Hi pals, just wondering which are the bluetooth headset(s) are suitable for riding usage?? Anyone tried before??

Currently i'm looking at two models, with excellent wind resistance

1) I-Tech I-voice Pro

2) BlueAnt Z9i

Any feedbacks or comments? Pls share and advice... Thanks!

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

• Replies 21

Try this.....http://www.motorola.com/consumers/v/index.jsp?vgnextoid=fb13ca0035f89110VgnVCM1000008406b00aRCRD

Im using right now.....MP3 music while riding....handsfree on the ride(auto answered enabled)....

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

woot.. how much is it? (estimated price)

preferably looking for those for 1-sided bluetooth headset cos gonna use for personal and riding use..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

It was retailing @ 140 sometime back....3months?It depends....i have it on all the time....coz i music lover...though i prefer to use handset to make calls...riding wise....i had it on when im riding tho KL....feels shiok with music all the way up...battery life however if u keep it on playing songs thru out abt 4hrs...

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

when picking up calls,does the receiver complain too noisy background?

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

yes....haha..Mr Kazky...not working tmr???

I think u seen me with this all the time while riding....if i pick up call,it will be like i have to shout while riding....not sure abt other BT headsets....maybe this one is good for like 70% clarity....IMO...as long as receiver can hear"IM RIDING!!!CALL YOU BACK LATER!!!" should be good enough....chit chat on the ride?Not cool....:)

hahaha..a quick shout and ur done rite. SMART. me off tmr liao.

To TS,but in terms of juz listening to music this one good enuf already but to answer fone call i dun think its meant for for bike use due to the noise.

if u have extra $$$ y not invest in Nolan103 helmet..comes with the bluetooth kit so u can talk to ur pillion or even bike to bike..but bike-bike needs walkie talkie lah..

if u wanna use it juz for picking up calls and for MP3,this helmet super clear and of coz super nice.. but a bit EX lah. Full set cost abt$700 while basic comms $400.

Then again dun ride and chit-chat..not cool. talk a quick one and continue later.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi pals, just wondering which are the bluetooth headset(s) are suitable for riding usage?? Anyone tried before??

Currently i'm looking at two models, with excellent wind resistance

1) I-Tech I-voice Pro

2) BlueAnt Z9i

Any feedbacks or comments? Pls share and advice... Thanks!

Suggest you Nolan N103 with N-Com kit. I'me using it for the last 3 years.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

u may want to consider jabra bt2020 or bt500v.. can wear helmet with it.. :)

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Guest tangolima

i tech clip radio..cheap and good.... quite clear to hear when riding but not at speed higher than 60km/h...else it is like gargling...

other than that... this bluetooth got radio and mp3 support... look cool and worth the value. and it use a 3.5mm jack. so u can change the earphone!

Try this.....http://www.motorola.com/consumers/v/index.jsp?vgnextoid=fb13ca0035f89110VgnVCM1000008406b00aRCRD

Im using right now.....MP3 music while riding....handsfree on the ride(auto answered enabled)....

Nice~~~~~:thumb:

i tech clip radio..cheap and good.... quite clear to hear when riding but not at speed higher than 60km/h...else it is like gargling...

other than that... this bluetooth got radio and mp3 support... look cool and worth the value. and it use a 3.5mm jack. so u can change the earphone!

hmm... iseee..but i think if on the phone, the other party will only hear the sound of wind only bahzz...

How about itech musicclip 803? Any reviews? Where to get locally?

Sent from BlackBerry Smartphones®

i LAST time using ITECH radio... which breakdown quite often with the LCD display... out of 1 year warranty went in 5 times.... not really trust this brand anymore...

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

bro..you might want to try this.....http://www.vertix.com.sg/ selling @ JR

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

wow.. after so long, this thread still alive..

Yea, i am using a Scala Multiset, good for touring, picking up calls, etc...........

using a scala q2 pro. so far so good. no complaints yet

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger