for me i dun use the handle lock, i just buy a big tri-circle (made in china) pac lock to lock the rear wheel.. trust me, thats the cheapest insurance u can invest in.

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

for me i dun use the handle lock, i just buy a big tri-circle (made in china) pac lock to lock the rear wheel.. trust me, thats the cheapest insurance u can invest in.

do you know how easy to break that lock??

without handlelock, anyone with sufficient knowledge will be able to start your bike and ride off to the extend to damage your rear disc..

quickly check n handle lock ur bike bro. it should be a separate key for the handle lock, its located at the right side somewhere near ur steering cone and frame

think later in e afternoon hav to go back bike shop to ask them. i tried jus not but my ignition key jus cant go in. think there is another key to it. really thanx for e info. will update again....

sm and s model have a seperate key for the handle lock, plus key if i not wrong nt easy to duplicate,if lost the key probably have to change the whole lock

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
sm and s model have a seperate key for the handle lock, plus key if i not wrong nt easy to duplicate,if lost the key probably have to change the whole lock

anione change e whole lock before..? how much wld it cost..?

kalau takot dipukol ombak...jgn beli rumah di tepi pantai...

23 Jan 2009 - 10 may 2010 : Aprilia RS125 (y2k)

10 may 2010 - 5 dec 2011 : Suzuki DRZ400SM K8

5 dec 2011 - current :Yamaha YZF R6 06

anyonw fix hid light? will it affect the wirings? mine headlight bulb blown twice.. feel like changing to hid light..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

anyonw fix hid light? will it affect the wirings? mine headlight bulb blown twice.. feel like changing to hid light..

Seen a few victims already.

Standby money for a new electrical harness for the whole bike if the HID bulb does not get along with the power supply. Seen a few bikes fall victim already... all the wires in the headlamp melted.

My advice is ... don't go look for trouble until trouble looks for you.

But then again.. its your money and your bike. Own time.. own target.

think later in e afternoon hav to go back bike shop to ask them. i tried jus not but my ignition key jus cant go in. think there is another key to it. really thanx for e info. will update again....

your handlelock cover is squarish or round..

round one means it's a agent model, requires another key to lock it..

squarish one means it's a Jap/PI model which uses the ignition key to lock it..

so if it's squarish and you cant get it in, means it's spoilt..

PI models uses the same key as ignition for handlelock.

Have checked with e bike shop...tmr have to go down to do a replacement of e lock.....

your handlelock cover is squarish or round..

round one means it's a agent model, requires another key to lock it..

squarish one means it's a Jap/PI model which uses the ignition key to lock it..

so if it's squarish and you cant get it in, means it's spoilt..

Mine is a squarish bro...just have to make a trip down again to replace e lock......

Have checked with e bike shop...tmr have to go down to do a replacement of e lock.....

Mine is a squarish bro...just have to make a trip down again to replace e lock......

mayb can try spray wd40 and see whether it works?

oh...hehe...i a bit blur n also didnt take notice of it. when i ride my bike to another place when switch off e ignition then i find out tat y i cant handle locked. really thanx for e info....will go check later....really thanx...!!!!!

no worries, hahaha

just glad u found the handle lock.

faster get it replace soon, dunno if u can get it replaced at FOC since u just purchased it?

anyway, handlelock is impt, having a padlock for emergency/'double' security purposes is impt too.

DRZ quite eye-catching to thieves and bikes which doesnt handlelock likely to get targeted too ( i was a victim of a never handlelock-bike-kanna-kapo-before case)

a small note, if u wanna put padlock on either front or rear brake discs for extra/double insurance/security,

1) make a note/post-it on ur phone display to constantly remind u of the padlock

2) dun be in a rush especially if its ur first time cultivating a habit to put padlock

3) move off real slow... in case u forgot ur padlock still on, at least u wont dmg ur brake disc/sprocket/rims/urself

4) dun be like me, during my first bike, i used padlock forgot take out, just hard rev move off.... the rest u can figure out.

p.s. if you think it wont happen to u, then laugh at the above statement*

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg
hi to all e seniors here. I jus got my 2nd hand DRZ yesterday. freak out with e bike as its way too powerful than i expected. mayb its becos of e yoshi full sys tat is on it. love my new toy so much..!! been finding n doing alot of research on this wonderful machine tat is a best of both world. i can say its a very fun bike to ride n of cos so so much bling bling to add on. very poisonous bike indeed..!! also was quite puzzled tat my DRZ can handle bar locked. is all e DRZs e same..??? mine is a FBD Zee. dun really feel safe when i can locked my handle bar. any way to solve e problem..??

Try to cover it with a canvers or use a disc lock at the rear.....when u park in carpark or for a long time.....cos Zee is quit a high target for motorcycle theft.....

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

no worries, hahaha

just glad u found the handle lock.

faster get it replace soon, dunno if u can get it replaced at FOC since u just purchased it?

anyway, handlelock is impt, having a padlock for emergency/'double' security purposes is impt too.

DRZ quite eye-catching to thieves and bikes which doesnt handlelock likely to get targeted too ( i was a victim of a never handlelock-bike-kanna-kapo-before case)

a small note, if u wanna put padlock on either front or rear brake discs for extra/double insurance/security,

1) make a note/post-it on ur phone display to constantly remind u of the padlock

2) dun be in a rush especially if its ur first time cultivating a habit to put padlock

3) move off real slow... in case u forgot ur padlock still on, at least u wont dmg ur brake disc/sprocket/rims/urself

4) dun be like me, during my first bike, i used padlock forgot take out, just hard rev move off.... the rest u can figure out.

p.s. if you think it wont happen to u, then laugh at the above statement*

Good suggestion......

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

Guys anyone heard of "Tristan Park" in malaysia....got to know from one of the buyer from me. I have serve the website and found out that from the age of eight years old to adult, u can try out the scramblers (eg: KTM200, WR200 & DT200) without any ridding licence. You only pay for the bike rental and they will provide the gear (eg: helmet, glove, elbow guard, knee and shin guard, fuel and a private guide/instructor)....so far have plan on this coming DEC have arrange a few friends to go there....sound good....The place also provide ATV, Mountain Biking & Wakeboarding. http://www.tristangroup.com

Edited by talkingcock

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

mayb can try spray wd40 and see whether it works?

e key cant even go in a bit which i think look obvious tat is a different key n e bike shop also say e lock spoil need to change.

its FOC..!! think its spoiled before i brought e bike. will get a padlock asap for emergency. thanx bro for e reminder.

Try to cover it with a canvers or use a disc lock at the rear.....when u park in carpark or for a long time.....cos Zee is quit a high target for motorcycle theft.....

also hav think of tat qn but i dunno where to keep canvers when i m going out. been quite worry abt e motorcycle theft thing...haiz...y must hav this kinda ppl to make us worry tat our bike will be stolen.....

its singapore... :p so we dun have a garage to store our zees for most common ppl

in any case, canvas can be kept at the void deck areas. like places with pipes at some void spaces. i will show u a pic of where i kept mine in future. hide it up high so short ppl cant take and steal. most ppl wont touch. mine's been there for ages.

Edited by biting_point
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg
Guys anyone heard of "Tristan Park" in malaysia....got to know from one of the buyer from me. I have serve the website and found out that from the age of eight years old to adult, u can try out the scramblers (eg: KTM200, WR200 & DT200) without any ridding licence. You only pay for the bike rental and they will provide the gear (eg: helmet, glove, elbow guard, knee and shin guard, fuel and a private guide/instructor)....so far have plan on this coming DEC have arrange a few friends to go there....sound good....The place also provide ATV, Mountain Biking & Wakeboarding. http://www.tristangroup.com

yup i went there already..

e key cant even go in a bit which i think look obvious tat is a different key n e bike shop also say e lock spoil need to change.

its FOC..!! think its spoiled before i brought e bike. will get a padlock asap for emergency. thanx bro for e reminder.

Just place at the bike u park there. Nobody will steal the canvers. Mine just place at the railing....At my place of the rider place there. Some even place on the tree.

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

its singapore... :p so we dun have a garage to store our zees for most common ppl

in any case, canvas can be kept at the void deck areas. like places with pipes at some void spaces. i will show u a pic of where i kept mine in future. hide it up high so short ppl cant take and steal. most ppl wont touch. mine's been there for ages.

Ya i agree. Mine also place like tat

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

yup i went there already..

How the place? Going on this Dec...iszuit for those beginer....i still new.....and how about the pricing worth it?

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

How the place? Going on this Dec...iszuit for those beginer....i still new.....and how about the pricing worth it?

the terrain is great.. the bikes arent.. got lotsa trails there.. the guides there will ask if u wana go for e easy, medium or hard route.. those steep uphill & downhill trails aren't ATV-friendly.. price wise - depends on what bike u book, $45-120.. boat rides

Just place at the bike u park there. Nobody will steal the canvers. Mine just place at the railing....At my place of the rider place there. Some even place on the tree.

will go get a canvas n cover up my bike. cos my area got a lot of itchy hands. those at night nothing better to do then like to disturb other ppl properties. last time my car jus for nothing e rubber for e window n e window kena scratch. once brought 4 pieces of black tyre caps then next day kena stolen...jus hope they r not interested on my bike canvas n actually i didnt c any1 leave any canvas ard e bike area also...so quite worried also......:sian:

Want to find out what can i do to let my FC improve...?? My FC now actually only around 17-18km/L. Full tank run til around 126km to 136km must turn reserve tank already.

I know that actually there is a lot of factors that can causes e low FC. Just got my Zee not long ago & i actually dunno what e previous owner have done to e bike. what i can see from outside is:

1) He have change e ACCT to MCCT, change e carb but i dunno what brand n how big as e mech told me e carb come together with e yoshi full system.

2) i dunno whether he have change e jetting already or not.

3) My Zee is on yoshi full system already when I brought e bike.

4) e mech told me my bike is using stock air filter so i assume e previous owner didnt use e reusable air filter n didnt do e 3X3 mod.

5) Occasionally i did heard some popping sound when i close my throttle so i assume that e previous owner didnt remove e PAIR system.

6) Does e drive ratio affect e FC also? I dunno what is e sizes of e front n rear spockets.

7) I m using e Power One tyres front n rear.

8) I dunno bike shop using what engine oil n coolant on my bike when they do e servicing before handing over e bike to me. Most probably I will go to UM to change e engine oil to Belray n coolant to Engine Ice.

Urgently needed some professional advises from all e senior here...........:cry:

1) you could take a pic and post it up here.. most likely it's a FCR 39mm.. but whether it's a FCR1, 2 or 3, you gonna check with the experts..

2) you do not need to do any jetting as of yet, you just needa try to adjust the air/fuel ratio first for a start, and try to switch the clip position of the needle first..

try to service the carb first to see if it improves..

3) Yoshi is the best street legal full system you can get for DRZ.. it's the lightest in weight and loudest in sound with no troubles with the white ants..

4) your stock air filter and the puny snorkel does not allow proper intake of air to complement your high flow output from your Yoshi exhaust. it's good to change to a aftermarket filter and do the 3X3 mod..

5) Not necessary true.. improper jettings will cause deceleration popping too.. but you can check if the one circled in red is there.. that's the PAIR..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=73370&d=1220014114

6) drive ratio doesnt really affect your FC.. it's your riding style..

drive ratio affects your FC if you are using high drive ratio and travelling at high RPMs at high speed..

7) one of the best tyres you can have for DRZ.. dual compound makes the tyre last longer..

8) coolant can see after your bike have cooled down, they should be using normal green glycol coolant.. engine oil can also check with your dipstick, if it's still clear and not mucky or dark, it should be still fresh.. EO can last a good 2000-3000km..

gimme a PM if you are heading to UM Autobay, i should be there on Monday with my neighbour..