SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777
Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

so many "Sightings" of Maxxer nowadays ah???

I'd also seen one just nnow ard beach road area, turning into Furniture Mall, think its also a "FBC", Silver!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hi guys, I'm new here. Just switch over from the FJR forum. Waiting for delivery of my 09 T Max ABS which should be around 2 weeks time. I have ridden and owned the silverwing 400 for 2 years and had wanted the 600 but they don't have them anymore. Never like the Suzuki Burgman and settled for the T max. Hope to learn a thing or two from the gurus here on the T Max.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Hi guys, I'm new here. Just switch over from the FJR forum. Waiting for delivery of my 09 T Max ABS which should be around 2 weeks time. I have ridden and owned the silverwing 400 for 2 years and had wanted the 600 but they don't have them anymore. Never like the Suzuki Burgman and settled for the T max. Hope to learn a thing or two from the gurus here on the T Max.

wow... 09 abs.. i also rode a silverwing for 2 years.. heehee.. congrats

i have 1 on my Tmax.nice,but fitment so-so only.mirror hole on 1 side fitment not perfect.

Warmest welcome to the group FJRider! When is your collection date?Do come out sometime!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

i have 1 on my Tmax.nice,but fitment so-so only.mirror hole on 1 side fitment not perfect.

Warmest welcome to the group FJRider! When is your collection date?Do come out sometime!

Purchased the T max a week after CNY (with angpow money:)) Was told that it would take about 3 weeks for delivery.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

WOW~! Meaning u have alot of Ang Pao Money man!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

WOW~! Meaning u have alot of Ang Pao Money man!

Hahhahahhaha! How i wished its true !!! Anyway, where do you guys meet up and how often a month ?

Oh hi.. nice to see new member joining us.. Once u gotten ur bike, we can always arrange meetup sessions.. Ha, i like FJR too.. :cheeky:

See u ard soon..:cheers:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Hahhahahhaha! How i wished its true !!! Anyway, where do you guys meet up and how often a month ?

the meetups are usually last minute, and not fixed dates... well, PM Kapitan (WeiZHong) your HP no and he'll be the one organising, or Swing also does some of the organising....

seems like alot of ex-FJR riders moving into the TMAX (me too!!)

Just went over to Hong Leong this morning..... how do you guys mount the IU? On the handlebar? Will spoil the whole look for the bike... For my ex-SW600, I hid it in the right console pocket

haha, mine's mounted on the centre of the handlebar, over the Yamaha Logo. have a look at mine the next time we meet Up (if there's any?) :cheeky:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Purchased the T max a week after CNY (with angpow money:)) Was told that it would take about 3 weeks for delivery.

...bro... no offence har... can't help but to ask ... if u start riding at 16 year 1975... now should around 48 or 49yrs old? still get ang pao!! wah... anyway good choice... huat ah... hee...:angel:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

...bro... no offence har... can't help but to ask ... if u start riding at 16 year 1975... now should around 48 or 49yrs old? still get ang pao!! wah... anyway good choice... huat ah... hee...:angel:

Bro, i will buy you teh tarik tariked 3 tingkat. Me considered the uncle amongst you guys. I'm 50 liao ! Any other uncle in the T-Max forum ? Maybe we can form an old timer riding group :) Thats why purchasing my FJR was a wrong choice and have since sold it off . As for the angpao, it's the balance that I did not give out not what I received ... hahahahahah!!!

hahaa.. Age doesn't matters.. Is the passion tat keeps it going..

WEIZHONG

not many uncles riding Maxxer, much more riding the MP3s though, i've seen quite a number of them.... :faint:

personally, i still like the FJR, but NOT pushing it across the custom when stuck in the bl00dy JAM :faint::faint:

i think there an Uncle Lim that has been riding FJRs for a looong while, think his current FJR is his 3rd. btw, think he's 60+++ :thumb:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hee...:cheeky:... me also not young liao compare with kapitan, swing7777 and guys... semi uncle liao:faint:... thats a good one for the ang pao... haha... thought u still get ang pao... :cheers:...but not bad lah... balance still got enough to buy a Tmax... my (give out) ang pao balance only enough for the front tire... haha... anyway enjoy ur ride!!

p/s: TMAX is real fast.... trust me... haha...

p/s/s: and dont forget my teh tarik!!

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

not many uncles riding Maxxer, much more riding the MP3s though, i've seen quite a number of them.... :faint:

personally, i still like the FJR, but NOT pushing it across the custom when stuck in the bl00dy JAM :faint::faint:

i think there an Uncle Lim that has been riding FJRs for a looong while, think his current FJR is his 3rd. btw, think he's 60+++ :thumb:

One die hard biker who's riding the FJR is encik Quek of Easy Riders. I also met another uncle at HL riding a maroon 07 FJR

[quotep/s: TMAX is real fast.... trust me... haha...

TMAX is real fast.... trust me... haha... - That's why I chose the ABS model ... so cannot skid.

and dont forget my teh tarik - Ok, SP2 ... I will make an entry in my triple 5 notebook ... indicating that I owe you 1 teh tarik!!!

I think I shall not call myself FJRider anymore. Effective today, I shall be known as The MAXimizer :cool:

[quotep/s: TMAX is real fast.... trust me... haha...

TMAX is real fast.... trust me... haha... - That's why I chose the ABS model ... so cannot skid.

and dont forget my teh tarik - Ok, SP2 ... I will make an entry in my triple 5 notebook ... indicating that I owe you 1 teh tarik!!!

I think I shall not call myself FJRider anymore. Effective today, I shall be known as The MAXimizer :cool:

haha.. Nice name.. lol..

i saw the Uncle Lim b4.. heard him change from FJR to FJR..

Edited by weizhong

WEIZHONG

folks, when we going to catch the wind again? Wait for full moon?

tat day jio u out liao.. but u let me see moon alone..:cheeky:

ya lo... i was there also... i saw an aeroplane lo.......

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Wah lau,maximizer like kotek name sia..hahaa.eh,wanna go out any time la..if tonight want also can..i go hm n change to bike.. PLS LET ME KNOW ASAP!!!!!

Swing : 90233369