Originally posted by rideronthestorm@Jun 6 2005, 07:29 PM

okay and in case you want to drool over someone unpacking a brand new '05 Factory - its absolutely droolworthy and worth every kilobyte!

here's the link - enjoy (WARNING! very heavy link - slow internet connections beware) - http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55594

BTW - instead of surviving on this SINGLE thread... !! (GOSH)... why don't all of us aprilia-ians migrate to http://www.apriliaforum.com - its an amzing site - and it has its own dedicated forum for the RS 125!! (YIPEE) :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

I have started to hang out there quite a bit.......

Hey bro!

i jus checked out the link you posted.. Holy crap!! the pics were sweet!! i will never have the feeling of having a brave new Aprilia delivered at my doorstep..

everybody should check it out... It's so cool.. :thumb:

But abt your idea of we all transfering to that forum.. (damn it i was just starting to get comfortable here)... Well, i dun think it is such a good idea.. It'll be great to shrae our ideas and learn from foreigners.. But imagine talking to a Aussie dude abt Milo kong...:cheeky:

And with the way we talk with our lehs, las, liaos, :smile:

I doubt they will understand wat we saying.. Plus i believ why think Aprilia thread is so great because we are small, like a close knit family.. So everyone has a voice.. We wont be swamped in a international thread.. lol..

i dunno abt you but i like reading abt how the guys plan to go PG or jus meet up for a drink.. or innocently volunteer to buy kopi for everyone and kenna swamped with offers!!:thumb:

I think our forum is best like how we are.. Plus we are singapore bikers.. We are our own entity ya!

Just my opinion!

Long live Singaporean Aprilians!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by snowparang@Jun 6 2005, 05:22 PM

http://www.aprilia.com/manuali

go read it up. Cheers.

Hey bro..

My baby is a replica 99... I tried downloading the manual fm the link you mentioned but the 98 manual has some problems opening sia.. The zip file cant extract the manual.. So i tried the 2001 manual but that is slightly different fm my bike.. those are the y2k series oredi..

Do you happen to have a softcopy of the 98 manual? Does anybody have? pls lend me know! thanks!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by wolfeyes@Jun 6 2005, 06:08 PM

Hi there mate!

Welcome to the family!

Regarding ur questions abt the Arpilia dealers i did post a couple of pages earlier the address of the official dealer which i got off the website..

I'm not too sure whether there are other dealers besides Mah for Aprilia.. U might have to find..

Lastly, You wanna get a RSV factory??!! Holy crap! That bike is da bomb dude.. I read here there are like only 5 guys in spore who ride that or sumthing.. Now u'd be no. 6!!

Price sounds abt right though.. it's more ex than a GSX 1000.. I think has to do with all the importing and stuff ya.. Hope you get the bike! And pls call all of us down to see it when you get it!

hey..

guess the reason why the rsv factory soooo ex..

both front and back suspension is ohlins..

the steering damper that its comes with is ohlins too..

then they have these lightweight forged magnesium rims or something like that..

but if u calculate everything...

u are just paying a lot for the accesories rather than the bike itself..

but that bike is every aprilians dream..

woah....

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

well check this out...

RSV 1000 R and RSV 1000 Factory

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 6 2005, 09:58 PM

well check this out...

RSV 1000 R and RSV 1000 Factory

dun use office PC , go home use . :sian:

at home liao...

by the guys....

meet speedpass..

a colleague of mine..

riding a sleek R1 2005

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 6 2005, 10:20 PM

at home liao...

by the guys....

meet speedpass..

a colleague of mine..

riding a sleek R1 2005

eh , 2004 , wake up ur idea . :sian:

jus wondering , how long/much punishments can the below parts last before replacement or service..

1) steering cone

2) piston

3) clutch plate

4) conrod and con rod bearing

5) front and rear suspension

thinking of sending my wife for her yearly "revitalising spa " treatment, plus comestic surgery... changing her internal plus some tiny little mods ...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by wolfeyes@Jun 6 2005, 08:50 PM

Hey bro..

My baby is a replica 99... I tried downloading the manual fm the link you mentioned but the 98 manual has some problems opening sia.. The zip file cant extract the manual.. So i tried the 2001 manual but that is slightly different fm my bike.. those are the y2k series oredi..

Do you happen to have a softcopy of the 98 manual? Does anybody have? pls lend me know! thanks!

hi. I just downloaded. It works. I suggest you try again. Aprilia build bikes, so their server service may not be that top notch eh?

If really cannot add me in msn and I send lor. [email protected]

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jun 6 2005, 10:22 PM

eh , 2004 , wake up ur idea . :sian:

Wah... nice to meet you.. You own a sweet ride dude...

Most of the guys here ride RS125 or RS250... We shld get someone with a RSV so they can atleast talk to you

have fun at the Aprilia forum

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 6 2005, 09:55 PM

hey..

guess the reason why the rsv factory soooo ex..

both front and back suspension is ohlins..

the steering damper that its comes with is ohlins too..

then they have these lightweight forged magnesium rims or something like that..

but if u calculate everything...

u are just paying a lot for the accesories rather than the bike itself..

but that bike is every aprilians dream..

woah....

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Damn.. well atleast if anyone is buying a RSV.. he'll be sure to get all the good stuff ya! :smile:

Haiz.. it is a dream only to own one.. You must be seriously loaded if you can afford to buy one.. haiz...

Originally posted by wolfeyes@Jun 6 2005, 06:04 PM

DNAdevil.

The list keeps growing and growing....

my sweat keep coming and coming hahaha btw i heard that i can get a better deal somewhere else so i think i pass on that one. sorry no free coffee this time but when i noe where is the next one then will post again hahaha

ok guys sorry to trouble u all again, since 5k is to xx for a fu plate so where are the places that i can find a better deal? any suggestion?

private sellers =x

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jun 7 2005, 12:17 AM

private sellers =x

sorry i dun get wat u mean by private seller

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jun 7 2005, 12:02 AM

my sweat keep coming and coming hahaha btw i heard that i can get a better deal somewhere else so i think i pass on that one. sorry no free coffee this time but when i noe where is the next one then will post again hahaha

Aiya.. dun bluff la.. you jus dun want buy kopi for so many ppl rite? lol

Good luck finding for bike.. Check the classifieds and garage here often.. sure got good deals.. lol

aiyo kopi only how much...really saw the post that there r other better deal so i pass the one at my house one lor, dun worry when i get my bike meet u up sure buy u kopi:smile:

haha relax lahz... dun rush into getting though i know the exciteness when u juz pass. mi also pass 3 months already still haven own mi first bike... cannot find one that i like yet.

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jun 7 2005, 12:20 AM

sorry i dun get wat u mean by private seller

Bro, he means that it's better to buy a biker from a private owner rather than a shop.. As shop tends to cut throat plus charge you very nice interest if you pay by instalment..

Most shops do nice nice the bikes.. 2 weeks later then only the problems start coming out liao.. then...:help:

You should find a private seller to sell his bike to you..

Hey matrix, DNAdevil..

You guys got MSN or not?

I add y'all la.. This forum gonna be like chatroom like tat oredi..

Originally posted by wolfeyes@Jun 7 2005, 12:35 AM

Hey matrix, DNAdevil..

You guys got MSN or not?

I add y'all la.. This forum gonna be like chatroom like tat oredi..

[email protected] add add wanna tok abt bike so i can wank off while toking abt it esp aprilias! :sweat:

dna.. here for u..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=74167

for the sake of expanding the aprilian family!

im no saying this bike is super good condition or value for money neither m i saying its very run down n lousy.. im just giving u 1 of the options i saw =p