erm. guys.. actuallly wad is the exact location of the scooter specialist shops @ kallang ave Ind centre?? i would really like to go down and check my bike. = ) or maybe some kind hearted can guide me there instead~ my number is 93365897 = )

DreamMaker's Bike

Phantom TA150 (FR 4888M) 24/2/2007-9/3/2008

Paggio Skipper125 (FL9227L) 5/3/2008-29/4/2008

Cbr400r (FM912*A) 4/6 /2008 - 19/2/09

X9 amalfi 180 (FT628T) 24/2/09 - 7/8/09

Phantom TA200 (FU 5783J) 14/08/2009 - ????

• Replies 2.2k

hi guys, recently my x9 amalfi rear brake handle suddenly no brake feeling at all why ar? i check with one bike shop the uncle tell me the brake pump spoilt. How much is the brake pump?? can someone advise?

U mean suddenly no brake.... but did it respond back after you pump the lever?

This happen to me before few yrs ago and i did bring it up to agent, at the end, no way to resolve. Normally it give way when it is too hot, but good things is only 1 side will happen, the other will still be working.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

erm. guys.. actuallly wad is the exact location of the scooter specialist shops @ kallang ave Ind centre?? i would really like to go down and check my bike. = ) or maybe some kind hearted can guide me there instead~ my number is 93365897 = )

it depend which way you coming from..

if you are at lavender st, Singapore Casket on your right in front the T-junction, turn left, Keep right straight and turn right ( road name Kallang Ave), on your right about 200m you will see a gate, enter and that is kallang ave ind. centre, cheers

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Hello Bros~

I'm intending to buy a 2nd hand X9 200 Evo this mth, should be a FU plate, left 3 more years... love the fact that it's auto transmission. =D

but i'm rather concerned about the maintainence costs...

i have a breakdown of the costs, correct me if i'm wrong.

Item / Distance or duration / price

Belt / 30,000km / $100

Engine Oil / 2,000km / $15

Brakes / 30,000km / $25

Tyre / 20,000km / $150

Spark Plug / 6mth / $30

what else did i miss out?

mwaha~~ so excited... =DD

Do what's right, not what you think is right. =)

Hello Bros~

I'm intending to buy a 2nd hand X9 200 Evo this mth, should be a FU plate, left 3 more years... love the fact that it's auto transmission. =D

Belt / 30,000km / $100

Brakes / 30,000km / $25

Tyre / 20,000km / $150

Spark Plug / 6mth / $30

1 more thing for evo only that most shop never tell us.

Carb float / 20,000km/ $1XX

once it break and drop into piston.. TaDa overhalt engine = $1XXX

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-大ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

wad de... carb...? lets say if i send to the mechanic after 20,000km, will he know that i have to change that carb float? or i have to tell him that? :(

You need to tell him. He won`t know how much you have travel. Max i seen when it break on a X8 is about 32k. He required to change the valve, head, carb and piston(chip @ corner). He spend about $1XXX

omg, thanks alot soundless, =)

thats very helpful. prevention is better than cure... =D

Gonna get my bike from S1 Motoring @ ubi(any comments?)

as this would be my first bike... i'm not very sure how to check the bike.. (dun wanna end up stranded along TPE)

there are many pple in the forum who teach us how to check here and there before buying a new bike.. but i don't quite trust myself...

any recommendations on how to go abt doing it? would another shop be willing to do it for me?

find another x9 rider company u go down lor....

ps: if soundless free ask him follow u go.... trust me he knows quite abit bout x9

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

yeah bottle, i tot so too...

so... Soundless, someone volunteered you for the job.~! lol...

hope it is a good bike :S really wanna ride soon...

T.T why like i kena arrow????

lol, nt arrow la... just doing good deed ma... =D

thanks in adv!~

btw, will you be going to take a look @ the bike?

if you don't mind, we can meet up after work, maybe can help me dig up all their hidden cost(if any)

ThankS aGain!!

Hello Bros~

Belt / 30,000km / $100

Brakes / 30,000km / $25

Tyre / 20,000km / $150

Spark Plug / 6mth / $30

Bro, i think original FU plate got no EVO model.

Belt, rollers and U-shoe = 12, 000km

Engine oil recommended only fully syn = $20 - $30 > 4000km

Brakes > depend how you use > est. 15,000km - 30,000km

Tyres > recommended michelin Gold standard > est. front 35,000, rear 16,000km

PLug, change every full servicing

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

1 more thing for evo only that most shop never tell us.

Carb float / 20,000km/ $1XX

once it break and drop into piston.. TaDa overhalt engine = $1XXX

Not really lor, some after 6 - 7 yrs still no problem.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

as this would be my first bike... i'm not very sure how to check the bike.. (dun wanna end up stranded along TPE)

there are many pple in the forum who teach us how to check here and there before buying a new bike.. but i don't quite trust myself...

any recommendations on how to go abt doing it? would another shop be willing to do it for me?

I can teach you a few matter to test the X9 you gonna buy, give me a ring if you need help, cheers

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

wootS~ thanks for the reply, full of details =D

i'm nt really sure if that is an evo, i can't tell the diff, i only know it's a X9.

the bike looks quite cui at the moment, but the sales guy say he will do until good good, den sell to me... yah...

wootS~ thanks for the reply, full of details =D

i'm nt really sure if that is an evo, i can't tell the diff, i only know it's a X9.

the bike looks quite cui at the moment, but the sales guy say he will do until good good, den sell to me... yah...

Look good or not, for me not so important, most important is the inside things.

A going 7 yrs bike with too good looking, i worry more... Btw, just fyi, X9 180cc cost about $800 - $1800, x9 200 cost about $2000 - $3500 depend to conditions.. To different the X9 180 or 200 can be easy done by just looking at the mirror, hard to explain on the net, i can show you my X9 and you will know the different

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

okay, i called to check, it's a FU plate, 180cc @ $1600. is it good?

does it need tuti oil or smt like that?

U mean suddenly no brake.... but did it respond back after you pump the lever?

This happen to me before few yrs ago and i did bring it up to agent, at the end, no way to resolve. Normally it give way when it is too hot, but good things is only 1 side will happen, the other will still be working.

pump the lever?? The uncle never do anything to my bike at all. Think one day i bring my bike to your shop let you assess.

okay, i called to check, it's a FU plate, 180cc @ $1600. is it good?

does it need tuti oil or smt like that?

1600 price is quite ok but it will depend to bike condition >

Normal problem >

1. engine mounting est. from $140 to $180

2. Steering cone est. from $100 to $140

3. Coolant pump est. from $170 to $220

4. Magneto coil est from $160 to $200

5. Magneto est from $160 to $200

6. Dry cell batt. from $55 to $85

7. Michelin Gold Tyres front and rear est. from $180 to $220

8. Brake pads est from $25 to $45

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

pump the lever?? The uncle never do anything to my bike at all. Think one day i bring my bike to your shop let you assess.

u joining the scooter outing?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Anybody can teach me how to open up the compartment to the battery? I want to pull out the wire cos gg on long lve. Urgent! Thx.

2006-2009 X9 EVO 200

2009-???? Yamaha X1R

Anybody can teach me how to open up the compartment to the battery? I want to pull out the wire cos gg on long lve. Urgent! Thx.

Open ur seat >

Open the 2 screw near the seat lock >

Push up the rear batt cover >

Done

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Open ur seat >

Open the 2 screw near the seat lock >

Push up the rear batt cover >

Done

Thx so much. I've taken it out. Hopefully it wont die from me when i come back. Cheers!

2006-2009 X9 EVO 200

2009-???? Yamaha X1R