to classic vespa riders.3 in 1 backrest for sale at $200.

rare bckrest here.still in tip top condition.

consist of backrest,spare wheel compartment n rack.

interested pls msg tis no. 94483123.

• Replies 387

stubbprn carbon plak... y uh.. racing onli stubborn carbon..?? y cnt other club..?? like.. umm aj..?? simply's..?? wait they' all classick.. hehehe... there are other clubs wif racing vespa oso u knoe... hmmmm im freaking gna enter mine... weeeeeeee like the racing vespasssssssss......

ahhhh stubborn carbon...............

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

arent stubborn well known for racing bikes? sorry lah yah the RD boyz also can join lah.. i never say u cannot join wht basith.. hahahahah

-=fire gives life but to also take them away=-

woah bassist racer.... i was riding my vespa then halfway the engine die.... check the spark plug no ignition spark...is it possible that my coil or cdi give way... i think i just change my coil last year....

Bidza Vespa

I might be interested to join in the competition for the sake of vespahood.....where and when can i register for the competition....

Edited by azzahar

2002 - 2006: Yamaha RXZ

2006 - 2009: Kawasaki KRR

2009 to Present: Vespa PX200E & Vespa Sprint 150

Would love to join in... esp since I'm now not riding up to perak... however it clashes with my other great love... BEER.... Am attending beerfestasia on that day with my Family...

Have a great day folks :)

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

After about more that 12yrs of riding, i tink its time i ride something i've been eyeing for a long time.. a classic vespa. But the qs is.. im not too sure where to start. So here i am. Been reading up on vespas but cant seem to find the answers to be queries below. Hope theres some kind soul in here to assist.

1) Im looking for a Sprint model(real ones not sprint lookalike modded px). Where can I buy one where I can do up both engine and outlook to my preference together first before taking it out of the shop?

2) What's d kind of pocket damage am i looking at for these kind of buys?

3) Would be it cheaper to buy from a seller straight? (cant seem to find anyone selling sprint)

4) What is the most obvious way to distinguish between a modded px and a sprint? (dont wanna kena ketuk by ppl and motorshop)

Wud lurve to own one of these someday... :lovestruck::lovestruck:

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m416/Judd88/tan-vespa-1-t.jpg

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m416/Judd88/vespa.jpg

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m416/Judd88/vespacoolness.jpg

Greetings..

Hey Bros..

Kindda new to Vespa

Anyone noe d above, the 1st pic(cream) & the 3rd pic (light green??) model name?

I got a stock P150 & wanna customise the outlook like the above mention pic..

Maybe roughly can share bout hw much is the cost??

& where is the best shop to do it..

Noobs here..

Need advise here b4 doing anyting to the scoot..

Edited by PrIncE CapULeT

if im not wrong the rectangular headlamps are sprint lookalikes n circular are super lookalikes.. am learning abt vespa oso coz hoping to get one real soon..

i need help oso.. is T5 and T-5 the same model? coz i heard T5 not sold in singapore.. but a fren of mine selling his bajaj n i checked onemotoring the model is T-5.. or isit that T-5 is the model n bajaj is the name? like sprint - VLB n super - VBC, etc..

hope to get some info soon coz my hands are itchy in getting one soon..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

I think the TS often gets confused for the T5.... the TS is an Indo Made T5 clone... but with a 150 iron barrel instead of a nicasil 125 one....

Romeo... my advice is don't do it.... you'll end up spending in excess of 2k (on top of scooter price) for mods that won't add as much value to the scoot... Better get the real deal if you ask me... Sprints can be had for around 3k... you just need to be patient and wait for the right deal to come along...

I think the TS often gets confused for the T5.... the TS is an Indo Made T5 clone... but with a 150 iron barrel instead of a nicasil 125 one....

Romeo... my advice is don't do it.... you'll end up spending in excess of 2k (on top of scooter price) for mods that won't add as much value to the scoot... Better get the real deal if you ask me... Sprints can be had for around 3k... you just need to be patient and wait for the right deal to come along...

so its a tS? shld b coz i saw Ts on the seat .. that explains everything!!! ur brilliant sharpey! hahaha... yaya, ure gona say all this can be found on the net...

btw wen u mentioned romeo ur refering to me? as in dont get a ts?

ouh.. but im planning to make my new vespa(TS) into a classic oso, sprint lookalike probably.. i saw on the net there is this model, vespa sport.. looks kinda cool too.. ts looks too wierd to maintain its stock outlook, if u know wat i mean..

anyone knows anywer that does quality service for twotone(pearl effect) airbrushing..

no worries....

Just that the TS has a different shaped tail section to the PX... you may want to modify that if you're considering a custom scoot....

Romeo is the other chap who was posting... Prince Capulet... that's if I've got my Shakespeare right...

ohh **** i jz bought a P150 vespa..

But look kindda cool if the bike change the outlook to more vintage..

btw wen u mentioned romeo ur refering to me? as in dont get a ts?

Cum'on guys its jz a nick..

hahaha.. Im fine wit tat actually..

Ok ROMEO will be it...

ouh.. but im planning to make my new vespa(TS) into a classic oso, sprint lookalike probably.. i saw on the net there is this model, vespa sport.. looks kinda cool too.. ts looks too wierd to maintain its stock outlook, if u know wat i mean..

anyone knows anywer that does quality service for twotone(pearl effect) airbrushing..

Yeah man, we have the same thinking...

no worries....

Just that the TS has a different shaped tail section to the PX... you may want to modify that if you're considering a custom scoot....

Romeo is the other chap who was posting... Prince Capulet... that's if I've got my Shakespeare right...

Hahahahahha...

If im gonna change the outlook i gotta spend a hefty amount..

But i already bought the bike.

Doesnt have quite the "vintage" outlook to me..

So bro Sharpey, get the real deal..

But wat am i gonna do wit the P150 vespa??

I jz bought it...

Yeah man, we have the same thinking...

hey i just send my bike for a full done up internally, overhaul, rewiring, etc.. cost me a fortune but now it will werk as new.. next step is changing the outlook.. still havent decide yet.. probably u can share me some of ur ideas since we're both doin up our new vespa..

but i wld suggest u take a look internally, coz u wldnt want ur outlook to be nice den ur inside koyak.. mine wld b ready nxt week.. then i will start thinking of the outlook...

n btw mine is LML star.. india mari... mee goreng wiring..

Sell lah... Spend a bit of money making it look nice and you could even make a profit...

Actually, now that you have a scoot, you can bide your time looking for the right Sprint/Bajaj to come along... (Bajaj Chetak is the same as an early model sprint...just has a 2-port engine instead of the 3port on the later Sprint V... )

When something good comes along, sell the PX and buy the next one...

That's just my opinion... plenty of people have nice looking retro PX's... you just need to be sure that that is a look that you are comfortable with... and an investment that you won't later regret.

hey i just send my bike for a full done up internally, overhaul, rewiring, etc.. cost me a fortune but now it will werk as new.. next step is changing the outlook.. still havent decide yet.. probably u can share me some of ur ideas since we're both doin up our new vespa..

but i wld suggest u take a look internally, coz u wldnt want ur outlook to be nice den ur inside koyak.. mine wld b ready nxt week.. then i will start thinking of the outlook...

n btw mine is LML star.. india mari... mee goreng wiring..

Mee goreng wiring??

wats tat man??

hahhahhaa...

Anyway my bike is up for lay up..

Bought it but got no time to send it 4 servicing

Gotta werk til late nite..

Will find the correct time to send 4 servicing wen im free, so meanwhile im

thinking of making my scoot as vintage as possible so wen the outlook is settled, by the time i send servicing, inspection..

Trang, trang, trang... Scoot will b ready..

For my engine cond, its running good..

Jz need to change the oil & spark plug..

Sell lah... Spend a bit of money making it look nice and you could even make a profit...

Actually, now that you have a scoot, you can bide your time looking for the right Sprint/Bajaj to come along... (Bajaj Chetak is the same as an early model sprint...just has a 2-port engine instead of the 3port on the later Sprint V... )

When something good comes along, sell the PX and buy the next one...

That's just my opinion... plenty of people have nice looking retro PX's... you just need to be sure that that is a look that you are comfortable with... and an investment that you won't later regret.

Bro Sharpey i much prefer Sprint/V model big time..

It would be my choice for a vintage scoot also :)

check out vespaclub.sg also... the classifieds there are pretty active these days... will keep an eye out for ya also...

arent stubborn well known for racing bikes? sorry lah yah the RD boyz also can join lah.. i never say u cannot join wht basith.. hahahahah

hmmm RD...??? who the hell is RD..?? rite maestro..?? wakkakaa

hei dude.. lets ride to hatyai... weeee :D

.:vEspA on tHe dArK siDE:.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:MrSCzsv_o8nZTM:http://www.metalshop.cz/images/836.jpg

jOkeR iN tHe paCK

It would be my choice for a vintage scoot also :)

check out vespaclub.sg also... the classifieds there are pretty active these days... will keep an eye out for ya also...

you are right about the classifieds being active lately.

Amazing number of vespas being posted for sale... copy cat me..haha

eh eh..? maestro bike can go up KL.. now wan to go up hat yai..??> hehehehe kunfirm bo..?? wakaka yeah2 i will lead u k.. wakka

.:vEspA on tHe dArK siDE:.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:MrSCzsv_o8nZTM:http://www.metalshop.cz/images/836.jpg

jOkeR iN tHe paCK

you are right about the classifieds being active lately.

Amazing number of vespas being posted for sale... copy cat me..haha

Alrite shall browse it sumtimes..

Anywhere besides hatyai, anywhere place nearer for u noe a cup of coffee or sumthing?? Or mitup?? mayb play soccer or sumthing like ta??