• Replies 7.7k

fwah~ Rs-3 wor~ Ti summore! :lovestruck:

but i want straight header...aiyah.. now is only all talk.. i need to rob iraq for one of their crude oil pump first...

anyway just to share.. as you can see in RS-3 the header still have a "drop" aka sag, like old aunties saggy boobs you know... however, unlike old aunties, we don't have wonderbra to boost the "confidence" of your bike, so what to do? go for a breast lift lor... in a more correct terms, get a straight header like what you see in the akaprovic, so there's lesser restrictions when the fumes come out lar... so your bike can breathe better and thus release it's inner power...shorter distance travelled means faster emission! correct if i'm wrong.. i'm also learning...

HI Brothers!

I'm keen to get the Suzuki Super motar 400 cc DRSM as my third bike. Saw it from Looi's motor, there are black and yellow available. May i know which shop offers the most reasonable price? I'm 31 this year.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by jonydebt@Jul 5 2005, 10:53 AM

Alto i'm riding DRZ now....but i'm still supporting the TW thread.....:cheeky:

did i saw u at bt timah area?

near guthrie house

a black drz sm with box..

any nice and small mirrors for my DRZSM ?

i find the stock mirrors too big though can see very clearly..

what are the usual type of mirrors SM riders prefer ?

thanks..

$12.8k, is that OTR, and pay by insurance.

I got mine $12.5k OTR, but without Insurance.

I used Super 4 mirrors on my XR4 (that was amy Super M bike before I got e DRZ), can buy from LAB at around $10 pper mirror. Or Even Phantom mirrors.

Current FAZER600-Naked

12.8k OTR with TPFT insurance included.

FYI NTUC TPFT cost $612 for me (1978)

find it abit ex..

any other cheaper insurance ?

Originally posted by kex@Jul 6 2005, 12:33 PM

i got mine from loois' motor last week @ 12.8k

u might want to take this as a benchmark.

Thanks mate! On the road price?

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Originally posted by rookie517@Jul 6 2005, 02:36 PM

did i saw u at bt timah area?

near guthrie house

a black drz sm with box..

hmm...bukit timah? when was it? but im indeed riding the black DRZ with box....

not sure any others also have the same bike with box as well....:cheeky:

2004-2005 - Yamaha TW200;

2005-2007 - Suzuki DRZ400SM;

2007-20?? - Honda Airwave;

http://img185.echo.cx/img185/9140/05drzsmblack7ct.gif

Originally posted by kex@Jul 6 2005, 03:29 PM

btw,

any local/oversea online shop selling accessories for SM ?

erm.. what kind of accessories you looking for? or you mean mod stuff?

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by jonydebt@Jul 6 2005, 04:37 PM

hmm...bukit timah? when was it? but im indeed riding the black DRZ with box....

not sure any others also have the same bike with box as well....:cheeky:

err, lets see

it's about 11am+

Originally posted by bugo@Jul 6 2005, 05:03 PM

erm.. what kind of accessories you looking for? or you mean mod stuff?

hi bugo,

i'm looking for cosmetic accessories like mirrors,foot pegs etc..

Originally posted by kex@Jul 6 2005, 02:49 PM

any nice and small mirrors for my DRZSM ?

i find the stock mirrors too big though can see very clearly..

what are the usual type of mirrors SM riders prefer ?

thanks..

mee too...looking for nice and small mirror...keep me posted

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by kex@Jul 6 2005, 05:33 PM

hi bugo,

i'm looking for cosmetic accessories like mirrors,foot pegs etc..

ohhh cosmetics stuff ar... ask ronnie! heh

here's a few stuff... there's ims footpegs.. wide and nice.. can check it out on R.C.'s bike and Thomas.. i think his nick is karmatrix. mirrors i think any mirrors that can fit scrams from LAB will be fine, handlebars is available all overthe place, chong aik i think have also... auntie shop... you need a universal clamp for oversized handlebars. you can check out speedzone for that...

then there's the acerbis taillights... also available locally.. i don't know where though...

other than that, you can find stuff on fleabay! so long as it fits a DRZ400 E or S model, it should be usable without any modifications.. as for decals, i think there isn't much chioces around in local shops, then again i might be wrong.... more of overseas since DRZ is such a small community here... there might be less than 200 of DRZ on the road...

i think a lot of people uses the round flexible mirror usually you can see on scram and they put one side only...

Originally posted by bugo@Jul 6 2005, 06:33 PM

ohhh cosmetics stuff ar... ask ronnie! heh

here's a few stuff... there's ims footpegs.. wide and nice.. can check it out on R.C.'s bike and Thomas.. i think his nick is karmatrix. mirrors i think any mirrors that can fit scrams from LAB will be fine, handlebars is available all overthe place, chong aik i think have also... auntie shop... you need a universal clamp for oversized handlebars. you can check out speedzone for that...

then there's the acerbis taillights... also available locally.. i don't know where though...

other than that, you can find stuff on fleabay! so long as it fits a DRZ400 E or S model, it should be usable without any modifications.. as for decals, i think there isn't much chioces around in local shops, then again i might be wrong.... more of overseas since DRZ is such a small community here... there might be less than 200 of DRZ on the road...

i think a lot of people uses the round flexible mirror usually you can see on scram and they put one side only...

cosmetic stuff mus ask R.C. man!

i'm a newbie leh.. still trying hard to find my headlight on fleabay

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

can share share where you get your acerbis tailight with people what... aiyo.. selfish leh ronnie... dun wanna accompany me go refuel also... end up i pump in sg again.. damn sian... is that how you treat a newbie... muahahahahha! :D

Mirror just use the Green Thumb one. I think it's good. Been using it on all my bikes. Decent size and can fold away too.

They have cheong ones too. Cheaper but rusts quicker.

say if you really won toto and is a few millions richer, would you custom made an engine and put it onto your DRZSM? or in other manner, maybe the bike is used for AMA supermoto races and the engine is slightly different, will you purchase that engine and fit onto your bike?

Hi guys, i have just booked a '05SM and will be collecting my bike in a few days time :smile:

After going through the thread, seems like that's 2 things that need to be done once the bike is out

1) regreasing the bike

2) removing the safety kickstand switch & clutch switch (where do can this?)

any others advice that i need to take note :confused:

appreciate you advice or comments as this is my first 'scrambler' bike as i have been riding scooter all this while

Hope to meet all your guys up soon :smile:

Life Don't Always Goes as Planned. That's What Make Life Interesting