guys how's drz FC? how many km can it goes? EO one bottle only? petrol how many litres? thks!

good times 31km/L..

Stock 10L tank = can go abt 300KM loh..

Safari 17L tank = can go abt 520KM loh..

Safari 28L tank = can go abt 800KM loh..

EO 1.8L with oil filter change..

anyways, if FC and distance travelled is your concern..

Sparks135 best choice, or YBR, Pulsar or Wave..

• Replies 7.7k

wah not bad ah the fc. hows the maintenance like? like sp bike fuel consumption.

hmmm.. i dunno how to compare it with SP..

2 stroke VS 4stroke, 150cc VS 400cc, road bike VS mortard??

maintenance is based on usage..

the more you used, the more you need to maintain it..

for me, monthly EO change at abt $40..

Sparkplugs are made to last, so abt every 4-5 EO change..

get a drz. can bling3 alot. nw i start slowly already :) loving it sia....

haha.. besides money going to maintenance, the bulk of it goes to blinging up the bike..

it's sometimes luck when you are using 160 rear..

some ppl still have good clearance when using 160, some dun..

even they are on the same wheels and same agent/PI bikes..

i'm guessing it maybe the wheel spacers wear and tear, and how tight your previous mech had torqued your rear axle..

to play safe use 150 rear..

for now, there's nothing you can do..

wait for it to wear and it'll stop..

your tyre will not be affect much, it's the chain that's taking the damage..

Bro, thanks for the advise

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

For All the Zee Bros, fyi I have known that there is someone who is going around stealing DRZ exhaust pipe (eg: Yoshi,GPR,Leo Vince....etc) brake level, brake pump and brake capliper....etc in the middle of the nite. Kindly look out for any suspicious Char and report to the police. Let get this such ppl out of the street and have a peaceful rides in the next day morning. My friend had oredi been counter this recently which his exhaust pipe have been stolen. I suggest that while parking in the nite, kindly use canvas to cover the whole bike to prevent chances of exposing your bike.

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

Hi talking ****!Thanks for the reminder bro.. Agree with you..i am staying in the east area...bedok north and recently saw two F*****S trying to act hero..went down and ran towards them and immediately they ran away..Zee bros in bedok north area..let's keep an eye for each other beloved Zee..in fact any Zees on the road...cheers!

Sieg Heil!!!Sieg Heil!!!Sieg Heil!!!

u can change @ Unique Autobay. Went there to change mine. $15.

the bulb white colour uh? Autobay is it e new building at kaki bukit?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

it's sometimes luck when you are using 160 rear..

some ppl still have good clearance when using 160, some dun..

even they are on the same wheels and same agent/PI bikes..

i'm guessing it maybe the wheel spacers wear and tear, and how tight your previous mech had torqued your rear axle..

to play safe use 150 rear..

for now, there's nothing you can do..

wait for it to wear and it'll stop..

your tyre will not be affect much, it's the chain that's taking the damage..

does pilot power comes in 150? Cos so far i saw for pilot power is 160 lei..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

wah not bad ah the fc. hows the maintenance like? like sp bike fuel consumption.

maintenance same as any other 4 strokers, view my signature for more info.

if compared wif SP, i gotta say drz is much more easier to handle n maintain, i rode a 2 stroker yrs back thou.

btw i selling my bike, interested?:angel:

does pilot power comes in 150? Cos so far i saw for pilot power is 160 lei..

yes, it comes in 150/60 cos i using it previously too, rarely have stock, can try to reserve for them

I want to know oh gurus of DRZs... how much is a second hand machine nowadays fully stock?

ard $8.5k.

the price of a drzsm is fairly stable, not a machine that depreciates alot.

don't ask me why, i do find the economy of some bikes as being WEIRD.

bikes like PGM, RVF, DRZ... lol

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

maintenance same as any other 4 strokers, view my signature for more info.

if compared wif SP, i gotta say drz is much more easier to handle n maintain, i rode a 2 stroker yrs back thou.

btw i selling my bike, interested?:angel:

yes, it comes in 150/60 cos i using it previously too, rarely have stock, can try to reserve for them

haha bro looking for drz to coi. i got cbr4 to coi for $200 only also planing to let go or trade with any bike cl 2 or wad. but nvr try riding drz be4 or any scrambler. only got seat on ktm or drz. haha.

but for me my height 172 and weight 63kg. can meh? not stable. wads the minimum height for drz so that it can stable properly.

u can change @ Unique Autobay. Went there to change mine. $15.

Bro, did you just changed it recently? Cez last month i changed to KTM headlight, the mechanic say they dont have any white bulb or bright bulb for KTM headlight. Thanks!

but for me my height 172 and weight 63kg. can meh? not stable. wads the minimum height for drz so that it can stable properly.

why not? there's riders at 1.6m also riding DRZ..

Bro, did you just changed it recently? Cez last month i changed to KTM headlight, the mechanic say they dont have any white bulb or bright bulb for KTM headlight. Thanks!

yep just changed end of last mth hmm dun hv meh???

http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p21/firwr200/16352b34.jpg
yep just changed end of last mth hmm dun hv meh???

Bro, thanks, will go there, check and change. That is what the mechanic told me.

i'm 172 and weighs ard 70kg....no problem. some even lower....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Icic... Power power.. How bad is the vibration? Is it smooth? With mod and without mod.. At the speed of 100 does the vibrAtion cia lat?

Hi talking ****!Thanks for the reminder bro.. Agree with you..i am staying in the east area...bedok north and recently saw two F*****S trying to act hero..went down and ran towards them and immediately they ran away..Zee bros in bedok north area..let's keep an eye for each other beloved Zee..in fact any Zees on the road...cheers!

SEIG HEIL! :angel:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

taller than me already:sian:

Icic... Power power.. How bad is the vibration? Is it smooth? With mod and without mod.. At the speed of 100 does the vibrAtion cia lat?

view my sig n see my mods, NSHW at 120-130 a bit vibrate, but i keep to speed limit in SG so not a problem to me

dun worry abt vibration. if u switched from road bike to scrams, u will feel it at first but later, u dun feel it anymore. it will just become "vibes". on eway i used to cruise at 90 n sometimes at 100 not too worry. mod or not, it's the same. scram is meant to vibe. just listen to the sound of yoshi.....how can it sound like that without vibrating.........sweee......

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

i recently changed my tires and replaced my balancers, now my handlebar is shaking vigourously at 120kmph , before this 170kmph no problem,very sad! what should i do?