Alexandra Don`t really have any good shop that know how about scooter. Best is go to Kallang area or WM.

Yours is Dry or wet batt??? I Brought a dry batt @ Sim drive there for about 50plus(some korean brand)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-大ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

• Replies 2.2k

After 3 weeks not used, I found my battery drained yesterday :-(

I had to pay 90$ for a new battery at Southern Motor, Bukit Merah Lane. I was in a rush so did not check the price... Was it a rip-off? How much would you pay for a battery for X9?

By the way I am looking for a good Piaggio service shop near Alexandra Road, can you recommend a good one?

Next time I will unplug the battery...

Alex

wah 4 dat price i can buy a yuasa 10Ah battery wif spare change leh!! tink i brought it from LAB at $70? My battery often last 2 days without start up.. After 2 days will die off so must unplug..

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta

dono which cb 2day come steal my bike cover !$#@!%$#

Tink u must vicro ur cover at de bottom n spary ur plate nos on de cover itself...or make ur cover more unattractive as possbile so ppl wun wana take..mine also kana stolen til i totally give up on covering my bike..

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta

After 3 weeks not used, I found my battery drained yesterday :-(

I had to pay 90$ for a new battery at Southern Motor, Bukit Merah Lane. I was in a rush so did not check the price... Was it a rip-off? How much would you pay for a battery for X9?

By the way I am looking for a good Piaggio service shop near Alexandra Road, can you recommend a good one?

Next time I will unplug the battery...

Alex

I super long never come online! Lol!

Anyway, I just changed my battery too after it died on me. Got it changed at $65 including installation at Future Scootering. This price is also before discount.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

looking for a 2nd hand digital meter in good condition....anyone has any lying around???

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Mine is come with a Layup bike. :D

selling my amalfi x9..

full servivcing this month.. water pump still ok engine also ok

selling for 1700 sms me at 8138 4337.

reason for selling : upgrading bike.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Hi X9-er... My Bike hazard light keep on blinking anyone knows this indicate what problem? thanks

I think is confirm digi meter kena water. you must unplug your batt in order not to drain your batt. else tomorrow gone case le.

Its better for you to go buy the LCD protector. It will help to prevent water enter the unit. Or you can self-water proof it, by taking out the unit and seal all button with silicon

I just changed my battery too after it died on me. Got it changed at $65 including installation at Future Scootering. This price is also before discount.

Sounds like I have been ripped off, I paid $90 at Southern Motor, Bukit Merah Lane...

By the way I am looking for a place where I can get a good service and reasonable pricing for my X9 Amalfi. Any place near Bugis? Kallang? Bukit Merah? PLEASE GIVE ME A GOOD SHOP...

I need to do the service, can you update me on the price for:

Belt? What brand or model to ask for?

Oil?

Oil filter?

Air filter?

Brakes pads?

Spark plug?

Labor?

Time needed?

THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR UPDATE

Alex

Peugeot 103 SPX 50 > Hyosung Zephyr 100 > T-Max 500 > Majesty 400 > Skipper 125 > Piaggio X9 Amalfi 180 > SilverWing 400 :cool:

I have issues with my digi meter: when I start my bike, the warning lights and LCD are not initializing properly and have weird display (warning indicators low light and LCD is off; although engine is running fine)... The signal lights also not functioning(this is big problem on the road).... After a few hundred of meters or few kilometers driving sometimes it initialize ok... strange and weird...

My bike always sleep in well ventilated car park... can't be the rain. I have a new battery for one month can it be the new battery?

What could be the cause? Connections? The panel itself (is f$*&% expensive!)? Can I find second hand panel?

Should I bring the bike to Piaggio or good service center? Any good address for professional checks?

Thanks,

Alex

Peugeot 103 SPX 50 > Hyosung Zephyr 100 > T-Max 500 > Majesty 400 > Skipper 125 > Piaggio X9 Amalfi 180 > SilverWing 400 :cool:

Sounds like I have been ripped off, I paid $90 at Southern Motor, Bukit Merah Lane...

By the way I am looking for a place where I can get a good service and reasonable pricing for my X9 Amalfi. Any place near Bugis? Kallang? Bukit Merah? PLEASE GIVE ME A GOOD SHOP...

I need to do the service, can you update me on the price for:

Belt? What brand or model to ask for?

Oil?

Oil filter?

Air filter?

Brakes pads?

Spark plug?

Labor?

Time needed?

THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR UPDATE

Alex

Normally i will go Wonderful Motor(WM) to do servicing and some repair job.

To mob the Bike i will go to Kallang to do.

Belt+Roller+U shoes = $220 @ WM

Belt + Roller+U shoes+Engine oil+Oil filter+Gear Oil = $200 @ future

Diff is Wm got help us wash the whole clutch and re lub all ball bearing.

Wash in the sense of tear apart all the things.(like clutch, he take out all parts and clean. not blow only)

Brake Pad,

EBC= $40 per caliper

Spark plug till to date i never change.

If you required some help on how to go WM pm me.

I have issues with my digi meter: when I start my bike, the warning lights and LCD are not initializing properly and have weird display (warning indicators low light and LCD is off; although engine is running fine)... The signal lights also not functioning(this is big problem on the road).... After a few hundred of meters or few kilometers driving sometimes it initialize ok... strange and weird...

My bike always sleep in well ventilated car park... can't be the rain. I have a new battery for one month can it be the new battery?

What could be the cause? Connections? The panel itself (is f$*&% expensive!)? Can I find second hand panel?

Should I bring the bike to Piaggio or good service center? Any good address for professional checks?

Thanks,

Alex

It better for you to send down for someone to check. As i am no expert in this problem. Do ask @ least 2 shop for price.

i at least warm up every 3 days. just in case..

i got a good question for long-time x9 riders.

do any of you have to change magnetic coil barely a year?

what is the normal usage (as in life span)?

Edited by Echo

Diff is Wm got help us wash the whole clutch and re lub all ball bearing.

Wash in the sense of tear apart all the things.(like clutch, he take out all parts and clean. not blow only)

i change 2 times and he did that too, except he was busy at that time, he serviced that later. It's rare that u will find a mechanic that will ever service this 'problematic' thing. That's why I always go back to him for a year and a half liao :)

Edited by Echo