SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

• Replies 22.2k

confirmed... lets meet at GP Esso, 8.30am tomorrow morning :clap:

anyone wanna meet us for breakfast ride to Perling?

Fusionjaz, ai lai mai? Perling koon koon nia leh :p

proposed makan itinerary:

+ breakfast at Perling

+ lunch & 骚包 at Seremban

+ LOBSTER & seafood dinner at Port Dickson *

+ complimentary breakfast at Legend

+ famous 和记 chicken rice lunch at Melaka Jonker Street

+ A&W & shopping at Bukit Indah

+ Satay at GP R&R (South)

* lots of seafood restaurants available, need to choose one... anyone got recommendations???

e.g. Restoran Chardin Sea View Sea Food Village http://joshuaongys.com/2009/11/restaurant-chardin-sea-view-seafood-village-port-dickson/

eat till peng lor :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

wa seh. wedding customary is 1 hell shag thing... :lol:

b4 i got my hse in 2009, i drew out the floor plan myself as the original floor plan given is out of dimensions... so i measured all over again & went down to msia furniture shop a few times to take dimensions of the selected furnitures & plug into my floor plan.

finalised the layout then make purchase. can save alot of time & $ in dis way actually. :thumb:

cant help in your sch project tho... :dot:

so from taking ur keys to moving in. How many months u took?

I don have the luxury of time now..... .scary

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

so from taking ur keys to moving in. How many months u took?

I don have the luxury of time now..... .scary

i oredi planned everything sui sui b4 i got the keys le. i got the keys on 14/9, fly to UK from 15~22/9, move in on 30/9, with half of the purchased furniture in from msia & all the the electronic items. got the painters to do the job after i'm bck from UK. fast hor? :angel:

when u getting your keys? got floor plan le ma?

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Get frm lim ah boy if u want the fork protector, fork seal and fork dust cover. He will get frm eversuccess. Must tell him orginal one. Can bargain sumore.

Btw ah boy bought over eversuccess liao. Gave me namecard, eversuccess LIM AH BOY Director. Not kidding n hilarious hahaha.

Play wif this super4 at mandai rd today. Knn negotiate the loop my rear suspension bouncing sia. Any senior care to share and rectify?

Juz had my fresh pirelli diablo wrapped. Am loving my ride. Only cornering high speed 120kmph can feel not stable sianz but muz remind myself am riding a scooter lol!

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

unadvisable. i tried doing tinted sticker on the windshield before, and apparently there's a sort of UV protection layer on the original windscreen. When u stick any large piece of transparent sticker on it, you will see "rainbow" color bubbles on it, and once you peel off, you will see patches as some of these UV coming off.

Thanks for sharing man. scraped the idea liao...

Ride Responsibly. Stay Alive, Stay Out Of Trouble.

2006-2008: Bajaj 180

2008-2011: GSR 400

2011-Next Upgrade: SW400T

Next Upgrade: ST1300 :)

The greatest sin of riding is not being seen.

firstly, dun think there're suck such products in the market yet; scratch resistant yes (e.g. race shield) but scratch proof... hmmm... maybe gotta check with nasa.

then, a tinted windshield is summon friendly and impairs your view when it "stains" or develops bubbles over time under the influence of weather; rain, sun, dust, dirt, etc. i'm using an anti-scratch transparent protection on certain parts of my SW (areas under the pillion handlebar) and they turn yellowish in a matter of weeks. luckily my bike is grey and i dun mind the little "discoloring" in it.

Thanks again man...

Ride Responsibly. Stay Alive, Stay Out Of Trouble.

2006-2008: Bajaj 180

2008-2011: GSR 400

2011-Next Upgrade: SW400T

Next Upgrade: ST1300 :)

The greatest sin of riding is not being seen.

Bro sw9000 noe where to get the tools to change the belting? Prevent the variator frm spinning.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

i got my spring installed at unique motorsports at $300 all in.

If time to change for fork seal and cover then is just nice and the price is reasonable too.... if not then is $20 slightly expensive than motoworld leh.... :p

Unique at Toh Guan have hyperpro swing front spring ready stock. Been there for a while liao. got find them, maybe can bargain abit too, since they haven't sold it for a while already..

Haiz... i dunno got ready stock keep by them, i order directly from motoworld with $100 deposit and waiting time really near 3 mth de liao.... :sian:

Anyway.... tml will go to install liao... so exciting and looking forward the hyperpro spring feeling..... :cheers:

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Fork spring wat is the function? Absorb virbration?

Stock SW (FJS or SWT) fork spring is too soft.... in order to improve this problem, upgrade to Hyperpro spring can solved it. Go and refer technical corner and read the review. If you din feel any problem, then is ok.... diff person diff requirement mah... haha...

N/A (Current)

Play wif this super4 at mandai rd today. Knn negotiate the loop my rear suspension bouncing sia. Any senior care to share and rectify?

For cornering, best to set to number 4 or for some ppl it is 5.

If got Hyperpro in front, better to get the Hagon rear too. The softest setting is somewhere between stock 4 and 5. *Hagon got 3 settings...

The suspension do not sag as much thus creating a slight tilt forward for better corners.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Bro sw9000 noe where to get the tools to change the belting? Prevent the variator frm spinning.

Please PM Fusionjaz for the design and then get ppl to customise it.

Kopi $$ may be applicable.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Done for my Hyerpro spring liao.... the feeling is damm good, can feel it immediately, really worth to spend for this upgrade luv it much... :thumb::thumb:

Btw, got some information update to you guys here:

1. The fork protector aka dust cover can buy from ah boy - $7 per piece.

2. Motoworld spy 2 way alarm 5000m now selling at $130 with installation. Very good price...

Feel abit itchy to get the alarm install too... but SW already build in HISS liao, then change my mind not to do it bah... save money to upgrade other stuff better.. :lol:

Next project - seat re-wrap... :bouncefire:

N/A (Current)

confirmed... lets meet at GP Esso, 8.30am tomorrow morning :clap:

anyone wanna meet us for breakfast ride to Perling?

Fusionjaz, ai lai mai? Perling koon koon nia leh :p

Alamak, so sad can't join this trip I have weekend courses.

Are you arranging another one soon. Miss long distance touring man

Hi guys, I've been reading up abit on the bike and am interested to know more. Here are some of my queries..

1) FC: i know it depends on rider, but what is the average or the range? Eg: 20-24km/l

2) OTR price

3) How is the maintenance like?

4) Is it a reliable bike?

5) Handling: Cornering, it is a heavy bike, how's the cornering like? Is it difficult to weave through traffic? as the route from my home to work is frequently congested.

I'm using the bike mainly for transport, riding from east to west to work, and going out on weekends, plan to do some light travelling in m'sia as well. My other considerations are tmax 500 and super4 revo. I plan to buy 1st hand.

My main concerns are: good FC, low maintenance and reliability.

Your advice is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance guys.

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

yup... we're back from the 2D1N Port Dickson eat-till-peng trip :p

makan itinerary:

* breakfast at Perling: Firenance joined us for breakfast then dunno zoom off to where liow. penang char kuay tiow, wan-ton noodles, century egg porridge, etc.

* lunch at Seremban: you-kou-fu 有口福 bakut teh

* dinner at Chardin Sea View Seafood Village: boston lobster, abalone, deer meat, vege, etc.

* after dinner desert at Legend: ice cream

* breakfast at Legend: late & heavy for the trip

* late lunch/diner at Bukit Indah: Sushi King

* extras at GP R&R: satay & teh tarik/halia

home sweet home... need to go burn some calories liow :lol:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

We are back from 2D/1N stay at Legend Water Chalets (Port Dickson). Photo taken at Chalets.

http://gallery.me.com/kohkm#100078

my photos are here...

http://s692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Port%20Dickson%2012%20Feb%202011/

~

Trips: