• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Its all coming true. The world is going to end.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=U8ucXuAaK70

The world's gonna end just because a guy can head butt the tarmac he's cornering on? What's the relation?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Theres still alot of things to be done for the tuning ah bro. Its nice to pull but really horrible to ride. Its so horrible i actually still drive alot now esp when i need to go long dist. AND fuel consumption is a killer.

Anyway like i told you i wasnt at WOT. Its almost there but i juz left abit unopened. I changed gear somewhere after i pass the 2nd taxi in front of us(if u rmb)

Eh if ah seng charge me more than $80 for the pipe job i come ur hse and take ur "special new item" ah.

I see.. Let me know how the tuning goes with the 266 I gave you. Change 1 variable at a time. Maybe try the 266 before putting the 152 main jet. :)

I'd love to try it sometime bro.

Hmm. I dunno what special new item you talking about mate. I'm a poor guy. :)

How's your pipe feel now? Should be awesome!!

OR u can dekit and sell me ur parts. hehehehe =D

but dun sell la bro... when u coming back? lets meet up

He wont sell or dekit. Trust me. :)

Its all coming true. The world is going to end.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=U8ucXuAaK70

That is seriously WTF! Crazy dude. What bike was that anyway?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Ash, here's the list.

Let me know what you want, I'll remove for you. I'll let you know the price when we meet up.

Stainless steel exhaust

615 Superteens cylinder

VHM cylinder head

Electrical coolant pump

Samco coolant hoses

CRG Supersports clutch lever

Brembo RCS15

Brembo Rear MC

Bitubo GAS steering damper

Braking front rotor

KTM wavey rear rotor

HEL Brakelines

2009 Radial front brake calipers

2009 rear brake calipers

Gilles rearsets

Marzocchi RAC40 fork

Wilbers rear shock

K&N panel filter AL-1004

Dell'Orto VHSB 34mm LD race carb

VForce 3 Reed Valve

Pigspotter mirrors

Sebimoto/Tiga carbon fibre fairings

Dzus fairing clips

Carbon fibre chassis protector

Skid Mark windscreen

Quick release tail tidy DIY

Rizoma reservoir

Gripster tank pads

For the following I no longer have the old parts and will need time to source for and replace:

Front and rear brake calipers

Front and rear brake rotors

Cylinder head

I'd still like to go PG for a few more times first though! Thinking of getting a new pair of BT003 and use till they're dead.

Btw, i'm sellin my Y2k bike...if anyone here interested please pm or sms me 98310914.. for a change i'd be interested in replica model or e 06-07 model..if u wanna sell / trade can let me know oso.. thanks!

My bike can't run abv 9.5k rpm. Anyone know the reason y?

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d16/viruskia/536212_10151257302406596_1431384647_n.jpg
Btw, i'm sellin my Y2k bike...if anyone here interested please pm or sms me 98310914.. for a change i'd be interested in replica model or e 06-07 model..if u wanna sell / trade can let me know oso.. thanks!

Have PMed you the details. Cheers!

dear friends. If you have aftermarket 2nd hand rearsets, PM me, think of getting one.

Also considering aftermarket grip+end bar.. .but somehow i feel the original one is more comfortable because its smooth surface, any reason that so many people use RIZOMA beside the look?

dear friends. If you have aftermarket 2nd hand rearsets, PM me, think of getting one.

Also considering aftermarket grip+end bar.. .but somehow i feel the original one is more comfortable because its smooth surface, any reason that so many people use RIZOMA beside the look?

well rubber grips tend to stick to ur bar end weight making ur throttle hard to return to fully closed position... so if u twist ur throttle open, u gotta physically twist it shut.. it does'nt snap shut like how it normally does... rizoma's metal ends eliminate tis prob cuz e rubber grip's only in e center... however, u'll need to purchase their own bar end weights if u find e vibrations too strong...

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

my original grip used to have this problem, but now it returns back instantly without problem... Do rizoma or other brands have the smooth rubber surface grip? not the commonly used one with lots of small bumps...

not tt i noe of... so far i've only heard abt barracuda n rizoma which have metal n rubber surfaces.. n both have bumps on e rubber... its called a grip 4 a reason...

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

Was there early at 8 pm waited till 10 pm only 2 other bikes come..10.15 went back...btw what time they start shooting ??

why come so early? I knew they'd be taking long to set up, that's why I took my own sweet time to go look see.

My bike can't run abv 9.5k rpm. Anyone know the reason y?

Maybe it's time for a service? :) What's your current carb settings bro?

Hi dear friend, Mr 2ndhand!

I have a set of Gilles footrests going for $600! It's in gold, and really good condition! 2ndhand just how you like it! Not as good as other cheapo rearsets floating around here, but good enough for me. Made in Italy sadly. Might be too expensive for you.

Regarding the grips, I'd stick with good old PlayLife. I've ridden bikes with the basic Rizoma model all the way to the top tier Sportslux series, and I'm not impressed. The cheap Playlife has served me well. Time for you to check if anyone selling Rizoma 2ndhand as well! Smooth equates to no grip Mr 2ndhand. If you're happy with the stock, just stick to it. No point investing in Rizoma just for looks because you're too cheap. :)

not tt i noe of... so far i've only heard abt barracuda n rizoma which have metal n rubber surfaces.. n both have bumps on e rubber... its called a grip 4 a reason...

I just love the way you put your point across! Wahahahaha!!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Welcome back into the fray, I mean, the forum. Let's all put this whole ugly thing behind us. There is no upper, no elites, no 'seniors', just riders and enthusiasts!

There are people who just love to ride, and there are people who love to understand what they're riding. And there shouldnt be a divide between these 2 groups of people. Because in the end, we all ride the same bikes.

Jazz, you are right abt how ridiculous the 'senior'/'newbie' thing is. Like Alan has said, how do we define seniority?

People, this club is supposed to be FUN!

For every person who does not wish to be bogged down with technicalities and only wants to ride, there is a person who loves riding but loves also to tinker with his toy and figure out what makes it tick. This club shouldnt be divided into these 2 groups, but should be bringing these 2 groups closer together. So that the riders can enjoy the rides, and the geeks, like myself, can enjoy the carburetion debates!

Let's all pucker up and well... make up. :smile:

Happened to come across these and just want to share these with some of the guys.

Join the Aprilia Family in Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/262695903755251/

Have PMed you the details. Cheers!

Yes bro Lawrence..thanks alot for your reply :) for now i try to sell e bike first..if no good response den i'd consider remodelled the whole back portion hehe..

Sub Zero:

why come so early? I knew they'd be taking long to set up, that's why I took my own sweet time to go look

The invitation said 6 pm onwards leh haha..n my gf dun let me stay too late..:D so thot i could see sm nice bikes frm seniors here while they set up e shooting..:) unfortunately not...:(

Happened to come across these and just want to share these with some of the guys.

What the... where the... how the hell did you dig up my old musings?

I didn't know my old prose could be influential until today...

I really hope you guys can learn a thing or two about DIY. It's not just about saving money, but it teaches you important problem-solving skills that most people lack today.

I may not be around forever so it would be good to have knowledge shared among all.

As for grips that stick to bar ends, the simplest solution is to put spacers to bring the bar ends out, and fit 2 washers between the grips and bar ends. Changing the grips is a costly and impractical solution, unless you are going for aesthetics.

Like Vik, I've used Playlife grips since I got my bike 8 years ago.

damn law, tts a great idea! will go dig ard 4 washers!

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

Ash, here's the list.

Let me know what you want, I'll remove for you. I'll let you know the price when we meet up.

Stainless steel exhaust

615 Superteens cylinder

VHM cylinder head

Electrical coolant pump

Samco coolant hoses

CRG Supersports clutch lever

Brembo RCS15

Brembo Rear MC

Bitubo GAS steering damper

Braking front rotor

KTM wavey rear rotor

HEL Brakelines

2009 Radial front brake calipers

2009 rear brake calipers

Gilles rearsets

Marzocchi RAC40 fork

Wilbers rear shock

K&N panel filter AL-1004

Dell'Orto VHSB 34mm LD race carb

VForce 3 Reed Valve

Pigspotter mirrors

Sebimoto/Tiga carbon fibre fairings

Dzus fairing clips

Carbon fibre chassis protector

Skid Mark windscreen

Quick release tail tidy DIY

Rizoma reservoir

Gripster tank pads

For the following I no longer have the old parts and will need time to source for and replace:

Front and rear brake calipers

Front and rear brake rotors

Cylinder head

I'd still like to go PG for a few more times first though! Thinking of getting a new pair of BT003 and use till they're dead.

I'd personally prefer if u were to keep the bike and carry on riding, but if the inevitable happens and u do intend to dekit ur bike, can i have dibs on ur forks? Of course im just saying this in the case of a hypothetical situation where u've made up ur mind to sell the bike. =D

I see.. Let me know how the tuning goes with the 266 I gave you. Change 1 variable at a time. Maybe try the 266 before putting the 152 main jet.

I'd love to try it sometime bro.

Hmm. I dunno what special new item you talking about mate. I'm a poor guy.

How's your pipe feel now? Should be awesome!!

Im gona go down to weda to get some jets today. I havent tried out the jets u gave me but im pretty sure the atomiser wont help. Im guessing i need a 262 at least. I just took a look at my plug. Im no plug reading expert but based on what ive googled, my low end jetting is way too rich. Im considering putting in a 38 pilot. It would be awesome if i can find other needles to play with, but they're pretty hard to get so i guess i just have to make the most out of readily available stuff.

Anyway now that my pipes done i can finally ride in peace. Dun need to keep checking back when im riding on expressway. haha. Its way silent now. Its so silent i can barely hear it idle with my helmet on.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

Hi All.

Newbie rs 125 rider here. Just got a 2nd hand 2004 bike about 3 weeks ago. I'm currently the 3rd owner.

I did some basic DIY maintenance. My first time doing it. I was anxious to do it knowing that a 2T is a relatively simple machine (less moving parts) than a 4T.

To my surprise, there's no airfilter inside the airbox. I was using the bike regularly for commute. Do you think there's any damage done to the pistons/carbs/block?

Anyway, I fitted an oiled foam filter which I bought from LAB. I noticed there are some cracks in the manifold, so I ordered online for a replacement.

Bike's running a 34 mm dellorto (not the racing one). I wanted to wash the carb but was too intimidated to attempt it! :)

I did clean the powervalve. Sprayed lots of wd40 in it as it was stuck. after about 30 minutes of spraying, I was able to take it out. I soaked it in wd40 to get rid of the gunk. When it was relatively clean (most of the gunk were out) i oiled it up (motul 710) and fitted it back in. I had no gasket sealant on hand, but gasket was in good shape so I think it's ok. I adjusted the cable a bit, checked to see the solenoid working (rev to just around 2.5k).

I took out the spark plug, noticed it was running denso iridium, but have no idea what model. Color was black (so i think it's running a bit rich). Cleaned with some wd40 and washcloth an placed it back in.

I have no idea on what my jettings are (too afraid to remove the carbs :D). No idea of the compression ratio as the compression tester tool is yet to arrive.

Anyways, like I said, i ordered some stuff online which would be fitted in the comming weeks. A new manifold, a double bubble screen and a Boyesen reed valves are on the pipeline.

Hoping to be able to join some DIY sessions in the near future as I really want to learn through hands on.

I plan to keep my bike for sometime and hopefully be able to do all the necesarry maintenance myself. It's my first time doing anything significant "mechanicly". I ordered some tools, looking to invest in some quality stuff.

Thanks for taking time to read.

To my surprise, there's no airfilter inside the airbox. I was using the bike regularly for commute. Do you think there's any damage done to the pistons/carbs/block?

It's not a must to have an air filter in the air box. I'm running an empty airbox too. You won't damage anything just that your carburetor would be prone to being dirty at a shorter period of time as unfiltered air is going in.

Ok, that's quite a relief. But I'll be running mine with the foam air filter just to be on the safe side.

Anyway, an interesting design by Aprilia is that originally, I thought the ram air duct from the Right hand side of the fairing is connected to the air box, but it isn't. I guess it's just there to supply some cold air, but there are a lot of other areas that air can pass through (between tank and frame) (see, i'm a total noob :D).

Ok, that's quite a relief. But I'll be running mine with the foam air filter just to be on the safe side.

Yes it can be dangerous if you're running on an empty air box and your stoichiometric ratio is already lean to begin with the filter on. Just exercise precaution that your foam filter does not disintegrate into pieces eventually and get sucked into the carburetor. Since it's new a new foam filter I guess there won't be any problems for now.

There's many cases of engine failure that involves those sponge pieces getting sucked in and ruining the whole engine.

Yes it can be dangerous if you're running on an empty air box and your stoichiometric ratio is already lean to begin with the filter on. Just exercise precaution that your foam filter does not disintegrate into pieces eventually and get sucked into the carburetor. Since it's new a new foam filter I guess there won't be any problems for now.

There's many cases of engine failure that involves those sponge pieces getting sucked in and ruining the whole engine.

Ok, I'll ensure to keep checking the filter at least once a week. Thanks for the tip.