im a class 2a rider currently, soon-to-be class 2..just wana ask ard abt cbr600 n r6 for both model of year 2008 n 2009.

1.what is the difference in specs for both of them?

2.which would perform better?

3.which provide a easier handling?

im a honda rider for class 2b n 2a..so isit good if i get back honda again? as handling r of same make..

thanks!!

2007 May-2008 Aug - Honda NSR150 SP

2008 Aug-2010 Feb - Honda CBR400RR

2010 Feb - Current - Honda CBR1000RR '04

• Replies 26

Go honda, probably a gd choice for the 08s onwards...

my fren shared his thoughts with me, YZF-R6 very torquey he mention that its very good for track... CBR600RR (*he rode it) suitable for street as well as track... got power for most range of RPM

ohh.. tts wat i heard too.. cbr600 is a better ride..but it cost additional 2k compare to r6.. thanks man..

get honda...but not for now unless u got alot of $$...price of new bikes go up a few ks due to rise of the yen...

my fren shared his thoughts with me, YZF-R6 very torquey he mention that its very good for track... CBR600RR (*he rode it) suitable for street as well as track... got power for most range of RPM

Rode my friend latest R6....Anything below 8000rpm very flat.....You need 5 digits on the tech meter before the bike start moving seriously.....

12000rpm to red line, the wail is heaven........Is really a very focus bike.....

Unless you always in racing mood......or can engage in racing mode every time...

For street uses CBR600 have my bet.....Is very light...The position less demanding...For track not as focus but it doenst mean is slow...under a good rider...it would excel on track as well.......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

get honda...but not for now unless u got alot of $$...price of new bikes go up a few ks due to rise of the yen...

yea..i knw..price of new bikes is damn ex nw man.. btw..bro..wats yen? u mean jap dollars?

Rode my friend latest R6....Anything below 8000rpm very flat.....You need 5 digits on the tech meter before the bike start moving seriously.....

12000rpm to red line, the wail is heaven........Is really a very focus bike.....

Unless you always in racing mood......or can engage in racing mode every time...

For street uses CBR600 have my bet.....Is very light...The position less demanding...For track not as focus but it doenst mean is slow...under a good rider...it would excel on track as well.......

ohh..icic... i heard tt thru my previous bikeshop too, they told me cbr600 is more of sg bikes..cause its more for street unless track often then get r6... but cbr600 is like few ks mre ex than r6 man..

I was quote 18k otr at loois for cbr6 last year before I got my 05R6....I always thought R6 is more ex than CBR6 cos that time R6 is about 19-20k otr.....May I know how much izzit....For both bikes.....

The new R6 unlike my 05R6 is like sitting onto your balls...If used that bike to tour i think can die...ahhahah

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

I was quote 18k otr at loois for cbr6 last year before I got my 05R6....I always thought R6 is more ex than CBR6 cos that time R6 is about 19-20k otr.....May I know how much izzit....For both bikes.....

The new R6 unlike my 05R6 is like sitting onto your balls...If used that bike to tour i think can die...ahhahah

asphoon quote me $23800 for cbr600 09..den $21500 for r6 09..prices r without insurance... so not OTR lo..

This was due to the high yen exchange rates when they ordered the bike

last yr ... cant imagine wat the 1000cc will cost now....

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Wow that's 1000cc bike price in 07....

I still remembered my friend's R1 is about $23500

not including insurance as well so otr is about 25k......

hachi ur R6 is R6S right is different from other R6 right ?

Wow Jap yen exchange rate got 4k diff meh.. i got my cbr600rr08 on last dec otr excluding loan interest only $19900. So the 09 model they quoting u is the abs model or non abs? hmm u gotta wait til yen drop then buy liao

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Wow Jap yen exchange rate got 4k diff meh.. i got my cbr600rr08 on last dec otr excluding loan interest only $19900. So the 09 model they quoting u is the abs model or non abs? hmm u gotta wait til yen drop then buy liao

yea man..hv to wait till yen drop..haha..cause its really damn ex nw man..tahan awhile so tt my instalments more relac..haha.. they quote me abs model..

R6S model is onli available in the US la.. hachi's one is 05 model.. USD forks.. R6S uses a normal upright forks..

ok.. here's my take.. personally i own a 06 r6.. and i test rode my fren's 07 cbr6.. i wld say the cbr is prob better for most riders.. easier to ride.. shorter.. comfier seat

the r6 wins in the looks dept.. the stock exhaust is much louder then the cbr..

anyway.. i smell a new r6 comin in 2010.. so y not wait til then to decide.. who noes it might get the cross plane crankshaft like the 09 r1..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

because i saw a yamaha catalogue , there is a R6S which look the same as 05 r6. very confusing...

R6S model is onli available in the US la.. hachi's one is 05 model.. USD forks.. R6S uses a normal upright forks..

ok.. here's my take.. personally i own a 06 r6.. and i test rode my fren's 07 cbr6.. i wld say the cbr is prob better for most riders.. easier to ride.. shorter.. comfier seat

the r6 wins in the looks dept.. the stock exhaust is much louder then the cbr..

anyway.. i smell a new r6 comin in 2010.. so y not wait til then to decide.. who noes it might get the cross plane crankshaft like the 09 r1..

ohh..yea..i totally agree with wat u say..and also r6 is so common on road compare to cbr..always see r6 on road.. anyway im still waiting for e price to drop..lets see if 2010 r6 is nice..then i shall decide agn..haha

i think other then kawasaki.. the other japanese brands like yamaha honda n suzuki r rather common.. anyway if i was the one buyin i wld juz go for the one i love.. common or not..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hachi ur R6 is R6S right is different from other R6 right ?

05R6 is in fact is R6S with radial brakes,USD forks,40mm injectors...

Any sport bike without these just laxked of the bling factors...

They just come out for a year before handling the baton to the fly by wire R6 for 600cc top notch ever ending race....

oh i see, thx for the info. Any shop selling legal endcan for 05R6 ? :)

oh mine the price still that high. So close to the machine price of CB1000R, guess would be more for now since fellow ryders mention that Yen escalate recently.

almost 30k for new cbr1l otr if ur age is 21

:faint: jiak lat... such a big figures...

guess gotta get a 2nd sports from fellow forumers instead.

any idea how much would a full service cost for either of the bikes? i might be getting it soon, maybe next month or so

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly