okie it s a stupid newbie qn... but wats the rpm u guys change gear>>

maybe you can try this for gear 3 and above...

when your rpm reach 6k, put your left hand in the air, right hand close throttle, left leg kick the gear lever up and open throttle again :smile:

if you succeed, congrat, you have learnt the clutchless up gear hee

how then can the bike tahan... try not to go redline rite? but still muz clear carbon... so which engine speed best for clearin the carbon?

as long as your valve open, can liao lah...

make it a point to open your valve for every gear when you ride..

and try to maintain the valve open for that particular before changing higher gear..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Hi. Can any one help mi see if this is value for money?

RS125 Y2K model FR plate

$4000 machine price..

2nd party insurance $890

Btw i'm 18 and just got lic last week so i dunno anything abt bikes. If its not value for money then how much should i fork out assuming that the condition is pretty good.

you can always get a cheaper and better Y2K under $3500, provided you are able to fork out the full cash. it is always better and cheaper to get from a private seller. but if you're incapable, getting from a shop would be the only alternative..

try to settle full cash and get a 3rd party insurance..

RS125 Y2K model FR plate

$4000 machine price..

2nd party insurance $890

Btw i'm 18 and just got lic last week so i dunno anything abt bikes. If its not value for money then how much should i fork out assuming that the condition is pretty good.

maybe u should look around other shops. although i have lost track of aprilia pricing but that still seems very expensive for an FR plate.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

some shops in ubi selling 4.2-4.5k providing u can find some1 whos 21 n above to do reloan.. ft plate.. if u cant afford to bring out the whole amount of the bike

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

hi all aprilia owners, i need some help here on some aprilia parts for extrema. greatly appreciate the help, best is can have both prices and places to get them

-how much is one wind screen??(got bubble or no bubble oso can include)

-balancer(i think any normal balancer will fit. do they?)

-signal light cover(just the orange cover not the whole bulb)

-one left mirror(just the mirror inside not the whole thing. do they sell just lidat one?)

or maybe someone wants to sell second hand ?? can PM me :shades:

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

guys ask u all ah... when u all travel ur rs125 at highway is the vibration big?? tacho ard6k 6th gear

i go ecp fro mone end til aye my hand numb le...

well life are made of memory... wats important are having a sweet memory, not y we cannt b tgt

so treasure all the happy times u had........

hi all aprilia owners, i need some help here on some aprilia parts for extrema. greatly appreciate the help, best is can have both prices and places to get them

-signal light cover(just the orange cover not the whole bulb)

-one left mirror(just the mirror inside not the whole thing. do they sell just lidat one?)

or maybe someone wants to sell second hand ?? can PM me :shades:

i think you can search around the forum, had seen people selling aprilia parts.. the signal light cover cost like a few dollar from Ah Boy and the mirror you have to a the whole piece.. original costs around $50/-

or you can go to Aprilia Owner Club Forum to check around.

Guess that's all i can help.

guys ask u all ah... when u all travel ur rs125 at highway is the vibration big?? tacho ard6k 6th gear

i go ecp fro mone end til aye my hand numb le...

your speed should be around 80 - 90 km/h, right??

no lah.. there shouldn't be any vibration..

if there's vibration, imagine how would it feel if your bike travel at 170km/h

when i tried that speed, i only experience great wind blowing my helmet away.. so have to stay low..

Guest BabY_LeS

RS125 Y2K model FR plate

$4000 machine price..

2nd party insurance $890

NO!!

If u wan, I haf a fren selling Y2K FS plate way cheaper than 4K...

PM me ur no. if u r interested...

1) Chin Kuan (1EYZ1) Tel: 92390400 Email: eyz321@bonbon.net

2) Barry (Cockster4) Tel: 93878827 Email: ...

3) Cruiser (SERVOPRAX) Tel: 90296414 Email: ...

4) Nicholas (RSY2K) Tel: 93691820 Email: Protected( No spamming)

5) Charleston (ViperRS125) Tel: 93860741 Email: ???

6) Kumar (Jimmy_25) Tel: 96937264 Email: jimmy25@singnet.com.sg

7) Del (Raider) Tel: 92780246

8) Ariff (whiskey7sg) Tel: 98476006

9) Aaron (AHUCHUA5582)Tel: 98518579

10) Jeremy (CPW76) Tel: 93423367

11) Nigel (LORMAIGAI) Tel: 93620583 Email: xchicken37@yahoo.co.uk

12) Eric (Nsr150) Tel : 91775987 Email : sp_nsr150@hotmail.com

13) Stefan (stefan_king)Tel 91850776 Email: stefan_pek@hotmail.com

14) Austin (AUSTIN174) Tel: 91737738

15) Norman (PASS_MOTION) Tel: 98435077

16) John (ACEVIPER107) Tel: 90625091

17) Rudin (BONESHAG) Tel: 94897264

18) derrick (ROTHMANS) Tel: 97326046

19) Andrew (dinobros) Tel: 91060310 email dinobros@singnet.com.sg

20) Warren (Warren84) Tel: 98530304 email:warrenla2hotmail.com

21) Murphy (NSR150) Tel:96909435

well guys, this is the lastest list, do participate by leaving your name and contacts. Cheers :cheer:

you know you can make it happen :smile:

bubble 1 i think ard 130 frm motoworld..

duno if it fits y2k balancer.. its 40 bucks a pair frm first motor..

hey eyz ar.. mind if i call u ah kuan.. hmm.. got outing muz jio mi along lehz.. tt time suppose to go meet stefan budden my frn.. the 1 who take over barry bike fall.. so nvr turn up.. he muz b real angry with mi.. :weep:

sure no prob with ah kuan hehe

no prob.. got outing will surely call you..

but in order to make things easy for me..

mind leaving your contacts in the list..

if possible you go jio all you mito's kaki

have a mass italian sportsbike 125CC outing..

that will be amazing... :bounce:

btw your friend skidded or fall?

heard he cut corner in rain, is it??

:nono: ask your friend to be careful leh... :nono:

you also! corner here corner there.. :giddy:

but i also want to learn corner! if we meet, you must show me how you do it... hehe

btw your friend skidded or fall?

heard he cut corner in rain, is it??

:nono: ask your friend to be careful leh... :nono:

you also! corner here corner there.. :giddy:

but i also want to learn corner! if we meet, you must show me how you do it... hehe

yeah.. he actually corner when it starting raining.. really slippery on the paint at junctions... keke.. actually my corner is nth larz.. but mayb i dun have a speedo on den.. so i have got no limit.. my no. is 98756701.. c when u all fix a date den i try 2 ask mito riders 2 tag along.. but not sure if they r able 2 make it.. u gotta ask stefan 2 bring lionel along ar.. hes really powderful.. heh..

post to try my luck to sell my bike

hehe.. i'm selling quite expensive.. to be frank..

but cheaper than shop.. but condition wise is tip top..

it's not a Y2K but a Harada Replica.

Paintwork is the only 1 in Singapore..

BUT it's really a beauty. Aprilia GrandPrix Playstation 2 design It has a hidden arrow crouching milo pipe, a size 34 extrema carb, steel braided brake lines and Ohlin front shock

Look at the rims :smile:

alright I'm letting go at $4000, PM me if you're interested.. anyone interested can PM me for contacts.. If you intend to try out my bike, I will have to consider 1st. my baby is too precious to suffer any damage :smile:

i'm not in a hurry to sell.. try try luck

kaka

A lookalike of my bike!

but my paintwork shines! :shades:

18) derrick (ROTHMANS) Tel: 97326046

19) Andrew (dinobros) Tel: 91060310 email dinobros@singnet.com.sg

20) Warren (Warren84) Tel: 98530304 email:warrenla2hotmail.com

21) Murphy (NSR150) Tel:96909435

22) Zac (Aprilia_Y2K) Tel: 98756701

1 more added!