SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

well... i'm not exactly a fan of Big-CC Scooters... although i do luv my Maxxer alot! but as wat a couple of ex big-cc scooter riders have mentioned B4, a Scooter is stiil a Scooter. by building such huge CC, and thus increasing the weight, and sacrificing the manuverability and nimbness of them, just to increase the CC & Top-end.... ??

is there gonna be a huge demand for such...?? i'm not too sure.... end of the day, its a kind of trade-off....

my own 2-Cents.... everyone's entittled to their own views :dot:

i wun mind a bigger cc Tmax if:

1) there's not weight penalty,

2) overall beta performance (pickup, cruising and stopping),

3) most imptly, NO increase in price

guess i am asking too muchie :dot:

yogi,u frm 1st tmax talk until 3rd generation,now going in to 4th generation..u still not getting 1 ar?wait come out 1000cc Tmax u also wont get rite?hehee

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

yogi,u frm 1st tmax talk until 3rd generation,now going in to 4th generation..u still not getting 1 ar?wait come out 1000cc Tmax u also wont get rite?hehee

haha.... the ultimate suan........

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

bo la..dun sabo me..wait i kena DR-Z Chiat hor~

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Latest News on Changi Motor Sports Hub...

http://www.changimotorsportshub.com

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

bo la..dun sabo me..wait i kena DR-Z Chiat hor~

dun wori.. i ride beri slow wan.. :cool:

hi guyz,

anyone whom owns a 08 model had tried their top speed?? wat is the top speed for the older model? heard tat models before 08 model are much more powerful due to euro 2 emission. does yr max pickup wif a lack before gaining power from standstill?

I 'm currently riding a 07 and a 08 model at the moment. And to be honest with you, both of them clock the same top speed of 175km/h on a flat surface road.(not down slope) The 08 model has a bit of "lack" from standstill but a much noticeble high end power as compare to the older EFI model. In terms of handling, the 08 handles really DAMN BLOODY GOOD, especially the brakes...... Everytime when i swtich from my 07 to 08, it feels like riding a R6... But the 07 models and the earlier models(especially the Carbs one) are easier to harness for more power if u are intending to Mod ur bike. Overall, i would say, the 08 models gain a lot and lose minor.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

anyone arranging a kopi session???

i am going to be very very free the next 9 days....

u can organise..i believe the contacts are avail on de previous posts..

I 'm currently riding a 07 and a 08 model at the moment. And to be honest with you, both of them clock the same top speed of 175km/h on a flat surface road.(not down slope) The 08 model has a bit of "lack" from standstill but a much noticeble high end power as compare to the older EFI model. In terms of handling, the 08 handles really DAMN BLOODY GOOD, especially the brakes...... Everytime when i swtich from my 07 to 08, it feels like riding a R6... But the 07 models and the earlier models(especially the Carbs one) are easier to harness for more power if u are intending to Mod ur bike. Overall, i would say, the 08 models gain a lot and lose minor.

just hit 190km/hr today.

u can organise..i believe the contacts are avail on de previous posts..

just hit 190km/hr today.

Kaoz!!! Time to change exhaust liao!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

n 12 roller variator!

Z.M also using 12 roller variator, Ah leong using 8 roller Polini variator, mine is Malossi 8 roller variator, only the 08 model is completely stock... All of our 4 bikes end up having the same top speed, i wonder how come u all can hit 190km/h. :cry:

Edited by cagiva03

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Z.M also using 12 roller variator, Ah leong using 8 roller Polini variator, mine is Malossi 8 roller variator, only the 08 model is completely stock... All of our 4 bikes end up having the same top speed, i wonder how come u all can hit 190km/h. :cry:

momo with stock transmission and Leo Vince SBK exhaust can clear meter.

and when Weizhong was riding his '08 T-max, i was riding my Burgman 650. when i was riding at 187km/hr, he can over take me lo......

riding a scooter is not abt full trottle to get the top speed & good FC. it takes a while to know the art of riding a scooter.

when i was riding my Runner VXR 200, 5 years ago, stock pipe, air-box & slight mod, i could hit 155km/hr with a pillion & rear box.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hahaaa.... IMHO, If Top-speed matters alot to U, perhaps its time to CHANGE bikes liaoz..... :angel::angel:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hahaaa.... IMHO, If Top-speed matters alot to U, perhaps its time to CHANGE bikes liaoz..... :angel::angel:

but some people just like me, like scooters ma.... haha...... i had no choice then change to manual bike one loz.....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

ya..true..scooter not all abt speed n all..its more of an overall package..n a scooter is not abt just twist n go..

maybe my short windscreen n led tailight adds 1 BHP

ya..true..scooter not all abt speed n all..its more of an overall package..n a scooter is not abt just twist n go..

who cares??? hao lian..... haha......

TEAM RedBull Singapore

but some people just like me, like scooters ma.... haha...... i had no choice then change to manual bike one loz.....

haha.... a manual one like wat U have now, only then can tahan your kind of hardcore riding mah... !! :thumb:

hmm, heng to the Engineers of Yamaha, scooters are not just twist & go, otherwise, the Maxxer wont have been born!! :p

One Qn: did kapitan really sold off his Maxxer already??? :dot:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

One Qn: did kapitan really sold off his Maxxer already??? :dot:

for me to know for u to find out.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

for me to know for u to find out.

KNS.... anyway, not asking U, asking Swing mah.... :cheeky:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

i think i know better than Swing... haha..... tommy, no hard feelings hor?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

since when i got hard feeling with any 1?i chill 1 la..n i not hao lian la..i`m friendly 1 leh...

worst..... act friendly but hao lian.... haha..........

TEAM RedBull Singapore

worst..... act friendly but hao lian.... haha..........

:faint::faint::faint::faint::faint::faint::faint:

:dot::dot:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

:faint::faint::faint::faint::faint::faint::faint:

:dot::dot:

heh, wanna ask u. u used to ride FJR right? wats the top u ever tried? cos got some idiot tell me 250km/hr sure wobble.

TEAM RedBull Singapore