offically welcome to x1r family! ;D

run in try not to drag too much. easiest way to noe whether u drag or not is make sure ur gear 1 goes to 20 and gear 2 to 40 gear 3 to 60 and gear 4 to 80 maximum speed. dun go above tat. use semi-syn EO first for 1st EO change at 500km, 2nd EO use full-syn EO and change at 1000km, 3rd at 2000km wif full-syn EO and after 2000km u can try ur top speed already. from 2nd to 3rd EO change try to go to 100/110 once in awhile like 2days once for better performance of ur bike in future.

thanks for explaining so throughly.

bulb socket? u mean for headlight or signal light or tail light or pole light?

haha, sorry i didn't specify.

i'm more interested in the headlight, and pole lights.

common prob is u go at high speed ur bike tempt to shake beri jialat but its normal becoz our bike is not meant for high speed riding and doesnt cut wind well like sportbikes.

ya, i read alot of these in some pages of this thread.

but what i am more interested in was bike internal problems, like easily spoilt cdi / easily spoilt clutch plates, etc.

not so much about performance.

u wanna go fast or u wan fast pickup for ur x1r? u giv an answer someone will sure tell u wad sprocket size to use. ;)

i prefer pickup over top speed, as X1R in the first place, has not much top speed right? haha.

so anyone can gimme comments for sprocket sizing for fast pickup?

hope all these help. ;)

definitely.

thanks alot for the input

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

• Replies 22.6k

for pole lights, it is using T10. not very sure abt headlight.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

honda cs1 sure looks garang bt cc still we win guys... its a 124 cc...

but what i am more interested in was bike internal problems, like easily spoilt cdi / easily spoilt clutch plates, etc.

bro 4 x1r our clutch plate are sensitive.. unlike spark.. dats y der is try nt 2 fall ur bike ayte koz mine accidentally fall koz someone sat on it n e cluth plate spoilt..

bt st legal pipes.. performance wise im using gpr. quite a number of my friends using yoshi bt yhey sae gt not much power. their gpr that they use 2 used are better.

looks wise yoshi is nicer n sounds better.

its a gd cheap bike.. recommend u frm shop straight go change 2 mineral oil den 800 or 1000 change semi..

semi or full senthetic its ur choice. soo there u go figure ayte...

njoy ur ride...

we are on the same boat zhiyuan! PICK UP but dont 1 disturb engine...:angel:

pick up wise use front 15 rear 38 good enough.. stock ones cannot make it man... then change racing clutch spring.. its like $30 only.. then rextor cdi $170.. yoshi pipes damn COOL man! if no money buy street legal pipes.. use abm racing like stock ones.. ask the mechanic to drill somemore holes at the silencer i tink.. then not so noisey but got performance... NOT ENOUGH then BIG BORE loh... hehe:cheeky:

How bro join x1-r outing sibo!!!

Only x1-rians got the answer... haha!!!

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

we are on the same boat zhiyuan! PICK UP but dont 1 disturb engine...:angel:

pick up wise use front 15 rear 38 good enough.. stock ones cannot make it man... then change racing clutch spring.. its like $30 only.. then rextor cdi $170.. yoshi pipes damn COOL man! if no money buy street legal pipes.. use abm racing like stock ones.. ask the mechanic to drill somemore holes at the silencer i tink.. then not so noisey but got performance... NOT ENOUGH then BIG BORE loh... hehe:cheeky:

How bro join x1-r outing sibo!!!

Only x1-rians got the answer... haha!!!

hi.

ya.. i like pick up, but preferably not to disturb my engine..

where to get this 'racing clutch spring'? and what actually does it do?

change cdi alone helps?

i thought change cdi alone is quite useless unless change other things as well. please enlighten me.

exhaust wise, not really bothered about the price. more impt must be St. Legal and must have some performance differences.

I'm actually looking into getting the Yoshi Round Cone Titan Blue @ 800 from unique motorsports. anyone using it already, got comments?

headlight im not sure coz i find no means to change it. singapore u need so bright light meh? LOL! ;p as for pole light its T10. in case u wanna change speedometer light, the gear light is T10 as well and the speedometer 2 bulbs is T5. ;) i changed mine so i noe. haha! ;D

i think suspension quite easy to spoil bah? many change their suspension already even be4 1yr. haha! i think this one base on ppl who u pillion as x1r cannot tahan 110kg or above(including box n accessories). but 2ppl quite easy to get 110kg. unless both 50kg? LOL!

for pole lights, it is using T10. not very sure abt headlight.

*thumbs up*

hi.

change cdi alone helps?

i thought change cdi alone is quite useless unless change other things as well. please enlighten me.

exhaust wise, not really bothered about the price. more impt must be St. Legal and must have some performance differences.

I'm actually looking into getting the Yoshi Round Cone Titan Blue @ 800 from unique motorsports. anyone using it already, got comments?

racing clutch spring helps to better perform pick up. think can get at ah boy?

change cdi alone doesnt help to the maximum. u need change airbox and carb if u wan fully-utilized one. i think still got more to change.

i see we've someone rich here! "exhaust wise, not really bothered about the price."

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

headlight im not sure coz i find no means to change it. singapore u need so bright light meh? LOL! ;p as for pole light its T10. in case u wanna change speedometer light, the gear light is T10 as well and the speedometer 2 bulbs is T5. ;) i changed mine so i noe. haha! ;D

i think suspension quite easy to spoil bah? many change their suspension already even be4 1yr. haha! i think this one base on ppl who u pillion as x1r cannot tahan 110kg or above(including box n accessories). but 2ppl quite easy to get 110kg. unless both 50kg? LOL!

racing clutch spring helps to better perform pick up. think can get at ah boy?

change cdi alone doesnt help to the maximum. u need change airbox and carb if u wan fully-utilized one. i think still got more to change.

i see we've someone rich here! "exhaust wise, not really bothered about the price."

thanks for all the valuable input.

not rich. just want the good things for my first 1st-hand bike.:angel:

hi.

change cdi alone helps?

hi bro.. just want to share my experience to make the bike perform faster in terms of pick up & engine..

if you dun want to disturb engine, 1st of all you can touch the electrical things (CDI, ignition coil)..and make sure you do the correct gapping for your spark plug..

Your bike limit is controlled by CDI..

then also can consider changing the rear sprocket to size 41 (for fast acceleration) or size 38 (to gain higher top speed) together with chain width 415 instead of 428.

replacement of valve spring & canvas clutch also will give better pick up & top speed..

you want faster, you can change the carburator with diameter size 28mm with mushroom air filter (K&N is the best option) and followed by exhaust pipe but dont forget to do jetting for the carburator after all these...

If your bike become faster, dont forget to modify your braking system as well...

You want more extreme, change the 4th gearbox & bore up your engine, then can become a racer... hehe..

Edited by emarkie_82
thanks for all the valuable input.

not rich. just want the good things for my first 1st-hand bike.:angel:

I feel that if u going for sound, then yoshi, if performance, the money u spend on yoshi pipe can use to change your engine and the performance effect will be times 2. Exhaust pipe is more of a blink blink factor rather than for performance, just my 2 cents worth. I think if u want performance, get second hand GPR should be good enough le. If want looks and sound, go for the yoshi one, cause i heard that there is no silencer, and only have rubber, so with times, it will erodes and get louder.

hi bro.. just want to share my experience to make the bike perform faster in terms of pick up & engine..

if you dun want to disturb engine, 1st of all you can touch the electrical things (CDI, ignition coil)..and make sure you do the correct gapping for your spark plug..

then also can consider changing the rear sprocket to size 41 (for fast acceleration) or size 38 (to gain higher top speed) together with chain width 415 instead of 428.

replacement of valve spring & canvas clutch also will give better pick up & top speed..

you want faster, you can change the carburator with diameter size 28mm with mushroom air filter (K&N is the best option) and followed by exhaust pipe but dont forget to do jetting for the carburator after all these...

If your bike become faster, dont forget to modify your braking system as well...

You want more extreme, change the 4th gearbox & bore up your engine, then can become a racer... hehe..

Haha, and not to forget, if u want a good cdi, coil, airfilter and other advices, can look for this guy. He is a ethusiast in bike performance.

hi.

change cdi alone helps?

hmmm just a small advise, why not you ride it for sometime then decide on which area to improve on? Who knows you might enjoy it stock condition?

Hi, what valve spring n clutch u recommend? Carb which type? pref with tps pls...

What kinda modifications can be done to my stock brakes?

Thanks eh...

btw my protec coil got no ground wire...urs new batch izit?

Hi, what valve spring n clutch u recommend? Carb which type? pref with tps pls...

What kinda modifications can be done to my stock brakes?

Thanks eh...

btw my protec coil got no ground wire...urs new batch izit?

for valve spring & clutch, TDR is good enough.. u want better, may consider Daytona..

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/8591/tdr.jpg

For carb, PE28 used for NSR SP is good enough, you want more responsive can use Keihin PWK28 used for Kawasaki KX.

Price also almost 3 times more ex than PE28.

you can ask vans89 as he is using SP carb now..

so far never came across got carb with TPS sensor except the X1R stock carb.

For brake modification, use the bigger brake pump & replace the caliper with more pistons. this is what my fren told me :)

Protec just released new product recently (less than 4 months) for coil with groundstrap, similar like Nology design, and also comes with zero resistance spark plug cap.

dont mind to correct me if im wrong as im also still learning.. I hope we can learn together and wish to get advise from others as well..

Hey emarkie_82 long time no see, Still loving the rextor cdi hahah

yeah.. long time no c... hope u enjoy it... :p

well, i am not looking to change my carb as i want to maintain the good fuel comsumption, which is the reason i bought this bike for.

is there any aftermarket air filters for the stock airbox/carb setup?

if only change exhaust system and air filter, changing cdi wont help much right?

well, i am not looking to change my carb as i want to maintain the good fuel comsumption, which is the reason i bought this bike for.

if only change exhaust system and air filter, changing cdi wont help much right?

To my knowledge, stock cdi caps/limits on the rpm of the machine, and therefore changing the CDI will remove this caps/limits. My understanding of performance of bike is that everything must be in balance, and therefore, if u change your airbox and exhaust system, your upper limits of your pickup, or meaning reving above 7000rpm will be capped as stock limit at 8krpm from emarkie bro, and the cdi (in this case rextor) is cap at 16krpm. However, due to the balancing equation of performanace, if you were to over-rev what is needed, the fuel consumption will increase exponentially and the wear and tear of your piston will increase significantly.

Saying that, if u want to increase the rear spocket size, and change the chain size, coupled with the change of your airfilter and exhaust system, then changing your CDI, will remove the caps of your rpm and let u maximise the potential of these changes.

Cool stuff u guys.. keep the forum going!!! btw good morning!

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

Aftermarket air filter, K&N, you can purchase it from Unique. They have re-charger kit (cleaning purposes) for X-1R/Spark K&N air filter, sold separately.

There's a mech (not from Unique) offer his insight on this air filter, high fuel consumption and don't expect much of difference in performance.

for valve spring & clutch, TDR is good enough.. u want better, may consider Daytona..

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/8591/tdr.jpg

What's the use of those? :cheeky:

Afternoon, its wet outside ride with care and attention.

Edited by mild_slevin

basically, if u want to maintain the good fuel consumption (supposedly 200km for 4 litres), i suggest that u keep the bike stock. because my mechanic told me that after changing to aftermarket exhaust, there will definitely be a drop in the fuel consumption even after tuning/setting is done. in exchange for that, u get a more responsive pick up.

for GPR full system, u will get better pick up and mid-range but not much on the top end. for yoshimura full system, not very sure though.

thanks for the input.

wahh, then i dunno which pipe should i get sia. I like yoshimura looks but I want pick up and mid-range leh. :(

thanks for the input.

wahh, then i dunno which pipe should i get sia. I like yoshimura looks but I want pick up and mid-range leh. :(

ask urself this question, u wan this bike for daily transport coz of the low fuel consumption or u wanna chiong?

anyway morning guys! cold morning~ slept so well till fone rang. haha! ;D

ask urself this question, u wan this bike for daily transport coz of the low fuel consumption or u wanna chiong?

i want the fc leh.

are you going to tell me to keep it stock? haha!

i don't like the look of the stock pipe only. haha

i want the fc leh.

then u gotta pay for the abit higher fc then if u wanna change the stock pipe. ;)

afternoon liao le wor.

i want the fc leh.

since u dun like the look of the stock pipe, i suggest u can get a 2nd hand GPR pipe. cuz imo, i think yoshi not worth the $800 pricing. other than that, just keep the rest of the bike stock.