Originally posted by NUT@Jul 30 2005, 08:00 PM

hi guys ,

wat other insurance company do for aprilia expect ntuc. cos today i go buy no more counted the first rider name liao, it count the most inexperience rider one.

I just did my insurance a month ago, NTUC count the experience of the main policy holder and not the sub-rider experiences. So if your dad have more experience, then get him to be the policy holder cum bike owner. The transfer fee is $70 if I am not wrong.

Someone organise a DIY soon leh. I believe it will be a good experience for new owners on how to take better care of their bikes also. West Side regional head? Central regional head? Anybody please!!!

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

i buy on 30/7/05 , ntuc tell me no more count first rider liao. cos i use my father name then process half way and tell me cant liao.

Originally posted by gonggong@Jul 30 2005, 10:59 PM

Anyway, i tried autosol/cleaning, and i still cant hear any clicking sound. Got chance must listen to Ben's bike.

Found this setting while surfing a 125cc motor forum....

standard se up for a VHSB 34 on a full power supercity

gas valve=50

needle jet=K43(1 st notch)

idle jet=40

float=nr.2(3,5gr.)

main jet=152

sprayer=266 DQ

idling jet=60

air screw opened no of turns=1 and 1/2

tahts all it says in the manual,hope it helps

Hi kelvin, you can't get the click at 2.5k all the time,it does not work all the time for me too..

About the tuning of the UK bikes, it's different over here due to air temp and stuff like that IMO.Whatever works for them might not work for us here.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Jul 29 2005, 10:58 PM

i've just jetted down from 145 to 140 man.The thing is i get this irritating bogging at 5 to 7... anywhere from that range at any time, sometimes have it sometimes i don't.I think it's my carb needle being too fat once again, i'm using dell orto 28mm carb,but i'm not too sure about needle sizing, you think you can help me out alex?

ya sure... wats yr needle size now?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by xxes123@Jul 30 2005, 06:22 AM

i have tried various 2t setting / main jets and different level of petrol comsumption and different quality of 2t(motul 600/800 and rock oil).. i take out my valve everyweek and based my theory on my valve condtion.. when my fc and 2t setting is rich my valve wun have any solid carbon sticking to it , only black liquid stuff.... when tune lean , carbon seem to harden very fast ...

when is it so then how about the performance of the engine? the performance not so good right? y is it in liquid form bcos too much 2t then it will affect mostly the mid range and just when valve is just about to open at 8k rpm to be not so responsive.. thats unburned 2t... u will notice that yr exhaust is oily on the mouth of the muffler... thats the indication of too much 2t...

QUOTE (alanhim @ Jul 30 2005, 04:21 PM)

Around 11 to 12K depend on your age cos the insurance pricing will be difference. I have ask Mah before they told me they only have 03 model cos aprilia don't manufacture every year or maybe just for Singapore. Not much demand so not much supply lor. I don't think they have the Poggiali paintwork bike unless you go and spray the whole new bike which i think is not worth it.

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jul 31 2005, 12:03 AM

Thanks for the info. Appreciate it.

u can always buy a set of y2k cowings from me and spray it... full set excluding the one under the seat and fuel tank for 380.... original...

About the tuning of the UK bikes, it's different over here due to air temp and stuff like that IMO.Whatever works for them might not work for us here.

ya quite true... difference in humity and baric pressure as well as temperature

Hi guys! Long time since I lasted posted here!

Anyway, just got back home from NDP stuff...... tired.

Well, onto the interesting part - on my way home, my chain broke! Luckily it didn't jam my rear wheel man! Funny thing is that I serviced it last month only. Now must change.

Just wanna check something with you guys - I replaced my valve, but it rattles a lot due to a small opening in my engine block. (Courtesy of my last valve that got stuck.) Will this do any damage to my block / valve?

Speaking of valves, anyone got the name and address of the workshop that sells stainless steel valves? Heard from a friend that its somewhere in tampines.....

-Ed-

Bike History

Aprilia RS125

SYM GTS 200

Honda VFR800 (2003)

Kawasaki Z900 ABS (2017)

Originally posted by muser+Jul 31 2005, 12:35 AM-->
QUOTE (muser @ Jul 31 2005, 12:35 AM)
No probs gonggong, glad to be of help. Like I said over SMS, you need a layer of 2T to protect your valve and prevent carbon from sticking to it. If it were dry, carbon would accumulate like mad on it and you'd have a hard time getting it off. Ideally, the 2T should absorb the carbon, and you should be able to just wipe it off. BTW, what's your 2T consumption like? I've been obsessing a lot about 2T recently, and am seriously (for the umpteenth time) going premix. Is anyone on premix here?[/b]

I think next week, i will be opening up my left fairing, so, i might just lean the 2T by a little bit. Its too much for street riding. And if i go track...see below.

I actually dun mind the layer of oil. I rather sacrifice some horses and prevent my valve/piston/etc from being spoilt.

I have not been really keeping track of 2Tconsumption. Since i bought my bike, i travelled abt 4000km, and I gone through 4-5bottles of 2T. I guess thats make my 2T consumption around 800-1000km per litre.

Well, if you are fine with carrying around a bottle of 2T, its good to use premix. If not, what you can do is, carry on with your current 2T setting. If you wanna go track, then just pour in 100-200ml of (Motul800/Maxima castor927/Castrol747) into a full tank of fuel and you should be fine if you keep holding your bike at 10k rpm around the track.

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Hello pple i need some help :sweat:

hmmm... anybody knows how much is the insurance for a 03 RS125 in the case of a 60yr old with class 2 license? Thanks pple i would really appreciate ur help :thumb:

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 31 2005, 10:02 AM

ya sure... wats yr needle size now?

Hmm, sorry im not sure, my needle is mikuni 75mm? damn, i'll go check, when you free alex?

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Jul 31 2005, 11:52 AM

Hmm, sorry im not sure, my needle is mikuni 75mm? damn, i'll go check, when you free alex?

hm... today duty... tomorrow should be free... mikuni? u change carb ah? wat model? i have a list of mikuni jets and needles... should not have any prob in helping u.. just need to order from weida...

I juz wanna thank everyone here for the last time...i think not many knoe mi...., ALL APRILLIAN ROCKS.... I tink i will not b ridin for a few mnths.... i had an accident at jurong east wednesday nite... fractured mi right arm.. luickily i can still walk n type wif left hand.... HOPE U GUYS RIDE SAFELY....

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j64/afiqmufc86/BIKES.jpg

03/2005 -08/2005 Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

04/2006- 08/2006 GSXR400 RR FM*2*2Z (SCRAPED)

09/2006 - 01/2010 Super Four CB400 VTEC I

01/2010 - 12/2011 RXZ Yamaha 135

03/2012 - 06/2015 Suzuki DL1000K8 V-Storm

06/2015- Present Honda VFR1200x CrossTourer

Originally posted by afiqmufc86@Jul 31 2005, 12:22 PM

I juz wanna thank everyone here for the last time...i think not many knoe mi...., ALL APRILLIAN ROCKS.... I tink i will not b ridin for a few mnths.... i had an accident at jurong east wednesday nite... fractured mi right arm.. luickily i can still walk n type wif left hand.... HOPE U GUYS RIDE SAFELY....

wah wat happen bro?

goin towards imm... traffic in mi favour... the sand lorry.. gangster lorry juz went right... last thing i remem was the bright lights frm lorry.. head on collision... luckily i was slow ... mi pillion onli traumatized n few bruises... mi have 4 fractures on right arm...

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j64/afiqmufc86/BIKES.jpg

03/2005 -08/2005 Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

04/2006- 08/2006 GSXR400 RR FM*2*2Z (SCRAPED)

09/2006 - 01/2010 Super Four CB400 VTEC I

01/2010 - 12/2011 RXZ Yamaha 135

03/2012 - 06/2015 Suzuki DL1000K8 V-Storm

06/2015- Present Honda VFR1200x CrossTourer

Originally posted by afiqmufc86@Jul 31 2005, 12:39 PM

goin towards imm... traffic in mi favour... the sand lorry.. gangster lorry juz went right... last thing i remem was the bright lights frm lorry.. head on collision... luckily i was slow ... mi pillion onli traumatized n few bruises... mi have 4 fractures on right arm...

I dont know why, but many Aprilians seem to be getting into accidents.. I'm just glad that they are all minor ones.. Just yesterdae, a friend(Shane) nearly had an accident.. His rear wheel locked and he had to do some fancy steering on TPE/SLE to escape unscathed.. Luckily a cabby behind him helped block traffic.. Guess not all cabbies are maniacs...

Take care of yourself bro.. Wont be long before you're riding again! The rest, please rider safely..

Remember "speed kills"! :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 31 2005, 11:54 AM

hm... today duty... tomorrow should be free... mikuni? u change carb ah? wat model? i have a list of mikuni jets and needles... should not have any prob in helping u.. just need to order from weida...

no im using del orto carb but mikuni needle, i know it does not work well.... anw whats ur no. alex?

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Jul 31 2005, 01:20 PM

no im using del orto carb but mikuni needle, i know it does not work well.... anw whats ur no. alex?

the needle no? or my hp no?

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 31 2005, 01:24 PM

the needle no? or my hp no?

haha your hp no. alex..anw give em sometime i don't have money to buy all the needles yet.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Jul 31 2005, 01:30 PM

haha your hp no. alex..anw give em sometime i don't have money to buy all the needles yet.

my no 98472787... firstly u ride yr bike and throttle to the rmp that is having that prob... try to mark the throttle at that place then take out yr air box and see where exactly is the needle at... cos the needly got a few points where the gradient varies... so yr flat spot should be due to lean i spuppose then the needle thickness should be narrower at the point of the flat spot than the one u r using now...

Originally posted by Visor@Jul 31 2005, 01:37 PM

ah yea, thats what my mech did, the thing is how narrow/thinner it should be thats bothering me.

o u can find them in the mikuni needle list i think.... how much narrower really depends.... u try to buy around 3 sizes should be enough to solve yr prob...

hmmm mayb tis might helps...

different part of the carbs affected by different level of throttle

http://www.keihin-us.com/img/calchart.gif

by the way, tis is for a keihin carb.. but i think more of less it shud be the same ba..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg