• Replies 7.7k

Guys... I need ur expertise... I just bought a 2nd hand drz frm a shop.. It comes with a delta pipe... The question is the shop dunno if its legal or not... So how do i check if its legal? How to check if its the original delta pipe? Coz i see most zee-ster with the said pipe has black tip but mine don't...Where to find the serial number? How to if its just end can or full system? Last but not least... How to noe if the silencer is in? Coz its damm loud uh.. In my opinion... Thanks very much

from your description, it should be the old Delta.. Full system or not, need to see the header.. pics will be helpful..

for the cert, you can go Speedzone and redo, some admin fees required..

as for the silencer, old Delta are louder even with silencer in..

generally, super 4 vs drz.

which bike has a faster 0-100km/h?

although they are both different kind of bikes, but im just curious ;)

in bone stock bikes, DRZ will definately be faster in 0-60kph..

as vtec kicks in, the 60-100kph range, it'll be faster..

but just curious, why you need to know 0-100kph timings for these 2 bikes?

isn a class 2 bike better in 0-100kph???

golf GTI is also faster. century sprint at 5.5sec.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

hello to all dr Z bro's out there.. :cheeky:

just want to ask u guys..currently how much is the on the road price range for a 1st hand zee?..and also a 2nd hand ones..

help pls thx =)

golf GTI is also faster. century sprint at 5.5sec.

GTI is 6.9 secs leh..

Scirocco is 7.1 secs..

I'll choose Scirocco for its looks..!!

anyway off topic liao lah..

when going Unique??

why the Vapor meter first??

was it a second hand or brand new..?

if the meter still good condition, dun need to change..

change/fix more important things first..

Check my FAQ for more info..

hello bro biting_point,

thanks for the note.

i have oso taken note of the protective items.

may i hv ur advice on:

- PAIR mod, since my bike is still new, shd i carry out the mod?

- without any exhaust upgrades now, can do the 3x3 n airfilter change n jetting?

thks

hello bro biting_point,

thanks for the note.

i have oso taken note of the protective items.

may i hv ur advice on:

- PAIR mod, since my bike is still new, shd i carry out the mod?

- without any exhaust upgrades now, can do the 3x3 n airfilter change n jetting?

thks

PAIR is there to meet Euro standards of carbon dioxide emission.

Since SG's regulation on CO2 emission is less stringent, removal of PAIR actually helps the engine to "breathe" better..

even without exhaust upgrades, 3X3 and airfilter can be done to the bike, with the addition removal of PAIR, your bike will feel less restrictive and will be more responsive on the throttle..

PAIR is there to meet Euro standards of carbon dioxide emission.

Since SG's regulation on CO2 emission is less stringent, removal of PAIR actually helps the engine to "breathe" better..

even without exhaust upgrades, 3X3 and airfilter can be done to the bike, with the addition removal of PAIR, your bike will feel less restrictive and will be more responsive on the throttle..

thks bro.

that explain why the bike feels choked and does not really pick-up between gears. i cnt really go up to five gear.

shd i do jetting to match the 3x3 airbox?

generally, super 4 vs drz.

which bike has a faster 0-100km/h?

although they are both different kind of bikes, but im just curious ;)

A DRZ can hit 100 KMH on 3rd gear easily.

Depending the DRZ rider's ability to control the clutch and how he loads the front suspension in gear for a standing start.

Start of the race in PG last weekend. Azizerson Faiz to my right, V tec on my left and RVF on the extreme left. About 50 metres after the start line and we are already close to 60 plus kmh, probably still in 1st gear about to shift to 2nd.

We all ended up in this position into Turn One.. the only difference is the green Kawa blasted its way past all of us just before the corner... but thereafter he was very slow in the corners so was left far behind during the remainder of the race.

By the way.. Azizerson is running 15/39 sprockets while I am running 16/42. If he was using the stock setup of 15/41, we would all have been left smelling his smoke... he really has the feel for launching off the DRZ from a standing start.

A picture paints a thousand words... in the end.. I believe its the rider, not the bike.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0005.jpg

Edited by Raptor

Need some advise on EBC breakpads. Is sintered or organic brakepads more suitable for our Zees? Thanks

Get the OEM brake pads. Nissin brake pads are the best stopping power you can have on the original brake calipers.

If you are having the Brembo 4 pot piston caliper... Ferodo XRAC race brake pads are the way to go. Awesome stopping power.

Get the OEM brake pads. Nissin brake pads are the best stopping power you can have on the original brake calipers.

If you are having the Brembo 4 pot piston caliper... Ferodo XRAC race brake pads are the way to go. Awesome stopping power.

Brembos are way to go!!

but you forget to mention a good braking system also depends on the brakelines..

the first brake upgrade would be the brakelines..

if drz FBD plate on the rd and after interest everything cost 16k++ is it a good deal?..

brand new or second hand..?

what's your monthly installment?

i believe would be $270 for 5 years??

Try not to include the insurance into the price..

5 years is a lot of interest..

GTI is 6.9 secs leh..

Scirocco is 7.1 secs..

I'll choose Scirocco for its looks..!!

anyway off topic liao lah..

when going Unique??

heheh..yeah, if only the scirocco price is the same as DRZ......

anyways, i went down yest afternoon...last minute thingy to chg my eo as nxt week reservist liao...no time.....hopefully nxt wk all the way raining..then cat 1 liao...ho sey.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

if drz FBD plate on the rd and after interest everything cost 16k++ is it a good deal?..

wow.....16k liao? i tot only the car category coe went up....:faint:

so who got the podium?

A DRZ can hit 100 KMH on 3rd gear easily.

Depending the DRZ rider's ability to control the clutch and how he loads the front suspension in gear for a standing start.

Start of the race in PG last weekend. Azizerson Faiz to my right, V tec on my left and RVF on the extreme left. About 50 metres after the start line and we are already close to 60 plus kmh, probably still in 1st gear about to shift to 2nd.

We all ended up in this position into Turn One.. the only difference is the green Kawa blasted its way past all of us just before the corner... but thereafter he was very slow in the corners so was left far behind during the remainder of the race.

By the way.. Azizerson is running 15/39 sprockets while I am running 16/42. If he was using the stock setup of 15/41, we would all have been left smelling his smoke... he really has the feel for launching off the DRZ from a standing start.

A picture paints a thousand words... in the end.. I believe its the rider, not the bike.

nice....:thumb:

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

Hi all!

I just started riding a Zee. Somewhere in this thread, I read about the popping sound during deceleration. My Zee has the same symptoms. Is it advisable to get mine jetted? What are the benefits of jetting?

Also, I only have 1 out of 2 accelerator cables installed. What are the benefits if I have both cables installed?

Hi all!

I just started riding a Zee. Somewhere in this thread, I read about the popping sound during deceleration. My Zee has the same symptoms. Is it advisable to get mine jetted? What are the benefits of jetting?

Also, I only have 1 out of 2 accelerator cables installed. What are the benefits if I have both cables installed?

looks like you need a bigger Pilot Jet.

The benefits of proper jetting:

- improved mileage with good power delivery unless you tune it rich or used super big main jets

- reduced deceleration popping

- bike runs cooler

by using one throttle cable only, you will have a faster pull and return action on the throttle.. you maybe even using a fast throttle which allows short turn of the throttle tube to achieve full throttle.

using two throttle cables however is more of a safety feature.. the return cable ensures the throttle is not lock in the open position when not needed or when something gets stuck and the pull cable..