• Replies 7.7k

Race Schedule

http://www.singaporecircuit.com/Resources/Race%20Time%20Table%20Rd%204a.pdf

ASR (date should be 14 & 15 Nov)

http://www.singaporecircuit.com/Resources/Cub%20Prix%20Round%204a.pdf

I think the forgot to amend the ASR coz it still shows that there is a DRZ One Make race but it does not appear on the race schedule.

how about the tank cap and the petrol switch. do we reuse our present one or it comes with it. if the cap comes with it, will it be able to lock? u know la, nowadays a lot of dracula sipping petrols from bike tank. i think blood is no more in trend...

then after getting a bigger tank, can frequent jb top up liao....

Edited by konspire

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

how about the tank cap and the petrol switch. do we reuse our present one or it comes with it. if the cap comes with it, will it be able to lock? u know la, nowadays a lot of dracula sipping petrols from bike tank. i think blood is no more in trend...

then after getting a bigger tank, can frequent jb top up liao....

for safari's case, GRAND TOTAL of 2 tank caps be given, :p basically a key lock tank cap and a screw tank cap with vent pipe. Pros and cons after the trip and approx 2 weeks of usage,

key lock tank cap - enable u to lock the tank, but tank will leak when in full tank conditions, thus wasting petrol and also venting of the tank is not smooth as there's the lack of a vent pipe

screw lock tank cap - simple con, pple can share yr petrol with ya! :cheeky:

with regards to the petrol switch, unlike our oEM tank, petrol supply to carb is not 'on demand', hence u need to OFF the tank when stopped for prolonged periods, ie for overnight. all the above for safari 18L tank, unsure bout specs for IMS and Acerbis, so if bros out there r gonna try, pls give and share some info too! :angel:

ANYWAYS...ANYONE TRIED MOUNTING HELLA OPTILUX foglights b4 on their ZeeS? Gonna mount a pair for better light @ night, need some guidance, thanks... :cheeky:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg

bros, any idea which brands of sprockets carry 38/39 teeth? JT sprockets carry them? contemplating whether to lower down my sprocket for better crusing on eway..help appriciated =D

for safari's case, GRAND TOTAL of 2 tank caps be given, :p basically a key lock tank cap and a screw tank cap with vent pipe. Pros and cons after the trip and approx 2 weeks of usage,

key lock tank cap - enable u to lock the tank, but tank will leak when in full tank conditions, thus wasting petrol and also venting of the tank is not smooth as there's the lack of a vent pipe

screw lock tank cap - simple con, pple can share yr petrol with ya! :cheeky:

with regards to the petrol switch, unlike our oEM tank, petrol supply to carb is not 'on demand', hence u need to OFF the tank when stopped for prolonged periods, ie for overnight. all the above for safari 18L tank, unsure bout specs for IMS and Acerbis, so if bros out there r gonna try, pls give and share some info too! :angel:

ANYWAYS...ANYONE TRIED MOUNTING HELLA OPTILUX foglights b4 on their ZeeS? Gonna mount a pair for better light @ night, need some guidance, thanks... :cheeky:

oh, but for safari tank, u can't reuse our original petrol switch n fix it on the safari?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

eyeing for the 28L one.. thanks for reminding..

needa clean tank first before installing..

any idea hw much it costs?

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

i think it should cost abt $500.. (yupz, no typo..) that's my guess..

I think that would be the price for the 17L tank bro....

unless you have some prowderful lobang to share...:dot:

my inbox is waiting for your PM. :angel::angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

I think that would be the price for the 17L tank bro....

unless you have some prowderful lobang to share...:dot:

my inbox is waiting for your PM. :angel::angel:

haha... that's in AUD w/o shipping..

Local price at abt 800+++..

i'm just annoying him.. the price was already stated by you 1 or 2 pages back..

wah..everybody chging to big tanks. lets all chg together n organise jb top up trips....

jus check with u guys having rack and box on the bike..just installed the rally rack and givi few days ago..but when i ride it seems very shaky,alr tighten to the max..really scare it will fall of halfway..is it normal because its a thumper?

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg

where does your rack mount onto??

just the 2 bolts at the subframe or with the 2 bolts at the seat??

if it's just the ones at subframe, it's normal..

dun overload thou, you might never know when it will give way..

sub frame is expensive..

where does your rack mount onto??

just the 2 bolts at the subframe or with the 2 bolts at the seat??

if it's just the ones at subframe, it's normal..

dun overload thou, you might never know when it will give way..

sub frame is expensive..

hmm its mount to both the seat and the sub frame.

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
haha... that's in AUD w/o shipping..

Local price at abt 800+++..

i'm just annoying him.. the price was already stated by you 1 or 2 pages back..

:lol: haha

you got me smiling there for a moment thinking a good deal may jus have rolled in.... :lol:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

jus check with u guys having rack and box on the bike..just installed the rally rack and givi few days ago..but when i ride it seems very shaky,alr tighten to the max..really scare it will fall of halfway..is it normal because its a thumper?

mine was tied to the seat n subframe too. so altogether 4 bolts. but my rack was bought from LAB. at first it was shaky too then realise the piece of bar that's tied to the subframe is too thin n after sometime, it came off from the rack, so lagi shaky. then i went to seng kwang to hv it reweld. as it's aluminium, i only know seng kwang can do it. went to them then they offer to modify it with a thicker bar. now it's very stable n i don't even feel it behind me but maybe also my box is just 35 litres.

ask u guys abt the big tanks, can we really utilise the full 17 litres of the tank? how about the petrol at the most bottom part of each side of the body? the part that looks like the ferring...watever it is called la....

unsure bout SW Motech trax...check with Biketech21 for quotations. :cheers:

anyone check the damage yet ?

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

Hi bros of Drz...

i would want to know wat is the best full system exhaust for Drz sm.. i always thought yoshi was the best.. but i heard tt it was not tt good as we thought..

Does Anyone know wat is the meaning of MRD & SSD?

thanks for the help.. =)

Hi bros of Drz...

i would want to know wat is the best full system exhaust for Drz sm.. i always thought yoshi was the best.. but i heard tt it was not tt good as we thought..

Does Anyone know wat is the meaning of MRD & SSD?

thanks for the help.. =)

MRD SSW is the brand/model of the full sys offered by this tuning company operated by a moderater, Eddie Sisneros in Thumpertalk forum. HE jaga the Intake - JEtting/ Fuel Injection part of the forum and is well known for his DRZ tuning/built-up. :dozed:

Not so sure bout the MRD part but SSW = Sisneros Speed Works, basically his coy la... personally donno any bros in sg using this on their DRZ yet...can look for ET in sm.sg if ya really interested, he's known to bring anything and everything in... :bow:

BUt...me not as well versed in DRZ as alot of bros here, so am sure, if ya really interested, :angel: BE THE ONE TO TAKE IT ON YR DRZ! :clap::bouncefire:

anyone check the damage yet ?

anyone yet? If not, on tuesday will drop by and ask as am hunting for my saddlebags and mounting for my foglight for my dec trip.

eyeing for the 28L one.. thanks for reminding..

needa clean tank first before installing..

yah...think u can go back to unique where u frequent and kelvin ever mentioned yr CF DRZ to me :shy:... they already got their first DRZ-safari tank mounting experience frm my case. Think Shawn knows that the tank when taken from AOW is damn dirty, basically with 'Tadpoles' all swimming in the tank! :cry:

However, it was extremely nice on Unique Motors part to clean my tank for free even though i was the one who requested to kelvin to take the tank for me. So THanks to unique, anyways...NO DIFFERENCE in price if ya approach AOW straight, unless off coz, special case la...u bro with him, he bro with ya...tt i wudn't know. :cheeky: 28L Safari tank - 990 includ installation

IMS 4gallons tank with AUnty shop - can bargain to 400 flat, left with WHITE AND TRANSPARENT. WHILE stocks last! :cool:

mine was tied to the seat n subframe too. so altogether 4 bolts. but my rack was bought from LAB. at first it was shaky too then realise the piece of bar that's tied to the subframe is too thin n after sometime, it came off from the rack, so lagi shaky. then i went to seng kwang to hv it reweld. as it's aluminium, i only know seng kwang can do it. went to them then they offer to modify it with a thicker bar. now it's very stable n i don't even feel it behind me but maybe also my box is just 35 litres.

icic..thanks bro:)how bout the add?probably i'll jus head dwn and check wif them:)