Went down to Abboy Kallang and had a few things done by the pros over der..and yes i did blast all the way back to work wit a grin..job well done..thks to Bro Raptor and Abg Boy..will be seeing you guys often now..bros who wanna get advise abt their Zss come on down to Abboy Kallang..

• Replies 7.7k

All Stock is still the best.....save fuel....hahahaha (just joking)...cos my bike all stock....

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

Went down to Abboy Kallang and had a few things done by the pros over der..and yes i did blast all the way back to work wit a grin..job well done..thks to Bro Raptor and Abg Boy..will be seeing you guys often now..bros who wanna get advise abt their Zss come on down to Abboy Kallang..

Thanks and nice meeting you too Bro.

When one mechanic is an ex-racer and the other a current DRZ racer... the combination of the knowledge and know how cannot be beaten.

We have learnt how to set the bikes according to the exhaust systems... and there is no one setting that will suit all the DRZs.

Our knowledge is gained from racing the DRZ at the tracks..... not by just talking crap and revving the engine at the shop and saying that the setting is the best. Coz when the red lights go out.. all the bullshit stops.

And its not Abboy Kallang... its Abboy Motor Racing at Kallang Ave Industrial estate.

"Race proven work quality"

Hi Raptor,

I need your help and advice one problem which I ecounter on my bike.

I had just bought a used DRZ from a shop for my transportation 2 weeks ago, most of the time was travelling on expressway

when my speed hits 100 km and above, my handle bar start to surf left and right like lost balance, I went back to the shop and ask

why the bike performance so funny. the feedback to me is DRZ is like that one which quite puzzle me.

do you think that something wrong with my bike or i can send my bike for further check?

many thanks

LC 125 - 1993

LC 125 - 1995

Aprilla RS 125 - 1998

Honda Civic EG9 - 1999

Mitsubishi Lancer CK4 - 2001

Nissan Sunny B14 - 2001

Nissan Primera - 2002

Nissan Sunny N16 - 2003

Nissan Sunny N16 - 2007

Honda Civic FD & DRZ 400 SM:thumb:

Thanks and nice meeting you too Bro.

When one mechanic is an ex-racer and the other a current DRZ racer... the combination of the knowledge and know how cannot be beaten.

We have learnt how to set the bikes according to the exhaust systems... and there is no one setting that will suit all the DRZs.

Our knowledge is gained from racing the DRZ at the tracks..... not by just talking crap and revving the engine at the shop and saying that the setting is the best. Coz when the red lights go out.. all the bullshit stops.

And its not Abboy Kallang... its Abboy Motor Racing at Kallang Ave Industrial estate.

"Race proven work quality"

Woopss..my bad..Guys u heard the man 'Abboy Motor Racing @ Kallang Ave Industrial Estate'..blast ur way for all the advice u need..Really appreciate our little conversation bro Raptor..

"Race Proven Work Quality"

wow, passion n commitment to produce the best results :D

Hi Raptor,

I need your help and advice one problem which I ecounter on my bike.

I had just bought a used DRZ from a shop for my transportation 2 weeks ago, most of the time was travelling on expressway

when my speed hits 100 km and above, my handle bar start to surf left and right like lost balance, I went back to the shop and ask

why the bike performance so funny. the feedback to me is DRZ is like that one which quite puzzle me.

do you think that something wrong with my bike or i can send my bike for further check?

many thanks

Worn tyres, steering cone bearings, wheel bearings or too stiff rear suspension are probable causes of bike straight line drifting at high speeds.. I get it going down PG back straights sometimes.

Without seeing or molesting your bike personally... I dunno what advice to give you.

Ytd i checked wit unique they said it cost $180 + installation but exclude EO..mine is still under shop warranty so FOC..

Last time i chg my clutch plates, i dont remember needing to chg the EO. I thot our clutch is dry?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Worn tyres, steering cone bearings, wheel bearings or too stiff rear suspension are probable causes of bike straight line drifting at high speeds.. I get it going down PG back straights sometimes.

Without seeing or molesting your bike personally... I dunno what advice to give you.

Thanks for the advice Raptor, I think I have to make a trip down to your workshop next week for you to molest my ride as to find out more.

see you bro.

LC 125 - 1993

LC 125 - 1995

Aprilla RS 125 - 1998

Honda Civic EG9 - 1999

Mitsubishi Lancer CK4 - 2001

Nissan Sunny B14 - 2001

Nissan Primera - 2002

Nissan Sunny N16 - 2003

Nissan Sunny N16 - 2007

Honda Civic FD & DRZ 400 SM:thumb:

Last time i chg my clutch plates, i dont remember needing to chg the EO. I thot our clutch is dry?

The DRZ engine is a semi dry sump.. there is only about 350cc of oil in there at any time.. the rest are circulated from the frame reservoir.

There is no need to drain the oil at all, parking the bike on side stand sends the oil to the other side of the crankcase.

And no... the DRZ does not have a dry clutch like some Ducatis... its wishful thinking but too bad... the DRZ has a wet clutch.

The DRZ engine is a semi dry sump.. there is only about 350cc of oil in there at any time.. the rest are circulated from the frame reservoir.

There is no need to drain the oil at all, parking the bike on side stand sends the oil to the other side of the crankcase.

And no... the DRZ does not have a dry clutch like some Ducatis... its wishful thinking but too bad... the DRZ has a wet clutch.

Oohhh...no wonder. Yes, chging d plates is just putting d bike at side stand. I really wishd that d drz is a dry clutch system....haiz....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

Ahaks...Nb kena bluff agn by the mechanic at THAT U workshop hehe..lucky thing mine was under shop warranty so got it done with no charge..bro Raptor,anyone wanna let go their suit of my size let me noe ya..

It is possible. If i'm not wrong a few hundreds only. Just chg names n register. Chk onemotoring.com

tks bro...

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

bro, u can check wif UM. i saw they are selling brembo brake calipers n levers setup which costs ard 1.1k if i'm not wrong. i think they do have a scorpion header as well. check wif them.

Im looking for brake pump for the time being.. any idea hw mch does a scorpion header cost?

Spend the weekend at Elite Speedway USJ, Subang Jaya for a track session..!!

Tiring but awesome track session..!!

alamak.. cannot play the video leh. btw, the 2 days we're there were awsome!

first hand scorpion header or 2nd hand? last time i saw a fs being sold on sm.sg for like 400+

so roughly shld cost 150-200 but seldom ppl sell the header only leh haha

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg
still anyone cannot play the youtube video??

anyways, the video is also on FB..

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=1665943363205&comments

i think got copyright issue becuz of the mp3 i used.. sianzzz...

anyway to counter this??

the current link right now working!

eh the youtube one ah, i think bobian la unless u make the video private meaning only to ppl whom u paste the link then can see. so outsiders see liao cannot hand itchy go say u infringe wad copyright then report ur vid etc

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg
still anyone cannot play the youtube video??

anyways, the video is also on FB..

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=1665943363205&comments

i think got copyright issue becuz of the mp3 i used.. sianzzz...

anyway to counter this??

bro, one advice should you want to keep posting ur homevideos on youtube, stay away from using any sony production musics. they are very active in scanning their label songs and they will ban it.

Im looking for brake pump for the time being.. any idea hw mch does a scorpion header cost?

brake pump? i think i saw the ad for brembo at $550......the header, no idea. give them a pm....

hi guys..approximately how much is the insurance for a 21 year old for drz?thinking of getting drz after i got my 2a

http://oi44.tinypic.com/2lkemax.jpg?ref=nf
hi guys..approximately how much is the insurance for a 21 year old for drz?thinking of getting drz after i got my 2a

not to pour cold water..

a 21yr old should be looking at abt $1.2k for TPFT..

my insurance as a 28yr old costs $343 for TPTF..