I would normally cover my bike and pay my season parking promptly everymonth. Just now i looked down the carpark and realised that my bike cover has been lifted and the bike has been moved. It was orginally quite a distance from the bike in front and wen i went down, the bike was off the main stand and the wind shield is touching the box of the bike in front:gun::gun::gun::gun::gun::gun:

I suspect the warden had touched the bike. Question is How do i make sure such thing dun happen again??

• Replies 15

Dun think the female wardens have the time n effort to do so unless is male ones, but they r rare. 1st, its hard to sit on a bike wid canvas on, 2nd, its even harder to push down from mainstand wid the bike covered up. Did the bike infront change? maybe same model n color but 2 diff bikes? Prank? or maybe u parked in a way that obstruct some1 to move out, so he/she move ur bike slightly?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Dun think the female wardens have the time n effort to do so unless is male ones, but they r rare. 1st, its hard to sit on a bike wid canvas on, 2nd, its even harder to push down from mainstand wid the bike covered up. Did the bike infront change? maybe same model n color but 2 diff bikes? Prank? or maybe u parked in a way that obstruct some1 to move out, so he/she move ur bike slightly?

No leh, the cub was the same cub i saw earlier.. I scoot isa bit big so i always make sure i park without causing obstruction to the bike lot in front. But i did saw a male warden walking around after i went down to put the bike back on mainstand. Or maybe my bike tio knock down by car, cos i always leave the side stand on after I put on main stand:confused::confused:

wah..if really like wat u say..so lucky...gena knock down from mainstand still can fall nicely on the side stand lol

by the way RFID = radio frequency identification device? do we have this device on our bikes?

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

wah..if really like wat u say..so lucky...gena knock down from mainstand still can fall nicely on the side stand lol

by the way RFID = radio frequency identification device? do we have this device on our bikes?

Dunno whether is knockdown or what, just my speculation.. lucky it nv drop.. e RFID is for season parking , when i applied for season parking, they gave me that disk to display. e warden juz need to scan tat disk to check

attach the disc behind your rear license plate.

when you wrap your bike, use a clip and peg it at the license plate SHOWING your plate and RFID disc.

Dunno whether is knockdown or what, just my speculation.. lucky it nv drop.. e RFID is for season parking , when i applied for season parking, they gave me that disk to display. e warden juz need to scan tat disk to check

wah nowadays so high tech liao ar? hehe solli i 3 years never buy season parking liao..

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

the RFID tag is powered up when the warden uses his/her handheld machine to check.

the handheld's radio frequency activates the small tag in the season parking label and reads the info programmed inside.

one reason your cover was removed would be the warden wanting to confirm the licence plate number with the rfid tag.

moving it a distance might mean that somebody wants to check if there is any disc locks on the wheels.

3 yrs didnt buy season parking??

N didnt get caught?

private estate no need season parking :)

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
the RFID tag is powered up when the warden uses his/her handheld machine to check.

the handheld's radio frequency activates the small tag in the season parking label and reads the info programmed inside.

one reason your cover was removed would be the warden wanting to confirm the licence plate number with the rfid tag.

moving it a distance might mean that somebody wants to check if there is any disc locks on the wheels.

waoh.. check disc lock. Is that person trying to act funny or not. My is juz a scoot.

I lost my RFID tag for abt 5 months already, and I never report loss, but still nothing happen to me. I still continually pay my season parking. I think the RFID is just to make their job easier, but if you don't have it, they won't fine you one. As long as their system shows that your vehicle number is under season parking.

private estate no need season parking :)

plus no need scare theif :angel:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

attach the disc behind your rear license plate.

when you wrap your bike, use a clip and peg it at the license plate SHOWING your plate and RFID disc.

This 'technique' most praticed by bikers that i came across but myself come across slight problem... the 'gap' will make it easier for neighbour cats to 'short-time' on seat.. next morning, sometimes got wet surprise..

I spotted this biker parking at MSCP. Bike fully covered but rider used normal roadtax disc wif RFID secure at front end of canvas where got 2 hole to secure both end together wif padlock. even from far can see the blue tingy.. but to me a bit risky for forgetful riders.. open canvas, place tag temporary somewhere & jst ride off.. forget the tag completely..

sometime warden oso super siao-on.. check for plate & RFID disc like do Customs check sia.. u swee2x canvas bike & come back cover kena 'violated'.. worst, bike kena move... Wat to do rite?.. dey oso gt their work to do..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
This 'technique' most praticed by bikers that i came across but myself come across slight problem... the 'gap' will make it easier for neighbour cats to 'short-time' on seat.. next morning, sometimes got wet surprise..

I spotted this biker parking at MSCP. Bike fully covered but rider used normal roadtax disc wif RFID secure at front end of canvas where got 2 hole to secure both end together wif padlock. even from far can see the blue tingy.. but to me a bit risky for forgetful riders.. open canvas, place tag temporary somewhere & jst ride off.. forget the tag completely..

sometime warden oso super siao-on.. check for plate & RFID disc like do Customs check sia.. u swee2x canvas bike & come back cover kena 'violated'.. worst, bike kena move... Wat to do rite?.. dey oso gt their work to do..

I think if padlock to the canvas , u wouldn't have to remove the padlock rite, juz remove the whole canvas with the RIFD. Think is a good idea if u bring u store ur canvas in bike.But for ppl who stash the canvas somewhere btw the pipe at hdb void deck, not so good, cos will run the risk of losing canvas +RFID