Check this out... http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=parks&id=12&Itemid=73

1. SW9000

2. jsilverwing

3. scoobydoo

4. HelmetBOX! (auto add)

west side SWingers & kakis got no excuse hor... cannot complain we never meet in the west liow :angel:

haha so thursday is so called silverwing day hor! haha

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 22.2k

Today cant tahan the heat so waw my tan went down to Changi village evening about 9pm makam n jalan jalan also many half ladys hang around looking for all bro,feel the sea winds that i miss coolsea winds,Bro do free had some viewing kukup trip with hot air bag balloom , fire work n photo that u all miss the trip for not going.:cheeky:

Ah James want to cool down must go from West to Changi Village in the East...?

Must have a lot of 'heat' to release. hehe.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

so ideas for you guys to mod!

3.jpg

013_3.jpg

038_3.jpg

1222656118-2.jpg

1226063467-2.jpg

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

can the silverwing wordings on e sides of our bike be remove?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Wah. This morning kana smoked by a small little bike going towards Tuas...

Rider turned back and smile at me somemore. :cry:

bigcow...

bigcow...

woo hoo!! haha...

can the silverwing wordings on e sides of our bike be remove?

There are two pins / clips on the inside of the panel for each badge - quite easy to break so be carefull - Have to strip out all your panels / seat / etc first. To reattach is a problem because the pins are one time use only. May have to buy a new pair to get the clips.

Was discussing on Thursday about the tube in the airbox.

The Italian also thought of that but they don't recommend removal totally.

Instead, they leave a small section to assist in the air flow direction.

I don't have a spare tube... therefore cannot test test and then super glue back if I don't like it.

Anyone dare to try?

http://66.163.168.225/babelfish/translate_url_content?.intl=us&lp=it_en&trurl=http%3a%2f%2fwww.silverwing400.it%2findex.php%3foption%3dcom_content%26task%3dview%26id%3d133%26Itemid%3d44

And read up on the recommended cruising speed of the SW by the Italians:

"I would have intentional post a diagram of the curve of torque of ours scooter, but they are not successful to find it. However from the technical card of the honda the maximum value of torque (37 is looked at that Nm) comes expressed to 6500rpm, regime that on my scooter corresponds to approximately 123-125Km/h of tachometer.

Since typically the torque curve is not characterized from a dry angle (from which the name “curve” ), can calmly be considered a range of ideal speed which from the 120 to the 130Km/h. With these speeds sure the motor will offer the maximum yield."

Was discussing on Thursday about the tube in the airbox.

The Italian also thought of that but they don't recommend removal totally.

Instead, they leave a small section to assist in the air flow direction.

I don't have a spare tube... therefore cannot test test and then super glue back if I don't like it.

Anyone dare to try?

http://66.163.168.225/babelfish/translate_url_content?.intl=us&lp=it_en&trurl=http%3a%2f%2fwww.silverwing400.it%2findex.php%3foption%3dcom_content%26task%3dview%26id%3d133%26Itemid%3d44

anyone dare to try ar??

me lor...

hahaha..

anyway you cut and remove also not much differences..

that is how i feel..

on the diameter slight smaller nia.

Tomorrow going down to sim lim tower about 1pm,first head for makam at OG opposit of bencoolen bldge side lane makam look for food then walk back to sim lim tower buy wire ,switch n look see look see any once jointing welcome.:angel:

Some pics from the gathering two weeks ago.

SW9000 at work, tuning our Silverwings.

Sorry for the late post, just got back from Bangkok on Thurs.

haha. Just to show how dusty is the engine area?

Time to spring clean your bike loh.

Next Sunday (23 August) go GP wash bike, polish and then shopping, ai mai?

Can't.

Next Sunday gotta work! :dozed:

deleted.................

Edited by farish
post wrongly

Loving my Tmax 530

Can't.

Next Sunday gotta work! :dozed:

housework? i also gotta do woh... whahahaha :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

SW9000!!

I found the Penang massage card...pass to you next meetup

With the you-know-who hp number?

Wonder got room service boh... hehehe.

housework? i also gotta do woh... whahahaha :cheeky:

Hi Scoobydoo,

Was it you last night I was riding home with? There were 2 Silverwings riding with me together last night on the PIE to the west. I couldn't confirm if it was you though...

Skid Row

I Remember You...

With the you-know-who hp number?

Wonder got room service boh... hehehe.

that one exclusive for me nia...hehe:P

bigcow...

That time I unknowingly cut him on 13 Augustat Bukit Timah Road....now he makan you....:angel:

Anyway, he squeeze so much faster than our wings

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg