wah... you look me very up.....

anyway, bidded my COE today.... put $1500, I think sure get lah....

• Replies 22.2k

wah... you look me very up.....

anyway, bidded my COE today.... put $1500, I think sure get lah....

then wat bike?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

shd be Yammy250 or 08 SW400

think about these:

a) huge loss in power from 600cc to 250cc

SW600 = 37kW at 7500rpm and 50Nm at 6000

SW400 = 26.4kW at 8000rpm and 37Nm at 6500

Yammy 250 = 14kW at 6500rpm and 22Nm at 5000

b) from parallel twin DOHC to single bore SOHC

with a single bore SOHC, would you miss that nice humming sound and smoothness from a twin DOHC?

c) storage space

think both are of similar size

d) smaller fuel tank capacity

from 16L to 12L... but expect better FC with a 250

e) loss in stability but gain in agility

from a 228kg big long 银牛 to a 175kg short 小绵羊 (dry weight), the feel is surely very different

SW (LxWxH)= 2,750mm X 770mm X 1,430mm

YP (LxWxH)= 2,175mm X 780mm X 1,185mm

SW wheelbase = 1595mm

YP wheerbase = 1550mm

f) smaller/narrower tires have different handling

SW uses 120/80-14 & 150/70-13

YP uses 110/90-13 & 140/70-12

g) Honda vs. Yamaha???

personal preference lah... i'm for Honda :thumb:

h) the rest u think lor :angel:

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/products_specification.asp?id=33&cat=2

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi Sensible

nice meeting you last evening... a pity the ba cho mee wasn't open but prata also pretty good. come join us in the next gathering hor

lets all view Paithorn's new ride... whatever it may be :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

scoobydoo.... you champion lah..... but SW I rather buy new model lei....

and btw... I said this a million times.... SW600 is DEFINITELY more powerful than the SW400 Euro.... provided both are well maintained and in good condition

anyway got my COE liao at $958

what saving?? I bidded $1500 to ensure I get the COE nia lah...

times are bad... cannot spend so much liao.... in the end maybe get a GTS 200...haha

and btw... I said this a million times.... SW600 is DEFINITELY more powerful than the SW400 Euro.... provided both are well maintained and in good condition

14 more days...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hi Swingers,just a general enquiry..what tires are reasonably good for wet weather use?Or should i specify>>i was riding slightly down-slope into my hdb underground carpark when the back tire just started sliding(skidding) left and right.....(slow speed of about 10-15km/h)!!!!No brakes were applied at that time and really lucky never fall due to F***ing alert reflexes and agility in countering the slide.

Is this skidding common?i was not on any white arrows or drain covers or sand or petrol spills..Was it due to unbalanced body weight or other reasons?

Will changing a set of tires do any good?Bro Paithorn has handed over to me a good set of wheels and i NEARLY skidded and buang.Luckily never fall and was literally cursing at my good luck.

Need this info cos the rainy season looks like its coming again.wet days almost every other day.Thanks for any info or help..

Hi Swingers,just a general enquiry..what tires are reasonably good for wet weather use?Or should i specify>>i was riding slightly down-slope into my hdb underground carpark when the back tire just started sliding(skidding) left and right.....(slow speed of about 10-15km/h)!!!!No brakes were applied at that time and really lucky never fall due to F***ing alert reflexes and agility in countering the slide.

Is this skidding common?i was not on any white arrows or drain covers or sand or petrol spills..Was it due to unbalanced body weight or other reasons?

Will changing a set of tires do any good?Bro Paithorn has handed over to me a good set of wheels and i NEARLY skidded and buang.Luckily never fall and was literally cursing at my good luck.

Need this info cos the rainy season looks like its coming again.wet days almost every other day.Thanks for any info or help..

Bro, if you are referring to multi-storey carpark, any pair of tyres, no matter how good, will also slip if the floor is wet..

Best is go slow during wet weather, ESP in sheltered mutli-storey carparks..

Personally, i'll recommend Pirelli Diablo Scooter or Metzeler Feelfree tyres.

Gd luck in choosing your tyres. :)

I am using Feelfree now... It is much better than the original Bridgestone Hoop during the weather..

You may want to check your rear suspension, it may play a part to your skidding if your suspension is leaking etc on one side, causing the imbalance.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Personally, i'll recommend Pirelli Diablo Scooter or Metzeler Feelfree tyres.

i also recommend diablo scooter... got a good deal from motoworld when i changed mine pair, look for muji :angel:

btw, still waiting for the 2 bros to review the hyperpro fork springs. post review leh :cheeky:

~

Trips:

hmmm ok...

but some pp was lamenting that ( when i was riding my Sw600) whatever the speed of 600 can attain, so can the Euro4. I nvr really tried the Euro4 before so.......

Hope you can get the T400.... CHIO CHIO MAN!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

in my humble opinion, no tires willl give good grip in a MSRP cement ground. You just got to ride very slowly and as far as possible maintain upright. The weight of a SW (260kg) plus the power of the SW coupled with CVT(no cluth control) does not help.

I have persoanlly witnessed a bike doing a "donut" before crashing right in front my my eyes while I was warming up my bike engine in the MSCP. Reason was he leaned way to low and in order to maintian balance, he throttled up too much, tires lost grip on the cement floor. It wasn't even wet and not on any markings

I think you are getting more confrotable on the SW yah? >

HKL latest price from this forum

For Silverwing 400 etc

Pirelli Diablo Scooter 120/80-14 150/70-13 $175.00

Whenever the mscp is wet, I go slow around 10 - 15kmh with both my leg down for just in case.

Even turning on mscp wet floor is also very challenging, can't just turn left or right like when it is dry road.

Why can they just make the road rougher so that there is atleast some grip, yah

@h_LoNg - thought the original tyre is IRC Japan ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

HKL latest price from this forum

For Silverwing 400 etc

Pirelli Diablo Scooter 120/80-14 150/70-13 $175.00

haha... i beat you on this one... paid motoworld $145 include front balancing n nitrogen gas filling :lol:

~

Trips:

in my humble opinion, no tires willl give good grip in a MSRP cement ground. You just got to ride very slowly and as far as possible maintain upright. The weight of a SW (260kg) plus the power of the SW coupled with CVT(no cluth control) does not help.

me lor... not even on a 260kg SW but on a lightweight yammy RXK with few months old tires... slow speed but still "ice" skated :slapforehead: escaped with only blue blacks and dirty clothes but handlebar peng-koht :faint:

~

Trips:

I have persoanlly witnessed a bike doing a "donut" before crashing right in front my my eyes while I was warming up my bike engine in the MSCP. Reason was he leaned way to low and in order to maintian balance, he throttled up too much, tires lost grip on the cement floor. It wasn't even wet and not on any markings

I think you are getting more confrotable on the SW yah? >

Fish tailed couple of times while going up MSCP after work too.

1st reaction... put down legs to tahan bike.... throttle bit instead of stop completely....

turn the skidding into drift..... and back to balance again...

Feels SCARY MAN... -_-...:clapping:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Try to use your left brake very gently and increase your RPM with the throttle - this helps to give a little 'drive' to the rear wheel which prevents it from 'squirming' left & right. Also please recheck carefully your tyre pressures. If alone 225 at rear and 200 in front for optimum wet slippery surface grip. And dont touch the right brake.

As for tyres !!! My advise currently is stick to the Made in Japan Bridgestone Hoops & IRC. All the others are only 'media hype'.

haha... i beat you on this one... paid motoworld $145 include front balancing n nitrogen gas filling :lol:

What is the difference in using nitrogen gas filling? I din noe got this thing.

turn the skidding into drift..... and back to balance again...

Feels SCARY MAN... -_-...:clapping:

wah ssei mike... steady lah... i only know got tokyo drift, now we got sinkapor drift :cheeky:

~

Trips: