Gila Gila Gilera Khakis 2009 / 2010

gilera200

need advise guys..

my bike can start normally & head light seems pretty bright enuff(seems like batt is fine)..

but there are a number of times where when i close the trottle, the engine stall.. is it b'cos the batt not enuff or is it the air filter dirty?

Thanks in advance.

try to check ur fuse dude....make sure it follows e standard fuse power...

if theres a high capacity voltage fuse..then u battery will die fast....or ur fuse is too low voltage then theres no enough power for ur bike...

bt depend...05 model n below use's diff fuse capacity as for 06 n above use's diff too...

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

• Replies 2.4k

Wah lau wei. I'm also riding a Gilera and I ride at Hougang st 52 quite frequently cause my date lives there. I'll try to help you guys if i see any people doing some "shopping". ***** ******* i hate all these people who like to 'project' gilera bikes.

Air filters and backfires,

High-mounts and loud sounds.

Gilera Runner VXR '04 - March '09 to March '10

Yamaha 125Z - February '10 to October '10

Yamaha Spark 135 - October '10 to present

Vespa PX200 - May '11 to present

Yeah i saw this group b4. They frequent Hougang Point area there.and its sumhow nearby where i stay. Make police report liao n yah gonna install the Spy-2-way-hope-no-more-stuff-gone alarm.....

hey coincidence, my fren stay sumwhere there to blk 658 if i'm not wrong. then the group u're tokin bout shud be the group i'm tokin bout. let's go hunting then!:thumb:

http://image.automotive.com/f/events/9583409+pheader/0707_impp_08_z+autocrave_show_and_concept+kt_so.jpg

'06: Kawasaki KR

'06-'09: Yamaha X1

'09: Runner VXR 200 '07

'11: Suzuki DRZ 400SM

try to check ur fuse dude....make sure it follows e standard fuse power...

if theres a high capacity voltage fuse..then u battery will die fast....or ur fuse is too low voltage then theres no enough power for ur bike...

bt depend...05 model n below use's diff fuse capacity as for 06 n above use's diff too...

wau..chim lei.. haha.. thanks anyway.. will get bike shop to settle it for me then :p

Never stop smiling no matter how strange life is .

i did..i went to sunrise and that's what they said so i decided to change my open pod from hurricane to k&n,and reset all those things again..but the result is still the same so i am wondering if there's other factors..i don't want to waste money doing smtg but doesn't affect the outcome..thanks!

how old is your bike? is it a 1st hand or 2nd hand?.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:

Hello!

Selling Selling Selling Away.....

Racing Suit Size M ( Viper, Red Black ) $320

Forma Boots ( Size 7 or 8 ar ) $150

Viper Gloves Size M $50

Fork Brace $125

Leo vince for road $330

Volt meter with casing $30

contact me.... Zai

" I rather be a racer for a moment than be a spectator for a lifetime. " :thumb:

Y125z, Vespa, Wave, WR, KTM,Tzm, Gilera 06, Suzuki Raider, Wave again, Suzuki Raider Again,

Mitsubishi Colt & Mitsubishi Lancer EX, Volvo XC 90 (Coming)

i did..i went to sunrise and that's what they said so i decided to change my open pod from hurricane to k&n,and reset all those things again..but the result is still the same so i am wondering if there's other factors..i don't want to waste money doing smtg but doesn't affect the outcome..thanks!

u av to check again ur jetting size...it may b too big...dats y it b come a heavy drinker...hehehe...and oso ur riding style is one of the factors too....:angel:

p.s: correct me if i wrong abt this....:thumb:

Hatyai Post-Trip Gathering

Date: 25-04-2009

Time: 7pm - 9pm (exchange & Share everythings we had in Hatyai)

Prata Place @ thomson RD after meet up (supper time)

All are welcome

Please add your name here > http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=225658&page=2

Confirm:

1. Simon Soh

2. Kenny Seaw

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=220776&page=16

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Hello!

Viper Gloves Size M $50

Fork Brace $125

Leo vince for road $330 SOLD!!! ( ITS NOT MINE LAH, MY FRIEND )

contact me.... ZAI....

thanks for the purchase...

" I rather be a racer for a moment than be a spectator for a lifetime. " :thumb:

Y125z, Vespa, Wave, WR, KTM,Tzm, Gilera 06, Suzuki Raider, Wave again, Suzuki Raider Again,

Mitsubishi Colt & Mitsubishi Lancer EX, Volvo XC 90 (Coming)

Guys, is it necessary to re-set ur carb after changing to a different airfilter ?

Just change mine and i cant full throttle and i stuck at 90km/h ...

Thanks peeps!!!

For info,u have to change to other settings, coz every openpod have different size for main jet n oil jet....

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

Hello!

Viper Gloves Size M $50

Fork Brace $125

Leo vince for road $330 SOLD!!! ( ITS NOT MINE LAH, MY FRIEND )

contact me.... ZAI....

thanks for the purchase...

Lelong ke?

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:

Guys, is it necessary to re-set ur carb after changing to a different airfilter ?

Just change mine and i cant full throttle and i stuck at 90km/h ...

Thanks peeps!!!

A different air filter will require you to tune your carburettor again. Not reset. But with different jettings to suit the airflow to the carb.

[

basically, fitted my malossi 210 kit and not had time to properly set up carb or rollers yet but it makes A LOT of difference, so much that it power wheelies on pull off, so i am expecting it to be better after ive had a play with heavier rollers, different clutch springs and new main jet.

my mate still hasn't fitted the malossi crank yet, when he has i will let you all know.

p.s. TS1 your bike looks great, you must be very proud.

Hi guys, saw some VXR and ST200 on road using

the LED tail light. Was wondering where to get it

and how much would it costs?

its a aftermarket led lite for runners...either vxr or st200...

its available @ Future scootering,Sunrise,Taihin,Machspeed

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

hi guys,count me in,new st200 o.t.r Fbd 5...z,bike gt starting prob since i get the bike 2 wks ago.Can ani1 help??Run almost 1k liao.go agent ,they gve mi a fuel cover.So any1 same prob ??tks regards gilera bros...

Try check ur jettings,sparkplug,battery,fuse, or carburator...

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis