SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777
Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Z.M also using 12 roller variator, Ah leong using 8 roller Polini variator, mine is Malossi 8 roller variator, only the 08 model is completely stock... All of our 4 bikes end up having the same top speed, i wonder how come u all can hit 190km/h. :cry:

I think I know the answer!!!!!

weight difference.... rider's weight.... HAHAHAHA:smile::smile:

heh, wanna ask u. u used to ride FJR right? wats the top u ever tried? cos got some idiot tell me 250km/hr sure wobble.

i act meh..haiz..dunno who more hao lian...talk FJR in Tmax Thread..i know ur cubic capacity is more than double.Dun need so hao lian ask here ma..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

i act meh..haiz..dunno who more hao lian...talk FJR in Tmax Thread..i know ur cubic capacity is more than double.Dun need so hao lian ask here ma..

NB... wrong place at wrong time.... haha.... got to siam liao..... sorry boss.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

heh, wanna ask u. u used to ride FJR right? wats the top u ever tried? cos got some idiot tell me 250km/hr sure wobble.

FJR SHOULD be able to reach 250Kph. But i dun think tat guy tat said that was an idiot, cos its true (at least for my case). IF U have both panniers on, and raised yr Windscreen high, i think 200 already can feel the wobbling.... :sian:

all these full-dressed Tourers are not meant to cruise at speeds of above 200 (IMO), they're made more to cruise ard 160-180 or below. If U really want cruising above 200, then look at wat I have :angel::angel: :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

FJR SHOULD be able to reach 250Kph. But i dun think tat guy tat said that was an idiot, cos its true (at least for my case). IF U have both panniers on, and raised yr Windscreen high, i think 200 already can feel the wobbling.... :sian:

all these full-dressed Tourers are not meant to cruise at speeds of above 200 (IMO), they're made more to cruise ard 160-180 or below. If U really want cruising above 200, then look at wat I have :angel::angel: :thumb:

thanks. from wat i've tried, i've tried 240km/hr with high wind shield, panniers, rear box, tank bag and wife. everything ok leh..... maybe my tires are well balance and taken care of. hopefully

TEAM RedBull Singapore

ya..true..scooter not all abt speed n all..its more of an overall package..n a scooter is not abt just twist n go..

maybe my short windscreen n led tailight adds 1 BHP

I understand that it's not all abt top speed. What i mean is that, the bikes can't differs that much also what.... Clearing meter and 170km/h makes a lot of diff leh bro.... And now that Big Cow just mention, Weizhong still can overtake him at a speed of 187km/h, thats even more shocking to me... I swear to god that the 08 that i'm riding was full-throtled for at least 10Kms and it is still 175km/h on the way to K.L.......

It really makes me and my riding kakis worried that "could there be a problem with our bikes?" or "could our compressions have dropped?".... Thats the issue that i'm more worried abt.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

hahaaa.... IMHO, If Top-speed matters alot to U, perhaps its time to CHANGE bikes liaoz..... :angel::angel:

Yes. Top-speed matters to me.... If it's really the speed to attain, then there is really something wrong with my bike, and i will change it for sure. Or at least repair it.

Lets put this in another example, if U are riding a Busa now, and U could only clocked 250km/h Max, while the rest are doing 340s.... Would you do something about it? Thats what i'm trying to say.....

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

thanks. from wat i've tried, i've tried 240km/hr with high wind shield, panniers, rear box, tank bag and wife. everything ok leh..... maybe my tires are well balance and taken care of. hopefully

oh.. left that bit out.... bike would be more stable at such high speeds with a pillion! :thumb: but just cant stand the wind-flow which would tend to move my head sideways, when there's a pillion sitting close behind.

another IMPT factor, WEIGHT! I'd figured you're much HEAVIER than me!! :cheeky::cheeky: :p That explains the stability-part... :faint:

I understand that it's not all abt top speed. What i mean is that, the bikes can't differs that much also what.... Clearing meter and 170km/h makes a lot of diff leh bro.... And now that Big Cow just mention, Weizhong still can overtake him at a speed of 187km/h, thats even more shocking to me... I swear to god that the 08 that i'm riding was full-throtled for at least 10Kms and it is still 175km/h on the way to K.L.......

It really makes me and my riding kakis worried that "could there be a problem with our bikes?" or "could our compressions have dropped?".... Thats the issue that i'm more worried abt.

hahaha... I've learnt to take alot of things on face-value, with some discount, as long as i dont see it with my own eyes (Bigcow, not saying U Hao Siao).

I've taken my 05 Maxxer (STOCK), to 180kph, only with the assistance of a slight downslope..... :cheeky:

your 175 might be against some rather strong headwind, perhaps???

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

oh.. left that bit out.... bike would be more stable at such high speeds with a pillion! :thumb: but just cant stand the wind-flow which would tend to move my head sideways, when there's a pillion sitting close behind.

another IMPT factor, WEIGHT! I'd figured you're much HEAVIER than me!! :cheeky::cheeky: :p That explains the stability-part... :faint:

hahaha... I've learnt to take alot of things on face-value, with some discount, as long as i dont see it with my own eyes (Bigcow, not saying U Hao Siao).

I've taken my 05 Maxxer (STOCK), to 180kph, only with the assistance of a slight downslope..... :cheeky:

your 175 might be against some rather strong headwind, perhaps???

thanks nakano for suan siao me..... haha..........

to cagiva03, maybe its the throttle control. like i've said b4, it takes a while to learn the art of riding a scooter fast.

like for Eg; i used to ride a rented Yamaha Cygnus 125 4-stroke. but why is it that a runner which my friend was riding, cannot catch up with me? he somemore called me up to ask wat mods i did to that bike. but why should i mod a rented bike?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

i tink the way the bike was run in also plays a part..for me i always force run in the bike..n it nv fails me..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

BTW,those looking for a 08 Tmax,weizhong's bike is up for sale at speedway motors..

yo tommy, where is the location of ur cafe? i have not gone down to support since u open.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

its ok..

its at 32 Bali Lane

Its called Paddock 67

Dont come tonight..i`m not ard,i'm going to watch The Fast n Furious 4!

hmm..organise 1 with smsa?hahaa..i wun take part la..too many modded Tmaxs out there..i scared

wonder whats up with the discussion of tmax speed....:?

any drag race coming up for tmax :cheeky:

hmm..organise 1 with smsa?hahaa..i wun take part la..too many modded Tmaxs out there..i scared

Ya loh, lots of heavily modded Tmaxs out there!! Beware of the one with the R1 Titanium exhaust! Very Fast leh!!! :cheeky::faint::faint:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Ya loh, lots of heavily modded Tmaxs out there!! Beware of the one with the R1 Titanium exhaust! Very Fast leh!!! :cheeky::faint::faint:

aiya mine stock...so must careful when saying hi to other t-max..wait kana blow...khehe.

but watever it is, t-max is still the best bike/scoot...shiiioookkk (after 7mth) khehe

~safety first

mine just 1 year..also still seepae shoik..for me to own a bike for 1 year..very difficult man..hahaa

Hi All, was away in Taiwan to see the sexy and pretty pinang mei:). Now back in Sgp and time to get intimate with my Max again. Just clocked 436mls and yet to sent in for my 1st servicing. Called HL 2 days ago and was told that I need to pay for the engine oil. Only labour is free. HL uses Shell and sells them at $11.00 per litre. Told them to ki ka chua koon!! They even have the cheek to say that warranty will be void if I service my Max elsewhere. To this I told them to kum kio. I will be sending the Max to MT for 1st servicing when the odo touches 600mls.

I've only rode one other maxi scooter and the Max beats the hell out of the Silverwing in terms of speed and handling. However, if only Yamaha adopts the S'wing butt rest ....

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

08 tmax? darn. I havent got my class2 yet....

btw guys, I'm attempting to offer some photography services at very low rates as its more of an interest and I'm very interested in seeing and touching Tmax up close and of cos to take some pictures of it. Please give me some support if you are thinking of having some photos taken of you and your bike, or just your bike.

Thanks all.. Here's the link to my thread on garage.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...35#post5295135

how much did weizhong traded his tmax?

I`m not sure..didnt ask him..if u want,can go down n have a look

Hi All, was away in Taiwan to see the sexy and pretty pinang mei:). Now back in Sgp and time to get intimate with my Max again. Just clocked 436mls and yet to sent in for my 1st servicing. Called HL 2 days ago and was told that I need to pay for the engine oil. Only labour is free. HL uses Shell and sells them at $11.00 per litre. Told them to ki ka chua koon!! They even have the cheek to say that warranty will be void if I service my Max elsewhere. To this I told them to kum kio. I will be sending the Max to MT for 1st servicing when the odo touches 600mls.

I've only rode one other maxi scooter and the Max beats the hell out of the Silverwing in terms of speed and handling. However, if only Yamaha adopts the S'wing butt rest ....

Ya,but if de Tmax uses a more comfy seat,its not that sporty anymore..imagine a ZX10 with a goldwing seat..buay gam..lol

Jap bikes,dun worry abt warranty la..parts u scared dun have meh..if recall they cannot say u go outsiden service n dun accept ur bike..Yamaha international not so farked up 1..chill...just go out n service..

btw guys, I'm attempting to offer some photography services at very low rates as its more of an interest and I'm very interested in seeing and touching Tmax up close and of cos to take some pictures of it. Please give me some support if you are thinking of having some photos taken of you and your bike, or just your bike.

Got include female models w nice long legs wearing short skirt bo?if got i awnt la~..swee swee

so u paying Tmax Owners to let u shoot fotos?? :cheeky: :angel: