Originally posted by Nagashima@Jun 10 2005, 10:50 AM

hi... everyone i new here, juz pass my TP ^^ my friend selling me his arpillra repilca 125cc for $600 its an FN plate. wat is the market price fer an arpillra now can any exp guyz here gif me some comments:giddy:

Hello friend!!

Welcome to the Aprilia Riders Thread! 1stly congrats on you passing your TP!

Regarding your question, well, the market price for a Aprilia varies fm whether you buy fm shop or private owner..

In my opinion, the price your friend letting go is very cheap and good... But you have to cautious coz the bike might have alot of problems..

I suggest that you go back a page or 2 and read a post by a fellow member named Lacrimosae.. He mentions all the different things you need to look out for when you buy bike liao....

Lastly, the best thing to do is make friends with the senior guys in this thread and ask them to accompany you to go down to check out the bike.. They are nice guys and they will help!

Hope you get your Aprilia soon! :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Jun 10 2005, 09:19 AM

Spider, that's rubbish! How can rs250 be "an engineering perfection"? There are so many other good bikes around, why do you guys even bother with an Aprilia 250? Tsk tsk tsk. So expensive, and so many problems.

Advice to all: Don't buy an Aprilia!

Oh, unless you're crazy like some of us. I love tearing up the tarmac when my valves open. I love flying off from traffic lights. I love the way it banks around the corners, even with one hand on the handlebars.

Who the hell corners with one hand? Trust me, you need to master this skill when you ride an Aprilia. The other hand you need to use to wave at people on the street admiring your bike.

:nono: :nono:

teRRibLe... teRRibLe... i pReFeR to haVe mY aSS dO thE waVinG...

exPeNsiVe? maYbe... prObLeMs?

oh duN wE aLL noE hoW theY coMe aBt...

irregArDLess.... iT is aN eNGineeRinG piNNicLe...

sTiLL duNNo aNy biKe tHat goeS doWn tHat quicK.. tHat loW..

witH tHAt mucH sTYLe... n sO mucH beauty...

aLL witHouT beiNg sYmetRicaL... :lovestruck:

saDLy... onLi gPr 70 reaLLy woRks oN iT huh?

siGh... iF soMedaY soMe litRe biKe caN wiGGLe liKe thAt...

hoW cooL...

LAWRENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

u suCk.... i'M tRyinG to be niCe...

buT thiS huRts... i tinK i haVe my rigHt to be a souR gRaPe...

taKe caRe ouT tHeRe...

man iT didn'T huRt sO baD wHeN jeNNifeR LoVe heWitt saiD wE shouLd mutuaLLy gO ouR sePaRaTe waYs...:sweat:

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Jun 10 2005, 01:03 AM

wah.. still rem mi arh.. great!! i read this forum everyday actually (few times somemore) its juz tt i don reallly post much... n now i cannot add myself to the active list cos my aprilia is gone for 2 freaking mths.. tking torturous public transport... tts y hope i will get the rs 250 asap n den i have the face to add myself to the active list... hee... now no bike still on the arc already paisei le... haha.. at least still in inactive list nv kena kick out... hee... joking...

hoW tO foRgeT u....

neVa wiLL... foR ceRtaiN reasoNs... wahahaha....

weLL... u kiLLed my eX wiFe aFteR aLL..

haha........... aniwae....

jus waNNa aDvicE u... dun rusH...

i noE tHats asking a LoT froM u... buT trY...

if neeD heLp... juS droP a caLL...

i'm suRe waN wouLd heLp too...

cHeeRz.... :cheer:

Originally posted by Axxis@Jun 10 2005, 10:20 AM

Check this one out guys..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=12656

FW PLATE RS 125 FOR SALE

HoLy Cow!

Does that mean I can fetch alot more than 5k for my ride

since its a FX and has done 20,000km less than that guys?

Everybody! Bike for sale....................

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by Axxis@Jun 8 2005, 01:56 PM

Example

Active

warren (91502864) rs250 hougang

amonamarth Benjamin (9782-8437) RS125

Axxis Chris (9125-6095) RS125 Woodlands

berukblue hanif (9477-3946) RS125 Woodlands

Bokers Julian (97441244) East Coast RS125 Replica

Divine^ponytailz Jude (9436-0943) RS250 Serangoon North

eyz Chin Kuan (9239-0400) RS125 Potong Pasir

lacrimosae Lawrence (9863-2724) RS125 Serangoon

M@+r!x Andrew (9855-4161) AMK (waiting tp not riding at the moment)

macan_putih Khai RS125 Boon Lay 90422503

muser Chris (9740-5630) RS125 Tampines

Roadster Mark (9675-1984) RS250 East Coast

servoprax wan (98226237) Former-RS125+RS250 Paris

snowparang Hansen (94790437) Bukit Batok RS250

sPideR Marcus (9757-0644) Former-RS250 Pasir Ris

xiongzzz(9665-4547) Bishan rs125

xxes123 Edwin (9826-5496) RS125 Yishun

Inactive/Unconfirmed status

ACEVIPER107 John (8113-0265)

ahwing bert (9823-4294) Tampines

Bee Patrick (9852-0111) Ubi

bktan Bernard (9877-0874) Tuono125 (Present or former owner???) Lentor

Bluesea01 Henry (9877-5179) Serangoon

cheng_xi07 (9021-0871) RS125 Novena (bike scrapped)

cruz cruz (9482-6421) Johore

CykeArtemis Andre (9852-5524) East Coast (Near Bedok)

daojeff Steve (9383-5822) Yishun

Den Dennis (9877-4776) RS250 Tampines

Edward1029 Edward (9800-5460) Bukit Batok

efferverscence dave (9008-8848) upper serangoon

em7 Emmett (9389-1111) Bukit Merah

Emperor Knights Mike (9767-7979) Bedok Reservoir

fibre Alex (9199-8979) RS125 Sengkang

fire_ufo kioki (9049-8583) Bishan

FuBby Kelvin (9847-2564) Pasir Ris

Greydium Kelvin (8113-3423) Former-RS125 Sengkang

gta James (9835-0577) Yishun

Gucci Briane (9688-5743) Former-RS125 Bedok

Hon Ryan (9686-9694) Punggol

hunt (9767-3284) Clementi

HUNTER Richard (8111-4463)

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

jimmy25 aka rvf7972 Kumar (9693-7264) Pasir Ris

kink galen (9046-9601) RS125 Holland Rd

kokakola eugene (9363-1448) West Coast

lightbolt75 Godfrey (9336-1475) Braddell (RS125 Y2K)

LostRose Haidar (9799-0070) Tampines

maiker Michael (9691-6356) Jurong

messiah Darren (9649-4321) Upper Bukit Timah

Navigator ZongHan (9007-1837) CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

nicky Edmund (9369-7922) Queenstown

Onikage Hazam (9004-6162) Bukit Panjang

rogie Roger (9169-4411) Serangoon

ROTHMANS Derrick (9450-5124) Woodlands

sadistic Jason (9675-5040) Former-RS125 Bedok North

SafetyCar aka Guan (9848-8259) RS125 West Coast

siewsphone Wen Xiu (9482-6078) Potong Pasir

Supertzm Jerra (9737-3969) Jurong East

warren84 Hougang RS250

wqlin84 Weiquan (9698-5712) Hillview

Xiung Rudy (9125-0725) CCK

zaid Thaurinzil (9695-3344) Extrema Tampines

People can just move their names up from the inactive to the active section.

Anyway, just an idea. Welcome to accept or ignore.

Btw I simply sorted the names in alphabetical order. No offense to anyone.

Active

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

warren84 Hougang RS250

Originally posted by Axxis@Jun 9 2005, 09:15 AM

ok. Quick update. I went down to ideal last night to check on the status of my "sleeping beauty" and they're still unable to find a suitable 2nd hand block. Anyway Wilson is organizing to send a bunch of 10 or so blocks (KTM, Aprilia etc) to the USA for welding, reboring and nicosil plating. Apparently after this is done the block is back to the original bore diameter and it will last for a long time while providing a slight gain in power due to a reduction in friction losses. It means I'll still be waiting for another 6-10 weeks to get the bike back running again but it should be top notch when it's completed. Will be doing a full rebuild at the time, top and bottom end. Can't wait to ride it again.

your bike wat colour... haha looking for the rs125 tat is in ideal..had the same [paint work as mine... bossini blue colour one... anyone kniow

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Jun 10 2005, 01:03 AM

wah.. still rem mi arh.. great!! i read this forum everyday actually (few times somemore) its juz tt i don reallly post much... n now i cannot add myself to the active list cos my aprilia is gone for 2 freaking mths.. tking torturous public transport... tts y hope i will get the rs 250 asap n den i have the face to add myself to the active list... hee... now no bike still on the arc already paisei le... haha.. at least still in inactive list nv kena kick out... hee... joking...

cheng xi u got a post...regarding the ales of my bike

Originally posted by MaIkEr@Jun 10 2005, 03:14 AM

who says no more spares for rs250??? i mean who told you that??? is it in singapore or worldwide???anyway i think its quite hilarious...

Hi. Do you know where can I get the gasket seal for RS250 rear shock? I've even asked online shops and they all reply negatively. For 1995-1997 model

Also, is it better with KNN open pod filter or use the original airbox?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Apriliannn to be next week,

just bought a Rs125'03 @ mah

will collect next week :p

hope to join the gang soon !

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by warren84@Jun 10 2005, 08:26 PM

Active

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

warren84 Hougang RS250

U updated an old list, leaving out a couple of people from the active list

Arrangement is according to alphaberts

Pls go update the last one BEFORE your own post. :thumb:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by warren84@Jun 10 2005, 08:31 PM

cheng xi u got a post...regarding the ales of my bike

how much are ya letting off ya bike??

man!! i wonder when will i drop the idea of getting a 250!!!

sheesh.. i think i'm becoming a schizophrenic soon...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Active

CMyRS Andre (9199 2019) Seletar RS125S

maiker, Michael, 9691 6356, Jurong, rs250

myxilplix Rafeal (91255705) RS250 Marsiling

Sub Zero Viknesh (91820340) RS125 AMK (waiting for TP)

_wacko_ Syah (90126423) RS250 Boon Lay

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

warren84 Hougang RS250

There, I did it for Warren.. This is the most updated list!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jun 10 2005, 10:33 PM

Apriliannn to be next week,

just bought a Rs125'03 @ mah

will collect next week :p

hope to join the gang soon !

woot woot woot! hw much u bought it? n how much did mah take in ur rr?

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

hahaha... jie lang jus bought a first hand RS with pollini kit.....

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

next time cant see his tail lite liao..

anyway i also now waiting for a chance to go overhual liao, no time plus need of bike for my project..:weep: :weep: most problably sending in mine in 2-3 weeks time....

Sub Zero on Jun 10 2005, 01:37 PM

Thanks alot pal the info is very helpful to me btw its an FN plate not a fm plate which means the COE is due on next year i guess. so roughly how much does it cost to renew the COE fer the bike. :smile:

FN plate got extrema and replica.... be sure tat the one u buy is a replica...

renew ard 1k plus minus depending on luck, electric system should be ur main concern.. FN 3000+ is a extrema , FN6000+ is a replica...there are many gd rs and Y2K selling at the monent worth considering..u buy $600 expect to store another $500 for rebuilt.... unless u got a very very good condtion rs then can consider. there isnt many FN plate ard at the moment, wondering which is it u are talking abt?

ps: can i have ur frd contact no?? maybe i interested, if u not buying.. thanks..

Originally posted by xxes123@Jun 11 2005, 12:50 AM

hahaha... jie lang jus bought a first hand RS with pollini kit.....

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

next time cant see his tail lite liao..

anyway i also now waiting for a chance to go overhual liao, no time plus need of bike for my project..:weep: :weep: most problably sending in mine in 2-3 weeks time....

wah sure anot wif polini? 1st hand sumore! riich!!! how much his rr the shop take in n his rs125 how much he got it for :confused:

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

To: xxes123

the bike i'm toking abt is an replica, coz the bike has been layup for 3-4 years already but every year he hav sent his bike fer inspection and i'm a noobs to bike... and wat do u mean by the electric system?

ai seh... new aprilia with arrow pipe...

but i'm beginning to wonder whether is it worth the 11k to get the bike, together with the polini kit,

and arrow pipe.. since there are a few rather new bike selling between 5 - 7k..

nonetheless, hope he'll haf a gOod ride

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hey all..

kudos to jie lang for his purchase..

but i have the same thought wif eyz..

is it worth 11k to buy the new rs..??

add another 3k - 4k u can get a sparkling new rs250..

but cheers to u..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships