SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

the 4th pic shows the tamp gauge. the 'ABS' indicator is just below the 'C'.

Ok, now i saw it.

Wa lau! Me getting old, legs getting weak and now cannot see properly.

Bigcow, thanks for pointing it out to me. Now can show photo to bike shop and prove to them if i am buying the bike. They cannot say to me are you sure have ABS meh!

Thank you!

hahaa..nicely done FJRider..guys,seriously..not coming out anytime soon ar? I jio only no 1 wanna ans me leh..calling out for Kapitan~!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

hahaa..nicely done FJRider..guys,seriously..not coming out anytime soon ar? I jio only no 1 wanna ans me leh..calling out for Kapitan~!

Yup.. totally agreed.. but must make sure everyone free, else it would be the same old faces again... So when r ur(FJRider etc...) free?:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

ya man..do let me know~

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

the 4th pic shows the tamp gauge. the 'ABS' indicator is just below the 'C'.

Sooo Clever !!! Peace bro!

Edited by FJRider

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Ok, now i saw it.

Wa lau! Me getting old, legs getting weak and now cannot see properly.

Bigcow, thanks for pointing it out to me. Now can show photo to bike shop and prove to them if i am buying the bike. They cannot say to me are you sure have ABS meh!

Thank you!

Hello Sexy ... oops I mean Sexyh, Until someone here purchase another ABS unit, I shall stand as the 1 and only ABS T Max rider here ... :cheer: When you intend to get the T max, let me know which shop, if me eng eng .... I'll drop by to prove to them of the ABS existance in Sgp.

Edited by FJRider

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

Yup.. totally agreed.. but must make sure everyone free, else it would be the same old faces again... So when r ur(FJRider etc...) free?:cheeky:

Bro, I work shift la. Why not we have a weekly meetup say on every Friday night at a certain location from 9pm to 12mn. Then whoever is free, can be there. We did this in GWS, and the fri meet-up is rather successful. Like GWS, who knows ... maybe we can register the T Max group as a scootering club with ROS.

I am glued to this forum as the ppl here are friendly and helpful. I will update myself on any meetup here and if not working, I 'll drop by to meet you guys.

Sorry bro, so many posts at one go. Just realised that I could multi quote and reply ......:sorry:

Edited by FJRider

dun be..... go get it. honestly one of the best scoots around

Yaps, ONE of the better Scoots ard! How does it compare to your ex-love 650??

Thanks for the pic shown, but on 4th pic, cannot see the indicator light. Which one? sorry.....

Sexy, wat's that Beemer in yr Avatar? I'd used to own a R11S too!!

OK, Steady come out for kopi. WHEN???

Bro, I work shift la. Why not we have a weekly meetup say on every Friday night at a certain location from 9pm to 12mn. Then whoever is free, can be there. We did this in GWS, and the fri meet-up is rather successful. Like GWS, who knows ... maybe we can register the T Max group as a scootering club with ROS.

I am glued to this forum as the ppl here are friendly and helpful. I will update myself on any meetup here and if not working, I 'll drop by to meet you guys.

Sorry bro, so many posts at one go. Just realised that I could multi quote and reply ......:sorry:

Fri nights seems good!! :deal:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hey guys, This may have been done during the "early" days but for the benefits of newbies like me ... can we start with a ownership listing of all the T Max owners here. I have reserved s/no 1 and 2 for the nominated tai-kor of the T Max group namely Weizhong and Swing 7777. So, Tai-kor, can you start the ball rolling! The updated list can be kept for easy contact in future ......

3. FBD3708C/2009 - XP500A/Patrick aka FJRider/93892778/Woodlands

dun be..... go get it. honestly one of the best scoots around

the pricing is outta my reach da :mad:

i'll wait thk q

Some photos of the IU mount that MT did for my T-Max. Of course Seng Kwang can do a better job but their pricing is just plain ridiculous. 4th photo shows .... ahem!!! the ABS indicator light.

Besides the GIVI bracket, does anyone here knows of any other cheaper brand that can be fitted onto the T-Max?

how much did u get for your ABS model? OTR without insurance?

Shop is located in front of the old Serangoon Fire Station (cannot name them as musn't give them free advertisement haha!)

Paid $16800 on the road with comprehensive insurance @ $560 (AXA)

Saw the T Max today at the shop and YUP! got ABS. Our 09 model is different from the US specs 09's. Initially tot mine was 08 but went to confirmed with HL's Gerald this afternoon and confirmed its a 09 model. Now giving Meng Tong the headache to look for a suitable place to mount the IU unit.

When I was at HL, there is 1 non ABS unit in the showroom so sure have ready stock ....

how much did u get for your ABS model? OTR without insurance?

bro... $16.8k.. pg 3 post # 141..

bor bei chow price la.. can oni tui nia :sweat:

bro... $16.8k.. pg 3 post # 141..

bor bei chow price la.. can oni tui nia :sweat:

at that price.. is only the price i get for only machine price+ COE (exclude GST) of a non-ABS model...have not include IU, GST and the additional price for ABS

so that is why i ask to confirm.. if 16.8k OTR.. sibei good price...

at that price.. is only the price i get for only machine price+ COE (exclude GST) of a non-ABS model...have not include IU, GST and the additional price for ABS

so that is why i ask to confirm.. if 16.8k OTR.. sibei good price...

ur eyes ain't playing trick lor..

somemore oni pc on da rd :mad:

haiz....... :angel:

cell phone number i`ll leave for individual to fill in unless he has posted in forum or does sales that needs more ppl to know his number..hehee

1. FBA77A/'08 - XP500 [4B5] Silver/Weizhong aka Kapitan/92307872/cck

2. AY57T/'08 - XP500 [4B5] Black/cxcx aka Speed Demon/9*******/Bt Timah

3. FBD3708C/'09 - XP500A Silver/Patrick aka FJRider/93892778/Woodlands

7. FF77B/'08 - XP500 [4B5] Black/Tommy Aka Swing 7777/90233369/CCK

Hey guys, This may have been done during the "early" days but for the benefits of newbies like me ... can we start with a ownership listing of all the T Max owners here. I have reserved s/no 1 and 2 for the nominated tai-kor of the T Max group namely Weizhong and Swing 7777. So, Tai-kor, can you start the ball rolling! The updated list can be kept for easy contact in future ......

3. FBD3708C/2009 - XP500A/Patrick aka FJRider/93892778/Woodlands

No la, i nt Tai kor.. maybe Swing n Bigcow can be name as tat.. :cheeky:

FJRider, u too our senior lehz.. So dun be so polite.. i'm only a newbie.

WEIZHONG

cell phone number i`ll leave for individual to fill in unless he has posted in forum or does sales that needs more ppl to know his number..hehee

8. FBD28B - XP500 [not yet collect..=)] Black/Melvin yz426/93806385/JE

9. FBD3222L/'08 - XP500 Silver/long aka jusdirt/98530765/CCKC

6. FX286U/'07 - XP500 [5VU] Silver/cagiva03 aka Mingquan/90251761/Yishun

_. AW3333L/'08- XP500 [4B5] Black/(temporary for a year)

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

99.FS2Z/'10 - XP500 Black/sp2 9680****(still waiting for full moon then order) haha...:faint:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

sp2...dun wait so long hor..we have been waiting for u for very long alrdy...

Wah..alot of maxxers stay in west side sia!

99.FS2Z/'10 - XP500 Black/sp2 9680****(still waiting for full moon then order) haha...

Wah, this list like only for '08 and above leh.... mine only '05, better dont put in the list.... :sian:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Wah, this list like only for '08 and above leh.... mine only '05, better dont put in the list.... :sian:

No la.. As long as it is Tmax.. we dun differentiate by yr/series.. It juz happens tat the 08 filled in 1st..

WEIZHONG

sp2...dun wait so long hor..we have been waiting for u for very long alrdy...

Wah..alot of maxxers stay in west side sia!

Ya lor.. dun wait le.. else next time less ppl in tis thread le..:cheeky:

Yeah.. really a lot of them staying in the west.. Hopefully can gather all the west's Maxxers..

WEIZHONG