dun worry about it.. after a little more touch up...your bike will be back to normal.. alternatively, you can add me as your sub rider and i can help u run in..hehe :cheeky:

cheers :thumb:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 5 2005, 01:05 PM

Bro, any suggestions for my problem? Should i take my bike for tuning or wat?

Overhaul your bike dude.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Aug 5 2005, 02:07 PM

Overhaul your bike dude.

Cant afford it now la bro.. Aiming for one at the end of the year.. I dont understand what is causing this problem... Any ideas?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Aug 5 2005, 12:35 PM

huh?? u looking for another bike? y? one for track one for transport?

got plans ..... mine now at workshop slowly doing overhual... take public transport till :giddy: :giddy: ...

track o_O o_O ...

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 4 2005, 05:05 PM

which sticker you talking about? if its the reflective lining i got it from beside ah boy there. but if you are talking about custom made ones.....can get from a friend. he will surely charge cheaper than otside shops. own people.

you wan we can go down and see his stickers together. he live in woodlands. :thumb:

price range varies with sizes =) and he also does number plates. :cheer:

I mean where did you go to buy sticker for custom one. need to get some. I also stay in woodlands too. When are you going down?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 5 2005, 01:28 PM

BLOODY UNHAPPY!

Just collected my bike. The bill comes to a tidy sum just under $900. Anyway, the engine seems good but I'll have to run it in for 2,000km before I can even consider taking it to PG for a session. For me to ride this many km's on the bike it will take me 6-12 months. :(

I guess I'm going to have to start riding it on a daily basis...

That's not the bad part. While my bike was sitting at Ideal, being simply rolled into and out of the workshop each day, what was previously a perfectly good rear shock has now morphed into a friggin useless SPRING. *BOING BOING*... There is absolutely ZERO rebound damping and the back end shoots back up trying to launch my arse into orbit every time I hit a bump in the road. More $$$ required.

At first the brakes also seemed to have gone off a bit but with some hard braking on the way home to try and wear off the layers of grime, dust and rust they seem to be coming good but that just makes the problem with the rear shock even more obvious as the back end skips about. I'm wondering how the front forks are doing now... have the seals on those deteriorated over the months of inactivity also??? I hope not. :(

I just wanna cry...

:'(

oh mine..

i remember someone over here mentioned bout going to the shop for servicing and came back with the valve motor removed.. tis fellow had his valve removed and the valve motor was sitting uselessly there and it was removed "out of good faith"

another fren of mine scrapped his bike with a 34 mm carb and was returned with a 28 mm carb. the working shox was also returned with a boing boing shox, valve motor and 2T pump were 'thrown away" as they thot my fren doesn' want the stuffs..

ya judge yaself, dude!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

eyz> yes I've heard a few stories and now I'm starting to believe. :(

I guess I had better check that my carb is still a 34mm one and not magically morphed back into a 28mm one.

hmmm....

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

just checked the carby... the 34mm is still there.. *phew* wipes brow...

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

ya brought the carb for them to change anyway, i don't think they'll be stupid enuff to "upgrade" ya carb..

they will only target deteoriable parts as they can easily say that "ya leave ya bike idle for so long, of course the oil/seal/shi+ will go busted lah"

regardin the fork, if it's ain't leaking, it's not necessary to change..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Planning to have a small dinner at Chong pang tonight.. Also those who passed this month can carry out their promise of treating us to kopi and prata(This means you Benguin!!)

DATE: Aug 5... Friday

VENUE: CHONG PANG Coffeeshop (Yishun)

TIME: 8PM

Attendance:

1) Sub Zero - Viknesh - 91820340

2) Cruz

3) Strider - Shane

4) xxes123 - Edwin

5) Eyz - Chin Guan

6) Matrix - Andrew

7) Samuel + Elle

8) Spiderman (i added! hahaha...i come u also mus come!)

9) Rothman ( since i come and alex come... you also mus come) -ask kent and weiqiang along la=)

10) Benguin46

11)

Hope to see alot of you guys.. Please be PUNCTUAL.. I have to be at work by 10.50 so i'd like to see as many of you guys as possible..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Sub_Zero+-->
QUOTE (Sub_Zero)
Any idea what cause an idling engine to die often?

Started to have this problem after changing my clutch plates..

abit difficult to start bike if i din ride it in the past couple of hours.. must strat repeatedly, and if the temp is below 40 degrees, and i open throttle it more than 2000, it jus dies off, if i dun open it dies off...

So what i'm doing now is when i start the bike, engine running, open throttle abit.. Very little.. Until temp is more than 40plus.. then bike can rev without dying..

Any ideas how to rectify this problem?[/b]

Your crankcase gasket already replaced at First Motor without downing your engine? Did they tune your carb too? Get a basic tune-up for your carb and see if it helps.

Originally posted by LuncheonMeat+-->
QUOTE (LuncheonMeat)
2) is it advisable for me as a new rider to get this bike @ this moment? or should I get a 2nd hand bike 1st to get used to riding on the road?[/b]

Perfectly advisable if got more brains than balls. But not advisable if more balls than brains.

they quoted you the price for a 1sthand or 2ndhand rear shock? You want slightly cheaper, get it from Lawrence.. 480 for Sach rear shock including installation..

As for outings.. stay tuned..

Yup, checked with Lawrence already, but still a little steep man. Anyway, my bike's ready for collection today -

Service + reconditioning of fork + wiring + change exhaust valve + little extras + sprockets = $524.60.....

Geez, it better be worth it man, after this kind of costing.

BTW guys, any idea on the changing of rear shock spring and changing the oil in the suspension? Know anyone who can do it? Apparently I hear that its a cheaper alternative to actually getting a new one right?

Awaiting your wisdom guys! Thanks!

PS : Congrats to all who passed man! Ride safely now!

-Ed-

Bike History

Aprilia RS125

SYM GTS 200

Honda VFR800 (2003)

Kawasaki Z900 ABS (2017)

Originally posted by muser@Aug 5 2005, 05:48 PM

QUOTE (Sub_Zero)

Any idea what cause an idling engine to die often?

Started to have this problem after changing my clutch plates..

abit difficult to start bike if i din ride it in the past couple of hours.. must strat repeatedly, and if the temp is below 40 degrees, and i open throttle it more than 2000, it jus dies off, if i dun open it dies off...

So what i'm doing now is when i start the bike, engine running, open throttle abit.. Very little.. Until temp is more than 40plus.. then bike can rev without dying..

Any ideas how to rectify this problem?

Your crankcase gasket already replaced at First Motor without downing your engine? Did they tune your carb too? Get a basic tune-up for your carb and see if it helps.

mine have this problem too... should be ur idling valve( or wad william call it revalve or smth) down the drain...

changed mine at racewrkz for 60 bucks and everything back to normal..heard it's wear and tear sh*t..

anyone any idea if racing pistons would enhance the performance of the bike?

my spark plug keep getting damp, any solutions? it'll have this airy sound when u open throttle as it's getting damp, and after a while my bike just wont start.

i'hv changed plugs till i'm getting pissed. it's damn irritating to change a spark plug at 2am in the morning...

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Aug 5 2005, 07:04 PM

my spark plug keep getting damp, any solutions?

Damp with what? If petrol or 2T, your carb settings could be too rich. If it's water, you may have an airbox problem and water is getting into your carb and engine. It's also possible that you're running a spark plug with too cold a heat rating.

Originally posted by gilakia@Aug 5 2005, 06:35 PM

BTW guys, any idea on the changing of rear shock spring and changing the oil in the suspension? Know anyone who can do it? Apparently I hear that its a cheaper alternative to actually getting a new one right?

Not possible man....our shocks are designed to be used n thrown away.....sucks eh?

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Aug 5 2005, 06:50 PM

mine have this problem too... should be ur idling valve( or wad william call it revalve or smth) down the drain...

changed mine at racewrkz for 60 bucks and everything back to normal..heard it's wear and tear sh*t..

Hmm...sounds like reed valve..did he changed the Boyseen reed petals for you?

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

harlo..Im very new here today is my 1st day..is there any good recomendation for me in which aprilla model shld i get cause i quite big size...n is there any avialable here..thanks

Originally posted by Dylan82@Aug 6 2005, 01:17 AM

harlo..Im very new here today is my 1st day..is there any good recomendation for me in which aprilla model shld i get cause i quite big size...n is there any avialable here..thanks

wat class u looking for? 2b 2a or 2?

hi guys.............. new in tis thread.... i am thinking of getting a rs 125 after i get my licence...... but i heard u guys saying diff model like extrema and replica...... so wats the diff... and is there aniother model?

Originally posted by kianlee863@Aug 6 2005, 01:29 AM

hi guys.............. new in tis thread.... i am thinking of getting a rs 125 after i get my licence...... but i heard u guys saying diff model like extrema and replica...... so wats the diff... and is there aniother model?

actually i myself dunno much abt the diff :cheeky: but stay tune and let all the master here enlighten u, and in advance good luck for the license and welcome to the club:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Aug 6 2005, 01:37 AM

actually i myself dunno much abt the diff :cheeky: but stay tune and let all the master here enlighten u, and in advance good luck for the license and welcome to the club:smile: :smile:

10x !! :cheer: :cheer: well.. now waiting for tp.. 1st time.... i hope can pass.....!!

Originally posted by LordCani@Aug 6 2005, 01:45 AM

Hi pple... i still very new to my aprilia... is it normal that aprilia are noisy? then 1st gear below rpm 5 not much power?

YUP yup very normal cos aprilia is a high rev bike to move off join in more of the outing and u will learn more(although i most of the time i cant make it) but hey im trying my Fu@king best to go to most of the outing hehehe:cheeky: