i dun need the stiffer rear as yet, and already got the stiffer front :thumb:

just helping to gather info for those interested in the rear shocks.

for a better estimate of price, can email or call Hagon's HK distributor directly:

Power Motorcycle Specialist

Shop 8-9, Ground Floor, 42-44 Pok Man Street, Tai Kok Tsui, KOWLOON

Tel. +(852) 2390 3949, Fax. +(852) 2391 9434

powermcshk@hotmail.com

please note before investing on the upgrade:

according to someone who has used the hagon but switched back to stock shocks, the bike's rear will be raised slightly possibly due to:

. stiffer shocks allows bike's rear section to "sink-in" less under gravity,

. physical length of shocks may be a just little longer??? same length

dun buy liow then regret cos "kar chng kiao kiao"... whahahaha :cheeky:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

like to check if warranty by BS, if change EO and stuffs at other places will void warranty?

no la... like that also void warranty then jialat liow :lol:

changing wear n tear items will not void warranty.

in theory, warranty could be deemed void when modifications/changes are made to the original "status" of the bike, regardless how trivial it/they may be; voiding may be segment based instead of entire bike.

e.g. changing the stock horn to more powerful aftermarket ones, installing capacitor enhancers, adding LED or hazard lights, etc. might render the warranty on the bike's electricals but the mechanicals could still be covered.

nevertheless, the staff at BS are usually not so "calculative" about these small stuffs unless the mods are major ones like altering/changing the structure of bike, electricals, adding "turbo" or "compressor", enlarging the bore, etc.

i had my magneto changed under warranty when my bike has ad-ons like PA2, front/rear led lights, hazard lights, stebel horn, etc. when i push it in.. still ok :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

like to check if warranty by BS, if change EO and stuffs at other places will void warranty?

New bike should register via online.

If service elsewhere, please get the bike shop (preferably where you bought the bike) to stamp on the service log card (can get from bike shop or BS).

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

please note before investing on the upgrade:

according to someone who has used the hagon but switched back to stock shocks, the bike's rear will be raised slightly possibly due to:

. stiffer shocks allows bike's rear section to "sink-in" less under gravity,

. physical length of shocks may be a just little longer???

dun buy liow then regret cos "kar chng kiao kiao"... whahahaha :cheeky:

Physical length is the same. Just the Hagon don't sag as much as the stock spring.

Replacement without need to remove any fairing.

think our last "Tour de Lobster" was in Nov 2009... back by popular demand :hungry:

"Tour de Lobster 2010"

aka 1D Jason Bay/Pengerang Seafood/A&W Trip

Date: 17/10/2010 (Sun)

Time: 0830~2000hrs or earlier

(no overnight Visa required!!!)

Riding Speed?

most part of the riding are on busy or trunk roads (except from GP Esso to Pasir Gudang highway where norm is 110kph); our average SOA during previous trips were only about 70+kph with occasional bursts for overtaking. just have to make sure lead bike dun ride on mph instead of kpm :angel:

Tour de Lobster is all about these babes!!!

on wheels...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=133830&d=1258295869

on the plate!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=133832&d=1258295901

0830: meet at GP Petronas (there're seats/table inside the air-conditioned "mini-mart"), gazz up & simple admin :thumb:

(kindly do not plan for a 8.15am arrival at tuas checkpoint thinking to clear tuas/msia immi and still arrive on time; expect the usual sat morning peak hour jams hor)

Participants:

1. scoobydoo / 90112330 (organiser) ... either honda or nissan

2. SW9000 (very slow lead bike) ... SW-T400

3. Atlantic 200 (sweeper/backup lead in case go holan) ... Fazer6

4. jsilverwing ... S4

5. Fusionjaz ... SW400

6. Fusionjaz CO?

7. Santos ... SW400

8. Santos GF

10. HelmetBOX! ??? ... or going Bangko*k? :lol:

Please let me know if you're meeting us there directly :)

I'll call them to book table and also check whether we'll be "fighting" for food with bus loads of tourists on 17/10/2010.

Distances

. SG 2nd Link Immi to Geylang Patah Petronas ~ approx. 11km

. Geylang Patah Petronas to Jason Bay ~ approx. 100km (via Kota Tinggi)

. Jason Bay to Sungai Rengit ~ approx. 77km (coastal road)

. Sungai Rengit to Bukit Indah ~ approx. 117km (via Kota Tinggi)

. Bukit Indah to 2nd Link Customs ~ approx. 25km

. . . Total distance (2nd Link) ~ approx. 330km

Petrol stops available

a. Gelang Patah Esso or Petronas (start point)

b. Shell at Sungai Rengit (makan stop, 177km)

c. Shell or Esso at Gelang Patah (last stop, 142km)

Summary of trip

map http://i692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Pengerang%20Trip%20Nov%202009/PengerangTrip_Nov2009.jpg?t=1285293729

+ Jason Bay

+ Sungei Renggit lunch at Good Luck

+ Se Yuan Bakery (freshly baked SGT cookies)

+ Sungei Renggit Ostrich farm visit (hope its open on Sun)

+ Bukit Indah

start with a leisurely 2hrs ride up to Jason Bay at the east coast of M'sia, north of Desaru. enjoy a few moments of breeze, photo session and rest for our butts.

http://www.ulfp.com/ulfp/mod_page/view.asp?ID=15

tide level is forecasted to be going down, near midway towards low at 1pm so still can take some nice pics of beach. followed by a 1hr coastal ride down to Sungei Renggit aka 四湾岛 (Pengarang), passing desaru on the way down south. the trunk road down is rather nice but don't get carried away by the sea view, do look out for a few wok sized craters (some have been patched up during our last visit but do expect new ones) :p

12+pm = LUNCH!!! lets have different styles of lobsters at Good Luck... deep fried is a must, stir fry with cheeze or braised with sauce. estimated damage? 10 of us paid about Rm80 (approx. S$35) each during the last trip. we shall decide what to do next while waiting for the lobsters to "crawl" up our table.

after lunch, we'll walk/bike over to the famous Se Yuan Bakery for some SGT cookie shopping, then to the Ostrich farm 5mins ride away (instead of visiting Tg Pengelih jetty like we did last round). finally, its back to Jusco at Bt Indah for some nice cool A&W root beer float or plus dinner before returning to sinkapor :cool:

return to sinkapor should be via 2nd link, but depends on concensus. my personal preference is to return via 2nd link especially after the smoky-scratchy experience, even though causeway would be very much nearer to my CCK home. in any case, riders are free to go OTOT after the makan :lol:

Pics of Nov 2009 trip

Good Luck Seafood Restaurant

86 jalan telok ramunia sg rengit 81620 pengerang johor

tel: 07-8263555

http://www.greaterdesaru.com/images/goodluck.jpg

can't wait to see my new seat wrap... "2-tone" design :lovestruck:

Rail Mall meeting can touch your bike liao boh?

Also got important issue to discuss.

question to ask: You know the beige seat that's available on Forza Z in MAH motors. Did anyone came across that kind or material while wrapping your seats? Feels like suede but not also. dunno what its call. lol

Hi! Im looking for aftermarket windshield (taller version) , does anyone know where to get?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Hi! Im looking for aftermarket windshield (taller version) , does anyone know where to get?

Can get Ermax from Motoworld or Givi from Mah.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

hi guys... i juz got my new silverwing, have some qns.. before i start the bike i have to depress the left brake very hard before i could start it, is this normal?? if it is, is there anyway to make it not to depress so hard before i could start it?? Thanks guys...: )

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

hi guys... i juz got my new silverwing, have some qns.. before i start the bike i have to depress the left brake very hard before i could start it, is this normal?? if it is, is there anyway to make it not to depress so hard before i could start it?? Thanks guys...: )

its normal. but can be deactivated.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

What Model?? SW-T400?? or GT??

how much you buy/>

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

knn air filter! anyone??

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

your bike is brand new, probably why need to depress harder; think it'll somewhat "loosen" after some time. you'll get used to it and also start to feel the "click" when start mode is activated. dun have to depress so hard, just enough to activate the mode.

there're a few safety features in SW which prevents the bike from starting, e.g. when side stand is down, when start mode is not activated, when bike is "sleeping" on its side (not sure but dun suggest you try). we're not talking about the HISS which is a security feature.

left brake is liked with CBS which activates both front n rear brakes when depressed. the "start mode" thingy is a safety feature in case engine is accidentally started with high rev, causing clutch to engage (SW has no neutral gear) and bike to move when rider is not ready. what's next? peng lor :faint:

for those who usually/always start the bike at main stand, this start mode thingy may not be as useful.

like bigcow said, it can be easily disabled if you prefer the convenience.

additional safety features are always like that, always with a trade-off and while some likes it there, some don't. imagine all cars requiring drivers to put on seat belt before engine can start; most new cars now have reminders (light indicator and/or ting ting sound buzzer). bet there'll be pp who'll hate it and disable or circumvent the system.

to each their own :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Cameron highland trip... visa... approved! hehehe.

Last call for Cameron Trip on Deepavali from 5 Nov to 7 Nov (3 Days and 2 Nights).

Trip closing by end of today cos need to book accommodation early.

Let me know asap.

its normal. but can be deactivated.

Thanks Thanks.. : )

What Model?? SW-T400?? or GT??

how much you buy/>

Its SW- T400, bought it at $16,500 OTR... : )