bro wat u mean i dun quite understand... u mean he dealer??

no no, he nt dealer... i was mentioning dat we bought our gpr from him... lolx... cos previously u askin wats e pricing of 2nd hand gpr.. lolx...

pricing ard 400+ bah....

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

• Replies 22.6k

The ticking sound is not from rear wheel leh. I put on mainstand spin wheel no sound. But when i riding like gear 1 then clutch in bike move got "tak tak tak" sound. So i think is front sprocket not sure leh =x

cuz when u put on mainstand on spin wheel go no sound, so cannot be front sprocket. most likely is the clutch housing or the metal piece that is in between the clutch plates and clutch housing (dunno what that metal piece is call)

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Hello everyone...been quite busy lately.

My bikre got abit problem. When i ride about 20-30km/h or about to stop i clutch it to let it free wheelie, got ticking sound. I think from front sprocket. Anyone experience any of this before? Also, whenever i ride then off trottle, my pipe sure backfire with fire. What should i do?

Joby, i bought the grease remover for the rims liao. I need wash bike soon. My white rims turing to black liao. hahaha

i got experience this before, then my fren advice me change my chain n sproket. so i did and its okay already.

Lets GO!

mayb clutch plate uh... got once i cant go more den 2nd gear!! haha..

clutch plate bt 80bkx onie..

haha i just washed yesterday... by the way i tried rolling the bike after i wash chain and after i lube chain is very big difference lor... i think u better put some lube on your D.I.D!!!

err bro... i think its the clutch "something" dunno wats its called... hokkien i know its called clutch "wah"(bowl)...

so when u want wash bike??

Wah wash bike never wait for me~ :cry: hahas nevermind. I use maxima lube the gold colour one. Shiok...xD

i got experience this before, then my fren advice me change my chain n sproket. so i did and its okay already.

bro, i just change sprocket and chain then this problem came. Been like for 2 weeks already. Sian..How ah? go mech ask them check clutch plate or anything that got to do with clutch? LOls~

to Schecter.. check your chain tension.. its too tight hence stressing the front and rear sprocket making it make the tak tak sound.. had that prob yesterday.. if its not the chain, then i dont know what the prob is =)

alright bro..will do do that. But i think my chain loose liao. LOLS! But will double check :angel:

no no, he nt dealer... i was mentioning dat we bought our gpr from him... lolx... cos previously u askin wats e pricing of 2nd hand gpr.. lolx...

pricing ard 400+ bah....

oh... when i got money then i find... no money liao...

Wah wash bike never wait for me~ :cry: hahas nevermind. I use maxima lube the gold colour one. Shiok...xD

bro, i just change sprocket and chain then this problem came. Been like for 2 weeks already. Sian..How ah? go mech ask them check clutch plate or anything that got to do with clutch? LOls~

u want u come wash lor... cos my rim dirty again...

sian ah yesterday i ride quite alot.. just now ride in front got sound... like 1 screw loose or something... only above 3500rpm then got sound...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

alright bro..will do do that. But i think my chain loose liao. LOLS! But will double check :angel:

just a wild guess, but could it be chain loose then it slides, that's why got the tiak sound?

anyway, thx for the advises guys! at least there's a few possibilities to start with. :thumb:

schecter, if u happen to know first do let me know yeah? :smile:

wah lao all greeting nobody concern about my bike noise...

sad wan... haha...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

so blardee humid, raining soon here in north..

its not even raining! sunny liao sia! loL!

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

what's the sound like?

like a screw loose vibrate very loud... sound come from radiator area...

every gear after rev over certain RPM

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

its not even raining! sunny liao sia! loL!

YA! wazzup with the weather. :lol:

like a screw loose vibrate very loud... sound come from radiator area...

every gear after rev over certain RPM

oh, ya la, den should be screw loose, coz high rpm vibrate more ma. :smile:

YA! wazzup with the weather. :lol:

oh, ya la, den should be screw loose, coz high rpm vibrate more ma. :smile:

issit?? ok i go check... thanks

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

Anyone knows wht bike shop in ubi does the transfer of ownership for gpr pipe? Much appreciated. Thanks.

Hmmm not sure if Excel cycle at Kaki Bukit does that? They the distributor for GPR pipes.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

some1 clocking post!!! hAHAH!

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.