hi guys.

just wanna ask a few qns on drz

how is the fuel consumption like? can hit 30km/l?

stock bike 30KM/L no problem.. for mine, mildly mod is abt 24KM/L..

how many plugs?

single cyclinder, 1 sparkplug only..

how many bottles of eo?

depends.. normal EO change is 1.8L of EO..

and last qn, how low can the drz be adjusted to? (i'm only 1.5m)..:)

no worries abt the height.. many abt your height also ride DRZ without any problem.. if you really wanna lower down, you can buy lowering links..

thanks for helping out.

I replied in YELLOW..

• Replies 7.7k

just paid deposit and traded in my spec 1 for a new drz. will be looking for to enjoy this new ride.

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
just paid deposit and traded in my spec 1 for a new drz. will be looking for to enjoy this new ride.

another S4 to DRZ rider..

hope you will enjoy the new ride..

meetups every friday..

welcome to da club! :cheers:

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

and ride safe guys:) rainy season plus seems like more fiercer drivers and riders out there..do watch out for urself and others:)

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
another S4 to DRZ rider..

hope you will enjoy the new ride..

i'm in that category..

welcome to da club! :cheers:

rainy season.. get a box! :thumb:

nvr c ur bike ard already..

yah...get a topcase...nice seeing ya that day NorishiMu!

Ps: Does Zhaf have yr no.? if not can pm me? Kopi soon? :)

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg
i'm in that category..

rainy season.. get a box! :thumb:

nvr c ur bike ard already..

haha i still on vacation.. on hospital leave again till nxt week.. leg is killing me bro!!! my wrk plc no brain one... light duty still gv me normal duty.. siao :giddy:

well bro box hmmm i cant!!! if not i would get it now.. my coil and batt go POOF! Yup my bike noes me well.. my bike noes when is my bonus.. :faint::faint:

wooo gt my ride already =) think my carb not tune properly or i expected zee gearing to be that narrow, cant seem to cruise between 50-65 at gear 5, keep bogging must cruise at least 70++ at 5th gear is it normal??

vibration seem to be alright compared to my previous ktm2 which grips feel like a dildo

when kicked to neutral, sometimes hard to kick down back to gear 1 -.-

exhaust is hot like crap . . tried holding the endcan after a 20mins ride =( gonna take a look at the plugs soon after riding long enough, incase if its too lean

wooo gt my ride already =) think my carb not tune properly or i expected zee gearing to be that narrow, cant seem to cruise between 50-65 at gear 5, keep bogging must cruise at least 70++ at 5th gear is it normal??

vibration seem to be alright compared to my previous ktm2 which grips feel like a dildo

when kicked to neutral, sometimes hard to kick down back to gear 1 -.-

exhaust is hot like crap . . tried holding the endcan after a 20mins ride =( gonna take a look at the plugs soon after riding long enough, incase if its too lean

go for tune! KTM2. like duh! worst than dildo! lol! eo change already? exhaust, yup hot like hell even its a 10mins ride.. o_O

yeah change alrdy, did a hard run in. tml will be shopping around for a case saver, sliders, handguard.

barefoot: you using stock exhaust??

you can try JD jet kit if your tuning problems still persisted..

there's many case savers and handguards in the market..

IMO, Cycra had the best handguards..

yup stock exhaust, i think its normal to bog when cruising at 60 at 5th gear. seems that the thumpertalk guys shift at 40mph

cant seem to cruise between 50-65 at gear 5, keep bogging must cruise at least 70++ at 5th gear is it normal??

cruise at 50-65 on gear 5??

less than 70 i shift to gear 4 liaozz

70++ i shift back to gear 5

cruise at 50-65 on gear 5??

less than 70 i shift to gear 4 liaozz

70++ i shift back to gear 5

me ah pek ma :(

guys , which air filter is better ? KNN or BMC .. I juz bought the pipercross air filter and it was moderate for me ... So wanna try the best one ... Anyway saw some zees rider .. Some of them are frendly yah ...

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

anyone know of any bike shop opening tmr ? rear tire flat.... need to get it fixed.. damn

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

my engine keep stalling at traffic lights,very paiseh.what's causing it? bring back to unique to check, mech say no problem. it is my new exhaust,the jettting or the 3x3 mod?pls help!

yup stock exhaust, i think its normal to bog when cruising at 60 at 5th gear. seems that the thumpertalk guys shift at 40mph

you gonna travel higher speed on gear 5.. else down shift to gear 4..

guys , which air filter is better ? KNN or BMC .. I juz bought the pipercross air filter and it was moderate for me ... So wanna try the best one ... Anyway saw some zees rider .. Some of them are frendly yah ...

try BMC loh.. if you are uncomfortable with its price then get K&N..

anyone know of any bike shop opening tmr ? rear tire flat.... need to get it fixed.. damn

i thin kjust wait till after Xmas bah.. there's not many bikeshops open during holiday..

my engine keep stalling at traffic lights,very paiseh.what's causing it? bring back to unique to check, mech say no problem. it is my new exhaust,the jettting or the 3x3 mod?pls help!

your idling?? when at shop never show them how it stall??

I replied in YELLOW..

thanks for the help..

really appreciate

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

did any body face this problem? seems its rather hard to pump air into the tires due to the spokes and the smaller rims, cant seem to align the pumping thingy straight

initially yes i did..

its a matter of positioning..

erm.. my estimation abt 90degrees to the inlet..

insert the pump thru the spokes frm there..

yah ... haven't pump my rear tire since i got my bike. gonna attempt again later ..

Honda SP 150 (23 Dec 2008 - 14 Aug 2009) - FS 2945 P

Suzuki DRZ 400SM K9 (14 Aug 2009 - 28 Nov 2014) - FBD 8331 Y

2012 Honda CB400 REVO (18 Aug 2014 - 25 May 2015) - FBJ 5767 L (Phuket Thailand)

2010 Gilera ST200 (25 May 2015 - 17 Nov 2015) - FBE 8847 X

2015 Yamaha MT-09 Tracer (14 Aug 2015 - Present)

2014 Yamaha R1 (24 May 2016 - Present)