SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Just got my TMax a few days ago and getting a feel of after not riding for many, many years.Initial impression is good and fun. Hope to meet up with you fellas some day.

U may want to try asking Papadum for a meet up kopi, chatting and maybe even a ride along session? Nice dude!

The Simpliest Thing Could Be The hardest Thing To Achieve...

RGT 125 - LC 125 - RXZ 135 - FZR 150 - SKIPPER 125 - TS 200 - ZXR 400 H4 - ZXR 750 L1 - ZX900R - Steed 400 - Vmax 1200 - Current HD EVO & Tmax Gun Smoke. :dozed:

havent feel the power of the bike yet cos running in, saw quite a few tmax on the road liao, mostly with FBE plate

keke :)

yalor...workplace suddenly got one silver tmax with 2 digit FM plater..is it yours???:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

haha. if u come, i cycle out to kopitiam buy kopi for u lor.

sorry. can't. thought wife working this saturday so that i can be here. but last min not working le. so gonna be home. btw, i just collected your tire.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Got it from K & T, ask Clfford the boss.He ordered it for me less than half a day.

Where about is K & T ??? Any contact number ? Thanks.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Today's a fateful.. Went to KC, ask ah choong to test my bike.. Suspected something is wrong w clutch....

Open up, clutch plate toasted. Damn, mileage only less than 9k.. Previous owner must have not given the bike enuf love.. Sigh...

So guys, pls take care of ur bike n dont save on EO!

What is the damage like? Signs of problems? Pls share

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Today's a fateful.. Went to KC, ask ah choong to test my bike.. Suspected something is wrong w clutch....

Open up, clutch plate toasted. Damn, mileage only less than 9k.. Previous owner must have not given the bike enuf love.. Sigh...

9k as ur bike total mileage? so hows much the repair? sadz

havent feel the power of the bike yet cos running in, saw quite a few tmax on the road liao, mostly with FBE plate

keke :)

Yoz bro no more GTS200 already ah?? now TMAx ah??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

bro, wat yr model is ur bike? milieage onli 9k got this problem? don scare me.. mine is alr 11k miles liao...lol

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Ya, total mileage is less than 9k miles.

Signs of problem are;

rear wheel not turning when idling on main stand.

Slugglish moving off

Vibes when bike go above 120kmh. (even my pillion notice e difference after repair)

Slow pick up

However, if u haf e same prob above but here rattling sound when u twist throttle, tats probably jus e belt over stretched instead. (tats wat i hope it was though)

Total damage ard 400 odd. Cos need to drain out EO n coolant. N replace entire clutch plates which are sold individually. Ard 10 pcs... Oh yah, n also need new gasket. But i also upgraded my clutch spring conveniently..

Currently, need to test another tmax. Or let Another tmax owner try my bike to see if theres stil problem. Sigh... Btw mine's 08 model..

Just installed HID on the high beam, it really disappoint me, somehow tmax lens is not very good. Light throw every where except the front...Is not as focus as other lens....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

just meeting up with the two "J"....

hahha

one of them is long lost friend!

but i guess we will meet up more often!!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

papa... do let me know if you need help for the LED...

maybe one of this days we go meet up and wash bike.. then i can help you with that..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Thank you Sir. But first, I'll go Autobacs and look for J's LED light. If i can find there, i probably DIY and remove faulty one. I'll let you know if i were to drop by Sporting for the EO cover.

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Nice meeting u Mr HelmetBox! hahaha... ol' tyme fren heh.... :)

Lazy Sunday, time to wash the bike.....

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif
Just installed HID on the high beam, it really disappoint me, somehow tmax lens is not very good. Light throw every where except the front...Is not as focus as other lens....

Hmm. Bro, correct me if im wrong. I tot its not advisable to install hid on high beam as hid takes time to charge up to brightness? N hid bulb got shorter life span too..

Nice meeting u Mr HelmetBox! hahaha... ol' tyme fren heh.... :)

Lazy Sunday, time to wash the bike.....

Ha ha. Wash bike Bo jio?? Ha ha.

Oh chili where to you get the led?? Can't find leh! Ha ha.

Hmm. Bro, correct me if im wrong. I tot its not advisable to install hid on high beam as hid takes time to charge up to brightness? N hid bulb got shorter life span too..

Hid takes time to charge not too about the life span

Hi Zesture it was good meeting you at KC yesterday! Thanks for all the help and info on the Tmax really useful for a newbie like me! I hope Choong have managed to solve your bike problem. Should meet up for kopi again!

Where about is K & T ??? Any contact number ? Thanks.

K & T contact is 67455463. Owner is Clifford. Shop near the TP Station. Can call him and ask for directions, alittle hard for me to explain. Close on Sunday and Public holidays.