just home... later than our usual CB clubhouse gatherings :p

3 of us ate and ate without realising how much we've already eaten...

+ 2 servings of salmon sashimi

+ 2 servings of hamachi (yellow tail) sashimi

+ 3 servings of kajikitoro (swordfish belly)

+ 1 serving of ebi tempura

+ 3 miso soup

+ 2 servings of ago toufu

+ 1 serving of "dragon" avocado/big prawn roll

+ 1 serving of unagi omlette rice

+ 1 plate prawn sushi

+ 2 servings of fried salmon chin

+ 3 small icecream cups

+ drinks/tea

then went over to kopitiam lim kopi and TCSS :angel:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

Next Thursday wanna go kopitiam near AC Motor for Curry Fish head then TCSS?

if i'm back in sg... cfm wif u guys nxt week

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

reminder...

17 Feb 2011 Sushi/Sashimi Meetup

Place: Keat Hong Shopping Centre

Meet: 7pm at main entrance (go in straight if late)

Parking: suggest pay 50c and park at MSCP; lots are available near the car wash "business" so we have free jagar. can try their washing service if you want, i got mine washed last Sun upon return from Port Dickson.

lets do something different this thursday... lets have Japanese dinner at Suki Sushi (Keat Hong Shopping Centre), then lim kopi at the kopitiam there. boleh?

location maps:

http://www.nearby.sg/pages/11476/Suki-Sushi

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_4539/travel_site_120521/

imo, the prices are reasonable and my favorite is the sashimi... fresh and value for $$. for dinner, i usually order a serving of hamachi (yellow tail) and salmon each with before anything else or the conveyor belt :p

we should make reservations if can confirm no. of diners...

1. scoobydoo (hp 90112330)

2. Atlantic 200

3. Fusionjaz

4. zesture (吃草)

5. DRK... where are you??? school reopen liow?

etc...

looks like no need to make reservations... walk in will do

firenace is overseas, SW9000 & jsilverwing got family function

Alamak... so sorry "peng you men"... this week my exam week.. no connection at sch, cant online =( only can study study study and juz back from school like 2 hours ago...? :faint:

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

Next Thursday wanna go kopitiam near AC Motor for Curry Fish head then TCSS?

:cheeky: Yeah... yeah... next week i holiday liow.... =D :p

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

Alamak... so sorry "peng you men"... this week my exam week.. no connection at sch, cant online =( only can study study study and juz back from school like 2 hours ago...? :faint:

oic... no wonder u 消声匿迹 become ninja.

almost tot u run away from ah long liow... whahahahaha :lol:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Passion lar bro lol, been diy-ing since my super4 days. But thanks to the tech thread, scooby and all lao chiaos that contribute to make my diy easier. Windscreen sell me cheap cheap i hep u open ur speedo for u hahaha its ermax i guess.

DIY LED tail light the hardest part is takin apart the tail light cover due to the sealant else its a breeze to do it. Will update u pertaining the taillight dude.

Wah Sei bro... you can consider open bikeshop de liao.... haha..... after market windscreen got low one half of our original windscreen but can't recall what brand liao. I got one given by my SW ex-owner, I din fix it on my ride yet. If one day i feel to feel the wind blow on my face, then i will try it.... haha...how you do anot? :p

Got mine for $7.2k fba plate with leovince full system, new pirelli tires, eo, sparkplug, knn air filter. Those who wana get the SW can go thru me too perhaps i can provide better disct.

M1 Motor Changi got 1 SW for sale around $8k/9k with full Leovince exhaust system.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Passion lar bro lol, been diy-ing since my super4 days. But thanks to the tech thread, scooby and all lao chiaos that contribute to make my diy easier. Windscreen sell me cheap cheap i hep u open ur speedo for u hahaha its ermax i guess.

DIY LED tail light the hardest part is takin apart the tail light cover due to the sealant else its a breeze to do it. Will update u pertaining the taillight dude.

Got mine for $7.2k fba plate with leovince full system, new pirelli tires, eo, sparkplug, knn air filter. Those who wana get the SW can go thru me too perhaps i can provide better disct.

Quite interested to c how you install LED in your speedo meter and how its look like, cos speedo light is abit dim... post pics to let us c after u done k.... haha.... even i din use but i want leh, when i feel to blow wind then get it install lor....:p

Wah sei.. got it at $7.2k with LV some more.... so good price ah? I got mine at $7.4k with stock leh.... anyway, not important liao... enjoy my ride now... :cheers:

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Speedometer leds installed by tachnicolour. I juz pass him the speedo. The leds easy to solder, to order leds in bulks, taking the speedometer needle and desoldering needs time and patience.

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Speedometer leds installed by tachnicolour. I juz pass him the speedo. The leds easy to solder, to order leds in bulks, taking the speedometer needle and desoldering needs time and patience.

i also approached tachnicolor before, but to repair the LCD display for trip/odometer... they can't help so too bad i gotta replace the whole meter unit (electronics + covers) for $>550 (after discount).

btw, if the panel's signal lights indicator burnt, can also go sim lim tower level 3... replacing/soldering a pair of LED costs abt $20.

yup, removing the speedo unit very tedious cos need to remove windshield, then remove the head cowl, then remove supporting metal bracket before can take out the unit. putting all back is harder than removing them :p

~

Trips:

+ 2 servings of salmon sashimi

+ 2 servings of hamachi (yellow tail) sashimi

+ 3 servings of kajikitoro (swordfish belly)

the sashimi were already >½ the bill... but shiok :thumb:

next round of Sashimi sesion shall be at Sakuraya Fish Mart, located at West Coast Plaza or Parkway Parade... both have free bike parking in the building.

http://www.sakuraya.com.sg/e-fishmart.html#locations

~

Trips:

Since ya'll eating fish, bring for him some seaweed lor... Sea grass mah...

Sorry bro but I just can't help adding on...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Anyone know which shop selling 1 pair Osram nightbreaker is cheaper? Want to change my bulb to brightness one and going to inspection nxt month liao....

Btw, compare Osram nightbreaker against HIR bulb which is the most brightness one huh? I think chairman is currently using HIR bought from limbat izzit? any comment?

N/A (Current)

Look for desmond 9820 7995 osram night breaker. I bought for my car muz check if he has h7 in stock. He got h4 ready stock. Home base sale at bishan.

If my memory serve me rite, it cost $55 a pair. HIR bulb is $35 frm limbatt.

Or you can get from PowerBulbs.com for other bulbs. They do free shipping within 2 weeks. Bought a couple of their products before.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Look for desmond 9820 7995 osram night breaker. I bought for my car muz check if he has h7 in stock. He got h4 ready stock. Home base sale at bishan.

If my memory serve me rite, it cost $55 a pair. HIR bulb is $35 frm limbatt.

stock SW headlight sockets uses single "beam" H7 bulbs, not the dual beam H4.

i paid abt 50 for a pair of H4 osram NB but they lasted only about 6 months, have since switched to HIR; bought in Dec last year and hope they'll last a year or two.

HIR is $35 each, $70 a pair thus more expensive than NB. very bright but still waiting to see how long they last :p

~

Trips:

Yeah yeah what i meant i bought h4 for my car lol. He deals wif car acessories so muz ask him if he have stock for h7 for our bike. I wana try HIR, was at limbatt that day to buy signal relay but contemplate to get. Nxt meetup wud like to meet up wif u guys esp senior scooby and sw9000 fusionjaz etc. How bout a meetup at yishun dam n off for a drink at jln kayu? Din join thr sushi meetup coz not halal.

Thanks info all...

I checked the price H7 osram night breaker cost $60 per pair, if H4 is slightly cheaper cost $50 per pair. Where i can get the $50 bulb one ah Chairman? Wah... the HIR so exps one ah? Is brighter than osram night breaker bo? hehe... HIR can pass inspection bo?

N/A (Current)

Any idea how much does the new look silverwing 400 or 600 costs on the road? Thanks! :thumb:

About 16.5k to 17k without insurance for the 400.

600 price not known.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

heard it cost machine price $17k? yen up up!! brand new busa already $32k otr!