SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

FJRider, i went to one motor tiem today and they quoted just above 17K for my asking price. They say also they did not know of ABS model too.

Aiya forgot to ask whether the price is inclusive of GST. But insurance is not added in.

Will call them again next few days to check.

What is your final buying price?

I also went to HL and they quoted me $17650 also no insurance. The spare part department also quoted me the passenger backrest with rear box mounting (one piece) just above $300 plus and need to place order wait for 1 month and 1st pay 50% deposit.

When get bike can i meet you up and take a look.....ok?

heh. think dats the goin price now.. :dozed:

i've toured to Phuket or Hat Yai once on my Burgman 400 and 6 times on my Burgman 650. after destroying this 2 bikes, i'm now riding a '04 FJR.

wat i feel is that when i was riding my scooters all the way to Phuket or Hat Yai, when i reach there, i'm still very fresh & energetic. but since i've changed to my current FJR, haven't reach the 200km mark, i'm damn shack le. good thing abt scooters is the back rest support & the ample leg room to move your legs abt. unlike conventional bikes when u can only step on your rider foot pegs.

ey fren.. sounds like reason enuf to switch back to T&G

i've toured to Phuket or Hat Yai once on my Burgman 400 and 6 times on my Burgman 650. after destroying this 2 bikes, i'm now riding a '04 FJR.

wat i feel is that when i was riding my scooters all the way to Phuket or Hat Yai, when i reach there, i'm still very fresh & energetic. but since i've changed to my current FJR, haven't reach the 200km mark, i'm damn shack le. good thing abt scooters is the back rest support & the ample leg room to move your legs abt. unlike conventional bikes when u can only step on your rider foot pegs.

Hahaha.... BigCow, i think U need to spend more time riding the FJR lah... or maybe join the long distance kakis loh....

i dunt see any reason why the FJR's riding posture is not as good as the scooters, for long-distance riding. one '06 FJR friend of mine already locked more than 100K mileage within this 2+ yrs liaoz....

and... dun thinkn anyone would want to put a rider backrest on a TMax :faint::faint:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

eh..bias ar..y no [4B5]s? all ur model :sian:

Cos the Designers decide that they'd rather spend more time RIDING than drawing all those stuff :p

wah... use to cost around $15500 one yrs back... now went up so much... really gonna think twice man...:sian:

See, the guys asked U to buy earlier U dont want lah.... :angel:

wat Bigcow said is quite true.. but hor, Tmax hv low backrest so dun make big diff..heehe..

is there actually a backrest?? hahaha... so small.... :faint:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

is there actually a backrest?? hahaha... so small.... :faint:

Ya lor.. tink is butt stopper ba.. hehe..:cheeky:

Edited by weizhong

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

serious??? no GST???

haha... if have then claim from swing7777...:faint:

can huh?? like dat, i going HL this friday leow....

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_334924.html

Straights Times say 1 hor..not me..i just convey msg

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

IMHO, i dont think the Tmax is as suitable to do long-distance touring, especially on the NSH, even more so when U have come from a FJR.

the riding posture of legs in-front would cause a strain on your lower back ( as your legs wont help support the weight, unlike the FJR).

thus, with all the petrol kiosks on the NSH, I dont see a big prob if U adopt the 5-stop strategy, up till Hatyai. it should be safe enough to reach Ayer Keroh, but i wont try, perhaps Pagoh is safer.

on U can rely on Maths:

based on 18KM/Litre, 14L X 18Km = 252KM. But @ 120Kph, that would take U at least 2 hours = Backaches all over.... hahaha....

ummary: Dont have to worry too much abt it. :thumb:

Personally and frankly, I dun think I want to try riding up malaysia on my T Max. I'm just curious ... thats all. In fact, I only rode once to Malacca on my FJR and I already cannot tahan. While I had the 1800, I did alot of tour with GWS. Became rooted to Sgp eversince selling off the 18:cry:. For now, I'll just zoom around on the Max and :pray: hard hard that I kena TOTO

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

hahaa,we have intentions to do a short trip to A&W maybe de 1 at Taman U sumtime soon..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

FJRider, i went to one motor tiem today and they quoted just above 17K for my asking price. They say also they did not know of ABS model too.

Aiya forgot to ask whether the price is inclusive of GST. But insurance is not added in.

Will call them again next few days to check.

What is your final buying price?

I also went to HL and they quoted me $17650 also no insurance. The spare part department also quoted me the passenger backrest with rear box mounting (one piece) just above $300 plus and need to place order wait for 1 month and 1st pay 50% deposit.

When get bike can i meet you up and take a look.....ok?

Ok bro. My T Max should be out in a couple of days. Once delivered, I'll let you know. I'm in the northern part of sinjiapor

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

hahaa,we have intentions to do a short trip to A&W maybe de 1 at Taman U sumtime soon..

Mr Swing, I'm new, so hor dun know your lingo! A & W ? The fast food restaurant ah ?

Actually, with the T Max, we should be comfortable for a day ride to Pengerang for seafood and baby lobster or a ride to Segamat's famous AZ Restaurant for Rompin lobster and fish head curry..

ya,the fast food restaurant with the rootbeer float..seafood can count me out alrdy..i`m allergic to prawny stuff..

Wah, so active in tmax thread wor.. Poor me.. No kakis... Time to change bike???? Whaha

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

Wah, so active in tmax thread wor.. Poor me.. No kakis... Time to change bike???? Whaha

go change to TMAX lah (me still hesitating though)!! odd one out always feel funny one... i think its time for Kapitan to form a solely TMAX club since the crowd is getting bigger...

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

wait for clement change bike?hahahha..dun make me luff leh..say wanna change exhaust since dunno when..Weewee~! u can just go n get a tmax?pls?u know its a choice u wun regret lor..n hor GMT-IIc BNIB selling 8k plus nia..local set summore..no 1 want lor..

go change to TMAX lah (me still hesitating though)!! odd one out always feel funny one... i think its time for Kapitan to form a solely TMAX club since the crowd is getting bigger...

Lol.. haha... Yeah.. is been more active nowadays.. is a gd sign.. As long as everyone are free, we can always gather for kopi..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Personally and frankly, I dun think I want to try riding up malaysia on my T Max. I'm just curious ... thats all. In fact, I only rode once to Malacca on my FJR and I already cannot tahan. While I had the 1800, I did alot of tour with GWS. Became rooted to Sgp eversince selling off the 18:cry:. For now, I'll just zoom around on the Max and :pray: hard hard that I kena TOTO

Haha... I guess its the crowd U mix with,whether got the kakis or not... within 2 months of getting my FJR, I went straight up to 3NCR @ Phuket, that was like 2 over years ago.... :confused:

Mr Swing, I'm new, so hor dun know your lingo! A & W ? The fast food restaurant ah ?

Actually, with the T Max, we should be comfortable for a day ride to Pengerang for seafood and baby lobster or a ride to Segamat's famous AZ Restaurant for Rompin lobster and fish head curry..

Yes yes! rode my maxxer there to S.Ringgit b4, real cool!! Seafood there Fresh & Cheap!! COme'on we must organise one of this!!! :hungry:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hahaha.... BigCow, i think U need to spend more time riding the FJR lah... or maybe join the long distance kakis loh....

i dunt see any reason why the FJR's riding posture is not as good as the scooters, for long-distance riding. one '06 FJR friend of mine already locked more than 100K mileage within this 2+ yrs liaoz....

and... dun thinkn anyone would want to put a rider backrest on a TMax :faint::faint:

nothing is compared to my previous Burger King 650. in 12 months, i clocked 65 000km. i ever thought of doing the iron butt thingy, but lazy... haha....

and btw, i've riden scooters for 5 years. be it touring or on track. think i know which bikes is the best in comfort and posture.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

how i wish lo... but no choice. u think i want to ride a 1300cc ah? on highway good. but come to city area, sibei sian.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

how i wish lo... but no choice. u think i want to ride a 1300cc ah? on highway good. but come to city area, sibei sian.

heh... trying hard to justify a 2nd bike... :p

mai tu liao

Back in 1995, when I took delivery of my 1st Goldwing and subsequently in 98, 2001, 2002 and 2004, I had that silly look on my face grinning from ear to ear like an idiot when I rode the wings home. Today, that silly look happened again this morning when I took delivery of the T-Max. Having just rode about 20km today, I am very satisfied with the scoot but still nees a little getting used to as the riding posture is different from the Silverwing.

With that announced, I have two questions .... The Max is one eyed jack, only 1 headlight in on. Is this a factory featured thingy to save on the batt? If it is, can it be modified to have both headlights on at the same time without screwing up the electrical and ECM? 2nd question ... I find the handle a little low and am wondering if the handle can be raise a little higher? Can this be done by fitting some sort of spacer ?

wait for clement change bike?hahahha..dun make me luff leh..say wanna change exhaust since dunno when..Weewee~! u can just go n get a tmax?pls?u know its a choice u wun regret lor..n hor GMT-IIc BNIB selling 8k plus nia..local set summore..no 1 want lor..

haha... maybe times are bad chng never sell any car:sian:... ya... got lotsa ppl offering me at 7.5k... i tell them go to sleep... not hard up for cash... i really feel that times are bad bro... nvr mind lah like wat i say... can;t sell than wait for full moon lor... haha....:)

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

heh... trying hard to justify a 2nd bike... :p

mai tu liao

i already got 2 bikes leh.....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Back in 1995, when I took delivery of my 1st Goldwing and subsequently in 98, 2001, 2002 and 2004, I had that silly look on my face grinning from ear to ear like an idiot when I rode the wings home. Today, that silly look happened again this morning when I took delivery of the T-Max. Having just rode about 20km today, I am very satisfied with the scoot but still nees a little getting used to as the riding posture is different from the Silverwing.

With that announced, I have two questions .... The Max is one eyed jack, only 1 headlight in on. Is this a factory featured thingy to save on the batt? If it is, can it be modified to have both headlights on at the same time without screwing up the electrical and ECM? 2nd question ... I find the handle a little low and am wondering if the handle can be raise a little higher? Can this be done by fitting some sort of spacer ?

your headlight low beam is running on H7. its bright enough. modifying to have the other H4 light up can be done. but your current H7 might dim a little & your battery might not last. if u change both to HID, that can work.

T-max is built as a Sports Scooter. thus handle is slightly low. there is a purpose to this design.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

All these have been discussed to death man..can dun type again~?~?~ hahaa..come out n talk la..can go riding also..