bro, sorry offtopic.. do u happen to sch at ite tampines?

saw the bike in yr avatar often.

haha...my bad..forgot to mention. :cheeky: Jus sold my Vara125 not too long ago.

the current owner is from TP ITE.

Damm I miss my vara. I need to start "Personalising" my DRZ so that ppl will start reconising the "New ME". :angel:

yeap, done at bikewerks, around a few hundred bucks, i forgot the exact amount

A FEW HUNDRED BUCKS ?? :faint::faint:

ok, if tat true...im definitely heading up north to do mine. :angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

• Replies 7.7k

An advice - Ride , Enjoy it and Trash it !!!! HAHA

Hi thnks for the info wawan,,,

will keep that in mind...

A FEW HUNDRED BUCKS ?? :faint::faint:

ok, if tat true...im definitely heading up north to do mine. :angel:

bro, if u really check it out, do update as i am thinking of doing it too. few hundreds bucks versus few throusand dollars for marcheisini rims is still worth it.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

An advice - Ride , Enjoy it and Trash it !!!! HAHA

yeah ballz.

drz's are pretty tolerant to abuse. used to bring my sm to tanah merah and punggol for late night off road abuse. lost count how many times i fell. and i got alot of kick out of it (falling).

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

hie bros out der..mmm i juz gt dis drz 2nd hand frm a chap here in dis forum... havin a g8t tym riding drz though cant speed lyk hell... hmmm lyk it a lot xcept for 1ting,, coverset is in white... any1 out der wanna xchange a black coverset to a white one?? mine still with the stock stickers... guys, i really 1 a black coverset... do ring me @96686216 asap~~

Please bear in mind the tubeless convertion is not exactly safe to do so on our rims..

do consider the Alpina Rims..!!!

bro,

do u mind elaborating why it is unsafe to do a tubeless conversion ?o_O

any guys out here rougly know how much to fix a box onto drz?thanks alot:)

depends wat box u looking for. do u want a rack as well ?

got my rack for $90 and box for $25 at ah boy.

on the other extreme, HnB rack costs $220 and box up to $550.

the choice is yours. :)

PS: anyone knows where i can get semi-offroad tyres for the SM rims ?

I know its possible to get th erear tyres...but how abt the front ??

am actually very interested in the Avon Distanzia Supermoto tyres... but no one seems to bring them in...not even the distributor Choing Aik. :cry:

SH*T HAPPENS!

I fixed my box straight to the tailpiece without any rack. Just the baseplate..I think. Box set me aside 35 bucks.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

put la, no need to consider. imagine the freedom of walking ard without carrying helmets, can put raincoats n while riding no need to carry the bag on ur back....it's all abt convenience.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

still considering to put a box on mine... hmmm...

haha, i have a 42L box, but i prefer not to fix a box:cool:

bro,

do u mind elaborating why it is unsafe to do a tubeless conversion ?o_O

PS: anyone knows where i can get semi-offroad tyres for the SM rims ?

our rims are not suitable for tubeless as the rims beads does not sit the tyres like sports rims..

further more, the conversions are merely tapes and rubber seals to seal in the air from leaking thru the spokes, thus making it unsafe for usage IMO..

whereas Alpina rims uses a totally different spokes and rims retaining your OEM hubs during the conversion.. prince wise abt $2k..

and if you are thinking abt going off road, tubes are better as tyre walls flexes during offroad trips and air will tend to leak from there..

I guess the only choice is to import the tyres in from a online store..

else Maxxis Goldspeed will be the only "semi-offroad" (their actually rain tyres)tyres for DRZ..

hie bros out der..mmm i juz gt dis drz 2nd hand frm a chap here in dis forum... havin a g8t tym riding drz though cant speed lyk hell... hmmm lyk it a lot xcept for 1ting,, coverset is in white... any1 out der wanna xchange a black coverset to a white one?? mine still with the stock stickers... guys, i really 1 a black coverset... do ring me @96686216 asap~~

Is there a OEM white seat cover?? dun rem seeing any of it..

you may wanna try to go to Juzzwheelz to do a re-wrap using black cover..

to put or not to put....a box...

its all abt looks vs functionality vs how pampered you are.

like for me...bloody freaking pampered already. had a 45L since the day i started riding! haha... but now i compromise a bit lah... 16L box...:angel:

nuff for one raincoat set, one riding jacket, gloves and other small misc stuff.

our rims are not suitable for tubeless as the rims beads does not sit the tyres like sports rims..

further more, the conversions are merely tapes and rubber seals to seal in the air from leaking thru the spokes, thus making it unsafe for usage IMO..

whereas Alpina rims uses a totally different spokes and rims retaining your OEM hubs during the conversion.. prince wise abt $2k..

and if you are thinking abt going off road, tubes are better as tyre walls flexes during offroad trips and air will tend to leak from there..

I guess the only choice is to import the tyres in from a online store..

else Maxxis Goldspeed will be the only "semi-offroad" (their actually rain tyres)tyres for DRZ..

hmmm..I see. thanks for the bro. learnt something new again!

yea i know tube tyres are definitey better for offroad riding, they are a bloody pain in the bottom to change when kena puncture lah!! :faint:

i think if your not gonna be doing any hardcore off roading...then tubeless shd be fine.

now gotta look for more affordable alternatives for tubeless rims.

maybe retrofit a sports rim ?? 3 spoke cast wheel ? hmmm....:angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

but sorry to ask this stupid qns..newbie regarding box..whr u guys normally go to get the box and rack install?haha

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
anyone a newbie in drz like me..??

yeah, me too. just passed my 2b few months back....

yupz.. Newbie here too.. :angel:

yeah right. newbie for some years alrdy....:faint:

tot u r in thailand?