. so the rectifier is ok right ?

then second time push start....the main fuse blew. ok, changed fuse.

now its like teh starter motor needs to be manually cranked and engaged for the engine to start. cannot even push start.

everytime i try to push start..it sounds as if...the system is almost engaged to crank..but fails.... hai..

blur sia...dunno wats teh prob. will be meeting teh previous owner at Looi's this weekend to sort out teh issues...

but jus wondering if any of you might have an idea of wats going on... ?

appreciate any input u guys can offer.

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

can I suggest Bukit Indah AnW ?... parking seems to be pretty safe there the last few times i went.

bike had prob starting frequently...den the batt died. I changed batt. (realised previous owner used thailand replica batt)

den ride for a few days...got problems starting again. its like the batt not nuff juice to crank the bike. when i check with a multi meter..the batt was flat again..

so i tried to push start...got teh engine running... check teh batt again...and its charging. so the rectifier is ok right ?

now its like teh starter motor needs to be manually cranked and engaged for the engine to start. cannot even push start.

everytime i try to push start..it sounds as if...the system is almost engaged to crank..but fails.... hai..

blur sia...dunno wats teh prob. will be meeting teh previous owner at Looi's this weekend to sort out teh issues...

hmm...bro. just one advice like any advice anybody gives when buying old bikes especially S4, chg starter motor, rectifier and battery so that you start to gauge the lifetime during ur use. also chk the coil if need to be recoiled or chgd.

guys, wat is the brand of the sprocket and chain that are coloured? particularly red colour. thxs.

hmm...bro. just one advice like any advice anybody gives when buying old bikes especially S4, chg starter motor, rectifier and battery so that you start to gauge the lifetime during ur use. also chk the coil if need to be recoiled or chgd.

yes bro, i understand your point. but im trying to understand wat the prob here is.

anyone got any clue?

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

1 fan on the left side only.. coolant hot, fan on.. basic bike setup, unless you bike is air cooled..

wash carb depends on individual.. some wash upon certain mileage/months/races, some wash when FC becomes bad or carb choking..

servicing pretty standard, 3k change engine oil..

for me, i'll change sparkplug only if it had fouled.. cheaked every few servicing..

normal iridium plugs for me..

to make more fuel efficient, travel at 70kph.. use stock exhaust, carb and control your urge to speed..

changing jetkit might even increase your FC..

Thanks thanks..:thumb: Anyway got any outing recently?

i think best is still ask a mechanic la....then solve straight away....

so far how well u rate DRZ from 1 to 5(best!)?

among the bikes i owned, drz is the best in the meantime:angel:

Anyway how often we need to wash our carb and do all the necessary servicing?

ccan view my signature for a guide, click below:cool:

eh want to go a&w leh.... yummy...

disgusting, sian of it few months ago

can I suggest Bukit Indah?... parking seems to be pretty safe there the last few times i went.

not safe, got once someone sitting and messing around wif my bike:sian:

i walked towards him and he can smile smile walk off.

wat if our parts are stolen, then cannot ride back:(

Chong Aik Roadracing Series (Round 3).

Sunday, 11 Oct 2009

Supermotards and Kup cais races at Tuas track. Whole day affair starting after 9.30 AM.

Admission is free for spectators. :thumb:

it either the coil or rectifer issue.. battery literally can never spoilt..

you may wanna check your wire harness too..

solve your charging/keep charge problem before changing another batt..

else try to recharge your old batt to try..

guys, wat is the brand of the sprocket and chain that are coloured? particularly red colour. thxs.

only EK got coloured chain..

spockets i suggest black.. both red colour no contrast..

http://i450.photobucket.com/albums/qq228/uniquemotor/DSC00038.jpg

http://i450.photobucket.com/albums/qq228/uniquemotor/DSC00037.jpg

Thanks thanks..:thumb: Anyway got any outing recently?

KKFC 2230hrs..

be there or be snooze..

will be staying there till abt 2330hrs before moving to other location..

Edited by biting_point

sorry guys, for the moment can't join for meetups yet cos lugging projects. assignments and exams coming november. once finish n on semester break, i'll join.

only EK got coloured chain..

spockets i suggest black.. both red colour no contrast..

tor chey, tor chey...:thumb:

Chong Aik Roadracing Series (Round 3).

Sunday, 11 Oct 2009

Supermotards and Kup cais races at Tuas track. Whole day affair starting after 9.30 AM.

Admission is free for spectators. :thumb:

u r in the lace?

sorry guys, for the moment can't join for meetups yet cos lugging projects. assignments and exams coming november. once finish n on semester break, i'll join.

sure.. i'll be outta town during Nov.. so we can always have meetups during Dec..

Sepang Go-kart Track trip coming up in Dec..

any interested parties??

more fun and twisties and higher speeds corners..