• Replies 7.7k

Hello! Just got back from overseas. Had 4 pages worth of catching up to do.. Anyway, just wanna advise the new riders here, LTA's hot on our toes. Be very wary of your modifications and always carry your cert for aftermarket exhaust systems with you! Minor things like signal lights, mirrors, tail lights, sticker number plates and noise generated from the exhaust will kenna also. My sub-rider got stopped and pulled to STA while I was away. The summons for exhaust modification's $500. & they'll take alot of pictures so all inspection centres will 'aim' your bike when you go back for re-inspection. Remember to keep all your stock parts too!

Show me a DRZ that is plain stock on the road.

The very moment you replaced the shitty Dunlop D208s with some other better tyres... you are already breaking the law and they can book you for it.... for putting on non OEM parts.. ie can read as illegal modification.

Your friend is just plain unlucky that's all.... or sometimes it can be the time of day too.

hey guys how u'll doin?first,im faz..2nd,just got a 2nd hand k7..so i hope u guys can help me out as i'm new to motards..thks..

welcome.....do not be shy...all the bros here r very frenly........n seniors very helpful....rite or not?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Hello! Just got back from overseas. Had 4 pages worth of catching up to do.. Anyway, just wanna advise the new riders here, LTA's hot on our toes. Be very wary of your modifications and always carry your cert for aftermarket exhaust systems with you! Minor things like signal lights, mirrors, tail lights, sticker number plates and noise generated from the exhaust will kenna also. My sub-rider got stopped and pulled to STA while I was away. The summons for exhaust modification's $500. & they'll take alot of pictures so all inspection centres will 'aim' your bike when you go back for re-inspection. Remember to keep all your stock parts too!

hhmmm....really ah? mayb trying to get the performance bonus la.....so he kenna $500? what kind of mods did u do to ur exhaust?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

but dun copy! be unique.. lol

hehehe...correct, if cannot be unique, then just go to unique shop........but nothing related to bike decals....hahahaha

Show me a DRZ that is plain stock on the road.

The very moment you replaced the shitty Dunlop D208s with some other better tyres... you are already breaking the law and they can book you for it.... for putting on non OEM parts.. ie can read as illegal modification.

Your friend is just plain unlucky that's all.... or sometimes it can be the time of day too.

wah piangz...really ah? chg the tyre kenna illegal mod alrdy? siao la i'm using bridgestone......

What is wrong or do you think is wrong with your rear suspension?

just asking,because my friend mechanic told him that drz rear shock must service after few years as air inside the shock will lose after long use.Not sure abt this thats why i ask.

Btw anyone selling front disc brake?

Yamaha RXZ 135 (FZ)Scrap--------Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB)

Honda SP 150 (FR)------------------Yamaha SparK Z 110 (FY)

YAmaha spark 135 (FBA)Stolen----DRZ 400 SM (FBB)

Honda S4 Ver S (FP)-----------------Honda Xr4 SM (FS)

Yamaha FZ16 (FBG)-----------------Honda wave (FW)

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

Normal LV x 3.. Really suay coz he not carrying cert. But I'm appealing now

strange though, i thought LTA could just check with their database or i can say that they could give you time to come down to the inspection centre to produce the certificate.......

Thanks for the advise..bro

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

HI guys, need to ask my friend bike going to scrap next month and thinking of taking his number plate to fix onto my bike.....itzuit possible?...(meaning of changing of number plate)...for this instance....how much is the transfer fee in total up (eg:LTA fees)...anybody done this before.....pls advise...tks

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

my stock digital meter went bonkers, the back light is still on but its all blank?? went back to my bike shop, they say this is a common problem due to water vapour or droplets slip in.

Any ideal how much to replace ??

just asking,because my friend mechanic told him that drz rear shock must service after few years as air inside the shock will lose after long use.Not sure abt this thats why i ask.

Btw anyone selling front disc brake?

Bro killerdeath..i've got the stock front disc brake..

bro do pm me how much you willing to sell. Haiz when i got my pay my bike sure giv me prob like bend disc brake.MACAM TAU JE!!haha.

Yamaha RXZ 135 (FZ)Scrap--------Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB)

Honda SP 150 (FR)------------------Yamaha SparK Z 110 (FY)

YAmaha spark 135 (FBA)Stolen----DRZ 400 SM (FBB)

Honda S4 Ver S (FP)-----------------Honda Xr4 SM (FS)

Yamaha FZ16 (FBG)-----------------Honda wave (FW)

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

bro do pm me how much you willing to sell. Haiz when i got my pay my bike sure giv me prob like bend disc brake.MACAM TAU JE!!haha.

Biasa la tu..karenah moto..anyway im not sure how is the condition yet cos not yet collected frm the bike shop..but wats the retail price anyway?

my stock digital meter went bonkers, the back light is still on but its all blank?? went back to my bike shop, they say this is a common problem due to water vapour or droplets slip in.

Any ideal how much to replace ??

replacing for a new stock meter is more expensive than getting an aftermarket meter e.g. vapordash. around 200-300? its quite good, alot of our fellow drzers using also :) hope that helps

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg
replacing for a new stock meter is more expensive than getting an aftermarket meter e.g. vapordash. around 200-300? its quite good, alot of our fellow drzers using also :) hope that helps

I think it'll cost ard 1k cos wen i got my k7 not long ago they jus changed the meter and said it cost ard 1k..dunnoe if they BS or not..

no la i doubt that expensive. its not like it has DTC or ATC linked via the meters :p shld be around 400+- range, slightly more exp than the aftermarket one.

Than i guess my bike shop tua kang me..haha..any good modifications to recommend bros??

HI guys, need to ask my friend bike going to scrap next month and thinking of taking his number plate to fix onto my bike.....itzuit possible?...(meaning of changing of number plate)...for this instance....how much is the transfer fee in total up (eg:LTA fees)...anybody done this before.....pls advise...tks

It is possible. If i'm not wrong a few hundreds only. Just chg names n register. Chk onemotoring.com

unique told me e stock speedo will cost $1.6 for a brand new set. sometimes its not e functions on e speedo tat will cost so much....sometimes its e availability n tat so called "original" speedo tat will burn ur pocket. if mine is faulty...no 2nd thought....aftermarket speedo..!!! lolz

so does anyone whats wrong with my bike. i feel the handling's damn sluggish lately. cant feel much of it when in motion but when clutching in or neutral or even when turning, the bike feels like its jerking or rather not responding smooth/fast. Is it the bearings causing me trouble?(suspect is bearings cos one of the mech at bikeworkz told me my rear bearings wearing out soon few days back when i changed the tube) If so, is it the front or the rear? i have no problems on the straights tho, just when turning or trying to make small movements on my handlebar. any experts pls advise