SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777
Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Ya lor.. dun wait le.. else next time less ppl in tis thread le..:cheeky:

bro... this thread is growing and it won;t stop!!:thumb:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

sp2...dun wait so long hor..we have been waiting for u for very long alrdy...

bro... times are bad i guess:sian:... hence gonna control a bit for spending on big items... furthermore the price of Tmax went up which don't justify for the economy now:faint:... guess really gonna wait till full moono_O... but lastest by sept i will need to register my plate on a bike then... :cool:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

No la, i nt Tai kor.. maybe Swing n Bigcow can be name as tat.. :cheeky:

FJRider, u too our senior lehz.. So dun be so polite.. i'm only a newbie.

Being riding since 1975 but only 1 week on the T Max .... so still a newbie mah !!!

Ya lor.. dun wait le.. else next time less ppl in tis thread le..:cheeky:

Yeah.. really a lot of them staying in the west.. Hopefully can gather all the west's Maxxers..

Okay, so now we know where to look at if we need to "borrow" any T Max parts :lol: Hahahahaha! So far, most location are near to one another, maybe can go recce and look for a suitable location for meet-up.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Being riding since 1975 but only 1 week on the T Max .... so still a newbie mah !!!

Okay, so now we know where to look at if we need to "borrow" any T Max parts :lol: Hahahahaha! So far, most location are near to one another, maybe can go recce and look for a suitable location for meet-up.

you say ''borrow'' tmax parts.. the thread go dead for the whole day... hahaha

Ooops! Cham liao lor! Now how?

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

Ooops! Cham liao lor! Now how?

To solve this prob, why not U make an offer to LEND others your parts??? :cheeky::cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

how to lend parts sia?no need say till like that la..wad u need just name it..we will help if we can..we r not stingy ppl...

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

To solve this prob, why not U make an offer to LEND others your parts??? :cheeky::cheeky:

Dun like that la brother, my scoot still got the new showroom smell oh! Ok la, to keep the T Max cafe alive, I will lend my spare tyre but then I realised that the Max doesn't come with one ..... :cheeky:

how to lend parts sia?no need say till like that la..wad u need just name it..we will help if we can..we r not stingy ppl...

:thumb: to Swing 7777. True spirit of a biker:thumb:

Yesterday, I had a bracket installed for my top box at 219 shop in Lavender. No drilling and get to keep the pax grab rail intact. A 3/4 day job as need to do alot of cutting, bending and measuring to the bracket. The end result is either you find it ok or just hate it. As for me ... I shall reserve my judgement :cry:

hahahaa..aiya,u never know ma..the look may grow on u ma

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Yesterday, I had a bracket installed for my top box at 219 shop in Lavender. No drilling and get to keep the pax grab rail intact. A 3/4 day job as need to do alot of cutting, bending and measuring to the bracket. The end result is either you find it ok or just hate it. As for me ... I shall reserve my judgement :cry:

End of the day, its always Practicality VS Looks! :cheeky:

In my 2 yrs of ownership of my Maxxer, I've tried taking out the box & brackets, but that only lasted me for 1 week plus, after that, cannot tahan, put everything back in place... :faint::faint:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

End of the day, its always Practicality VS Looks! :cheeky:

In my 2 yrs of ownership of my Maxxer, I've tried taking out the box & brackets, but that only lasted me for 1 week plus, after that, cannot tahan, put everything back in place... :faint::faint:

In my 2 years of ownership of my Maxxers, I've never tried taking out the box and brackets. Becos i know i can't lived without it! :cheeky:

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Dun like that la brother, my scoot still got the new showroom smell oh! Ok la, to keep the T Max cafe alive, I will lend my spare tyre but then I realised that the Max doesn't come with one ..... :cheeky:

:thumb: to Swing 7777. True spirit of a biker:thumb:

Kinda keen to hv a look.. Any pics? :cheeky:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Sexy, wat's that Beemer in yr Avatar? I'd used to own a R11S too!!

4 years ago i bought this K1200RS from Looi's Motor 2nd hand. The clutch was kaput when i took over the bike but Meng Tong (was still there then) convinced Mr. Lee to get me a new clutch without 1 cent.

Beautiful ride, strong but the mountings on the saddle bags were of a small issue. Rode it for just over a year and took over another Beemer, the K1200LT just like the Goldwing.

Both bikes were of 1998 and 2000 registration respectively. Good rides except that the ABS system keep giving me problem. Eventually sold both at a small loss and went back to Japanese make, a VFR 2003 ABS.

Now on a modified Blackbird with a Hayabusa inverted fork infront. Good ride except the riding position a little forward.

Getting older now and hope to get a good scooter with a decent posture and i am sure that the T-max is one good ride.

Still i am 2 minded about the pricing i get from Looi's and perhaps not even ABS model. Anyway i have just renewed my BB's roadtax and thus will wait around to see the prices and monitor it. Also might go down to see Meng Tong in the near future and see whether what kinda price they will offer.

Many thoughts in the head, no decision yet but i believe what FJRider said when he said he like riding all over again.

Will keep in touch with this thread (forum). Keep me in touch bro, would like to meet up even if i am still with a BB. My contact Calvin Lim @ 90122688. Cheers and ride safely!

End of the day, its always Practicality VS Looks! :cheeky In my 2 yrs of ownership of my Maxxer, I've tried taking out the box & brackets, but that only lasted me for 1 week plus, after that, cannot tahan, put everything back in place... :faint::faint:

Thanks bro ... very encouraging words indeed. I'll choose practicality

In my 2 years of ownership of my Maxxers, I've never tried taking out the box and brackets. Becos i know i can't lived without it! :cheeky:

I am of the same opinion as you. Personally, I dun like the idea of using the ignation key to lift up the seat. I have this fear that the key may break inside and you L L kena change the whole set.

Kinda keen to hv a look.. Any pics? :cheeky:

Can, will try to have some photos up this Sunday.

I am of the same opinion as you. Personally, I dun like the idea of using the ignation key to lift up the seat. I have this fear that the key may break inside and you L L kena change the whole set.

Dun worry about breaking it......ebay got a couple ppl selling the ignition set...:angel::angel:

Arent u guys keen to come out instead>?!

Now times are so bad, everyone is working very hard for fear of being laid off.

Anyway, where do you guys normally meet-up?

I just passed the 100miles point yesterday :cheeky: Still need another 350 miles on the odo before I sent in to HL for 1st servicing. Then can opened up to 6000rpm :cheer:

Hi FJRider, is your meter in Mph? How about the rest of you guys with the newer model (non ABS latest model) is yours' in kmph or mph?

All T-Max are in MPH scales, iregardless of which year/model etc.....

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Hi FJRider, is your meter in Mph? How about the rest of you guys with the newer model (non ABS latest model) is yours' in kmph or mph?

Yup ... its in MPH. As in other US specs bikes, the KMH scale is in the inner circle. Unless, your eyesight is still good, you'll find it difficult to read. For me ... I use agaration and depend more on the RPM meter to guage the speed.

Now times are so bad, everyone is working very hard for fear of being laid off.

Anyway, where do you guys normally meet-up?

100 miles? So envy.. Happy running in..:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

lol..yes pls.Work also got knock off time ma..wah lau..must like that meh..i hope can gather at least 10 Tmaxxers this time man..who is keen in doing decal/keychain ?~! n got lobang?

:faint: Love it or hate it !!!!!!

L1000872.JPG

L1000871.JPG

L1000870.JPG

kinda keen to hv a look.. Any pics? :cheeky:

lol..yes pls.Work also got knock off time ma..wah lau..must like that meh..i hope can gather at least 10 Tmaxxers this time man..who is keen in doing decal/keychain ?~! n got lobang?

I'm in for any meet-up as long as I'm not working on that day or night :cheeky:

Hey guys, have any of you good maxxers ever gave a thought of having our very own Tmaxxers image? This is just my suggestion ... maybe, some of you who are good in computer and graphic designing can come up with a logo. We vote on the best and we get Swing 7777 to do our logo on decal and have it proudly displayed on our TMax.:deal:

I'm zero when it comes to IT ... which is why any photos to be posted can only be done on Sunday when my son is at home

Edited by FJRider

there is a mod u can do. using a button to open your seat. (only when the ignition is switch on.)

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...