SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

hmm,i thought tuas track too small for bigger cc scoots?thus the low response frm us..know a few track junkies in the bigger cc scooter circle..

Anyways,saw Chris aka nakano today pillion his gf with matching pearl white Yamaha Thailand helmet weaving in traffic outside tekka market ard 3+ just now..hahaa

Hiya, I's also Tot the Tuas track not tat suitable for big CC scooters.... infact, hard to have a track suited for big-CC scooters ard our area.. IMO: Nusajaya too small, same as Tuas (why the hell have 2 similar ones??) & PG the straights too long for scooters.... :sian:

Yeah, was going to Sim Lim Sq. Nice rite, with the 2 pearl-white matching helmets?? :p:P

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

HI guys,

may I check :

1) FC for T Max

2) Service / Belt change intervals.

3) How you mount your top box(I saw the 09 comes with rack and box from Yamaha

4) Glove compartments lockable?

5) Any 12v power outlet?

6) Also does the engibe oil gets depleted like the Burgman?

7) Confirm the speedometer and mileage in miles and not km?

Thanks in advance!

FC for my '05 FI-model is ard 18-20km/L.

dont think my Maxxer likes to "drink" EO.... :faint:

My, and i think all Maxxers in MILES, not KMs.

BUT, firstly, I'd heard the '09 Maxxer is abt $16K OTR, U sure U willing to pay that kind of price first b4 asking any further.... :sian:

:thumb::thumb:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

HI guys,

may I check :

1) FC for T Max

5) Any 12v power outlet?

Thanks in advance!

1)FC,Very Reasonable,but i cant tell u mine exactly as i seldom ride n if i do,most of the time i would wide open throttle.Mine is not fully stock too.

2)Belt change i tink shld be able to last as least 15k kms..

3)how to mount?there will be a universal Yamaha Rack needed 1st.Then a mounting plate by which ever brand box u choose to use (Hepco decker,Givi,Shad etc) then mount the top box.*note* u will need to drill hole for most of the applications.

4)Since 1st generation Tmax,all the Glove compartments are non lockable.So no execptions for this 1,i did however mod my blackmax with a lock but not very well done thus abandoned the project.

5)No power outlet but can be modded easily.Its also availble as an original yamah aftermarket product

6)no Issues with this

7)Yes,both my Tmaxs are in miles not kms.even the odometer

guys, how is the T-Max maintenance, performance and most importantly the suspension setup compared to Fazer 600? I am torned between the two.

Ridden both,depends on wad u want in a bike ultimately.fazer is a good street bike but i prefer riding scooters.fell in love with it.n its not fair to compare this 2 bikes.it all boils down to wad u want as i said.we cannot make the choice for u,but i believe u have alrdy done so urself as u posted this in the tmax forum instead of the Fazer foum. :)

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

HI guys,

may I check :

1) FC for T Max

5) Any 12v power outlet?

Thanks in advance!

HI,

1)FC for Tmax ard 20km..

2)Service wise- 3 litres engine oil more than enough.. Belting i'm sure it can last more than 20k but it all depends on hw u ride..

3)Top box is wat Swing7777 mentioned, it have a universal rack but the original handle have to remove and replace with the box rack. Most importantly, have to drill holes on the bike.. U bear to do so?

4)Have 2 glove compartment but nt lockable..

5)There's no 12V power outlet in the bike itself.

6)Engine oil doesn't depleted..

7)Speedometer in Miles..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Get the Burgerking... still got sound system... whaha...

Wah, nakano now riding ZX12R har, bought from looi?? I looking for 1 too.. hehe...

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

Hi Guys, tml evening (10/02/09) we r having a small meetup at West Coast Mac at 10.15pm.. All r welcome esp those who juz gotten their bike.. Get to noe session.. hehe...

Attendance are as follow as of nw.. pls add on..

-Weizhong

-Swing7777

-Clementchng

-cxcx

-Bigcow (hopefully can join)

Edited by weizhong

WEIZHONG

Hi Guys, tml evening (10/02/09) we r having a small meetup at West Coast Mac at 10.15pm.. All r welcome esp those who juz gotten their bike.. Get to noe session.. hehe...

-Weizhong

-Swing7777

-Clementchng

-cxcx

can't confirm yet. can i ride my Spark135 down? the other bike ride till sibei sian. this few days kept riding to get everything working well.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

-Weizhong

-Swing7777

-Clementchng

-cxcx

btw contact person is weizhong A.K.A Kapitan A.K.A Captain @ 92307872

Newbies pls join to find out more abt the bike..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

can't confirm yet. can i ride my Spark135 down? the other bike ride till sibei sian. this few days kept riding to get everything working well.

Of course u can..always welcomed no matter wad bike.

Even those interested in the Max but not yet commit can join Too~

Wah, nakano now riding ZX12R har, bought from looi?? I looking for 1 too.. hehe...

Ya, been trying to find time to ride the 12R at least once every 2 weeks... :sian:

a couple of them for sale now, PM me if U wanna know more :thumb:

-Weizhong

-Swing7777

-Clementchng

-cxcx

Shucks, didnt have time to log in today, now then see the meetup.... :sian::sian:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Thanks Bigcow, Swing7777, Clementchng, Qranc21 and Monoworld for turning up..

Nice to meet u(Monoworld)...

Hope u guys enjoyed tis little gathering...

WEIZHONG

Thanks Bigcow, Swing7777, Clementchng, Qranc21 and Monoworld for turning up..

Nice to meet u(Monoworld)...

Hope u guys enjoyed tis little gathering...

Nice to meet you too. Btw, you guys were riding so fast. Could hardly keep up :p

Ya,nice to meet u monoworld~! n the best thing is that ur staying within the area also~

no la..dun say fast..coz kapitan a.k.a weizhong keep rushing us..

hi bro, anyone selling yr maxx?? or any shop to recommend for 2nd hand to get one??

any ting to look out for before buyin 2nd hand maxx.

the thing to look out for when buyin a Used Maxxer, is the Maxxer itself.....

haha, meaning that the thing to look out for is the Maxxer, meaning, provided U can find one in the market.... cos really hard to see them for sale.... even if have, usually gets snapped up real FAST! :angel:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Ya,nice to meet u monoworld~! n the best thing is that ur staying within the area also~

no la..dun say fast..coz kapitan a.k.a weizhong keep rushing us..

Lol.. whr gt rush ur.. is the Burger rides very fast.. he racer ma.. :cheeky:

WEIZHONG

hi bro, anyone selling yr maxx?? or any shop to recommend for 2nd hand to get one??

any ting to look out for before buyin 2nd hand maxx.

MOMO is interested in selling his Tmax.u can find his thread in used bikes for sale section.

Things to look out for are basically same as any other pre-owned bikes.main thing is wether ur getting a carb model,injection model or the latest model.this has been discussed to death alrdy.If u do a little back reading in this thread u can find the respective info needed.

For older carb models,check everything as its kinda old.brakes,pumps,hoses,seat,wether can crank easily.exhaust note clear or is it unstable.Brake discs warpped/cracked etc.Windscreen blur/cracked.Mounting points not damaged.No major accident etc..

btw contact person is weizhong A.K.A Kapitan A.K.A Captain @ 92307872

Newbies pls join to find out more abt the bike..

wanted to come but i forgotten about it... shucks...:cheeky:

next time then... :)

Spotted a Silver 08 Tmax at Bukit Timah last nite at Alameen there.. FBD3***.. I

Was it u(Juzdirt) or anyone of ur..?

WEIZHONG