yo elo!! haha got a q 4 u guys..

any tried front 90/80 n rear 110/70??

plz gv feedback. koz i noe frnt if 90/80 e mudguard hv 2 mod or change.. whr 2 get?

can our bikes rili fit in 110/70??

wahh!! hard pain juz nw go shop repair koz ard 1k sia...

• Replies 22.6k

GPR for some sound is good enough, but you might reconsider after you hear the Yoshi's sound. One reason is Yoshi got no silencer and the header looks quite on par with GPR's streetfight. New version of GPR indeed have more pick up like mini-scrambler, but top end so far i tried only 140km/h max but you have to consider my bike is quite heavy because i havent change lighter rims, suspension, racing footrest, cdi and all. So if guess if i lighten it abit i can reach 150km/h easily. But Yoshi does have the looks and everything but i recommend you to use the $750-800 to do up your safety stuffs like tyres, suspension, brakes etc. It's all up to you. It's the hype remember, later you regret the impulse buy. Maybe wait for a while first.. then if you think the price drop till a reasonable price then buy. My 2 cents, no offence.

Yeah I'm planning to change my tyres to battlax and maybe the rear suspension 1st. I'm done with both brakes. Getting Arai Ram 3 helmet too. Oh yeah I won't buy aniting on impulse. I'll be waiting for more feedback and also da price drop. For now safety comes 1st. Very good advice bro!

I will need some advice regarding battlax tyres and YSS suspension. Wat r da recommended sizes for both front n rear tyres? YSS suspensions... Any comments? And one more thing. Wat does a CDI actually do?

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

scottoiler juz buy the oil only... really good stuff if u wanna take care of your chain in the long run... It may fling all around ur rims but its easier to wipe off compared to those spray type chain lubes... Sticky+ attract dirt+hard to clean...:faint:

Easy to remove the oil that stain your rims. Just go to any giant supermarket and go to those car polish section and find "grease remover". Joby553 intro me this. Is a bottle with yellow liquid with those nozzle to spray. Just spray and use wet cloth wipe. 1 bottle below $6. :cheeky:

i'm also planning to change to YSS suspension. anyone knows how is the pricing like and where to get?

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

yss im using the high end.. 360 bkx if i can rmbr well.. super shiok n reliable.. u can adjust canister n the height n supression.. good stuff bought at chong aik.. dats e dealer.. tyres frnt 80/90 rr90/80 battlax good n reliable in rainy /wet surface..

cdi is something liki AKA brain. which limits our speed. i recommend u rextor adjustable. our forumer is selling.. ermarkie.. its a 2 socket,1 4 fan an another 4 the main. normally cdi only have main.

Easy to remove the oil that stain your rims. Just go to any giant supermarket and go to those car polish section and find "grease remover". Joby553 intro me this. Is a bottle with yellow liquid with those nozzle to spray. Just spray and use wet cloth wipe. 1 bottle below $6.

u n ur GIANT hahah...

im planning 2 change 2 110/70.. need help n feed back n frnt 90/80...

Hi guyz, sori for disturbing.. i got question to ask and hope u guyz can help me on tis...

my fren rode a x1r.. and wan to change the coverset.. where can get new x1r coverset?.. how much does it cost?... thanx a million.. :)

plz gv feedback. koz i noe frnt if 90/80 e mudguard hv 2 mod or change.. whr 2 get?

Dun really see the need to have such big tyres, I think that 80/90 front, 90/80 back is good enough, with battlax tyres.

Yeah I'm planning to change my tyres to battlax and maybe the rear suspension 1st. I'm done with both brakes. Getting Arai Ram 3 helmet too. Oh yeah I won't buy aniting on impulse. I'll be waiting for more feedback and also da price drop. For now safety comes 1st. Very good advice bro!

I will need some advice regarding battlax tyres and YSS suspension. Wat r da recommended sizes for both front n rear tyres? YSS suspensions... Any comments? And one more thing. Wat does a CDI actually do?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capacitor_discharge_ignition Basically our stock CDI limits our rpm cap at 8k RPM, meaning the reving caps at 8k rpm. Other than that, it also serve to overcome the long charging times associated with high inductance coils used in inductive ignition systems, making the ignition system more suitable for high engine speeds. Capacitor discharge ignition uses capacitor discharge current output to fire the spark plugs.

In more layman term, its like a middleman channeling the current from your battery to your spark plug (The ignition system).

Easy to remove the oil that stain your rims. Just go to any giant supermarket and go to those car polish section and find "grease remover". Joby553 intro me this. Is a bottle with yellow liquid with those nozzle to spray. Just spray and use wet cloth wipe. 1 bottle below $6. :cheeky:

Wa zai la, my rims always have my lube and its also all on my tyres making it sticky.

i'm also planning to change to YSS suspension. anyone knows how is the pricing like and where to get?

Just dun get from W%^G Y%P. Quite Exp. :D Of course its a fair world, i ganna chop before, so now i must make sure others dun get chop as well.

Dun really see the need to have such big tyres, I think that 80/90 front, 90/80 back is good enough, with battlax tyres.

thnkx mike tong but its nt 4 race nor conering much.. wna be stabel. koz me n my fam biggy size bro... n wanting 2 change diz size but wna noe feedback 1st.

i weigh only 50kg.. and my gf is also about 42kg..

see the original yamaha manual say stock suspension can sustain up to 110kg right?

think i no need change my suspension.. haha..

battlax 80/90F 90/80R aga aga how much ah?

dun wanna get chopped...

i see unique motorsports forum is "Bridgestone Battlax BT39 80/90-17 90/80-17 $188.00"..

reasonable price bo?

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

yss im using the high end.. 360 bkx if i can rmbr well.. super shiok n reliable.. u can adjust canister n the height n supression.. good stuff bought at chong aik.. dats e dealer.. tyres frnt 80/90 rr90/80 battlax good n reliable in rainy /wet surface..

cdi is something liki AKA brain. which limits our speed. i recommend u rextor adjustable. our forumer is selling.. ermarkie.. its a 2 socket,1 4 fan an another 4 the main. normally cdi only have main.

okok. probably gonna change when i have the cash.

Just dun get from W%^G Y%P. Quite Exp. :D Of course its a fair world, i ganna chop before, so now i must make sure others dun get chop as well.

heard really bad stories abt them. was wondering whether got any other shops selling besides them. since bro momoki mention chong aik, i'll probably get from them instead of W%^G Y%P

i weigh only 50kg.. and my gf is also about 42kg..

see the original yamaha manual say stock suspension can sustain up to 110kg right?

think i no need change my suspension.. haha..

battlax 80/90F 90/80R aga aga how much ah?

dun wanna get chopped...

i see unique motorsports forum is "Bridgestone Battlax BT39 80/90-17 90/80-17 $188.00"..

reasonable price bo?

pricing is ard there. cuz pricing of tyres increase for quite some time liao.

FYI guys i go to small mah aka back ally repair shop at serngoon (opp sim lim tower) for servicing gd price .

think more thn 10yrs or 15yrs there .

frds told me bout that shop since i got lince 10yrs back.

go n try , never try never know . try once, everytime wan

:angel: I MayB SLOW But I m Ahead Of YOU:angel:

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

LONGING FOR WHAT USED TO BE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

FRAGILE LIVES, SHATTERED DREAMS

THE CRUELLEST DREAM , REALITY

hope to meet up again wif you guys n gals.....

any one wan to gv gf flowers or any 1 getting married or need flowers for any thing let me know....cheers!!

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

bro y you wan to do that......go get wide rims , much safer.

wat you doing will cost you your life...110/70 dont fit your rim, will disloge frm your rims.

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

Botakchi! Long time never see you. hahaha.

Anyways, i still countering problems on my bike. When with pillion gear one clutch in to stop, surely have this "tak tak tak tak" sound. Very irritating..Go shop they try say no sound. Any better shop?

botakchi, i ordy bought 1.85,2.5 rims.. dats y i ask bt tyres bro... 110/70 100/80 or etc anyone?

batter go to small mah thy can take out any thing frm bike in frt of you.go frm MAYO STREET or DUNLOP STREET..just opp sim lim tower only bike shop ..

Edited by BoTakchi

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

dont think will kana unless u use tires above 90/80.....!!!!

fyi hugger is fix onto swing arm not under mud grd so should be alrit ......!!

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

dont think will kana unless u use tires above 90/80.....!!!!

fyi hugger is fix onto swing arm not under mud grd so should be alrit ......!!

thanks for the input bro:)

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

afternoon everyone... looks like there's lots of stuff going on here.

Is there a re-vamp in 2010 X-1R?

May I ask what you have replace on your bike till 1000SGD?

take note that if you using 110/70 do get the correct rim size, incorrect size would affect the overall contour of the tyre.

my swing arm,pipe,coverset headlights n some stuff in side e headlight,tyres,n etc..

ok e ting is i have a 1.85frnt n 2.5rr rims..

so wats e best size 4 tyres using dat kinda rims?.

my swing arm,pipe,coverset headlights n some stuff in side e headlight,tyres,n etc..

ok e ting is i have a 1.85frnt n 2.5rr rims..

so wats e best size 4 tyres using dat kinda rims?.

should probably consult a mechanic. think they would know better although their information is not always correct but they can give u some advice.

hello my people...

wah forum seems to be going hyperdash...

188 reasonable for battlax tyres.. ahboy selling 85bucks per tyre.. need to bargain abit.. coz other bike shop or petrol kiosk selling above than tat.. like 100 to even 120.. nonsense rite... coz every shop tat has bike stuff, surely i kepo2 ask wan eventhough i dont need it.. so tat we can compare..

yss adjustable susupension with hydrogen gas canister.. i bought it for my sp at ahboy the other time (nov 2008) was S$185... my friend riding x1-r change his gantung on (june), the price was $160.. now $150!!! ahboy jb RM320... 2nd hand can get 100 sing but not worth it..

i juz went to ahboy ytd and called the shop juz now.., so watever price i said here is true...

MOK really soory bout the rims man! paisey rabak.. short of cash lah.. even cant fix rextor sia!!! fedup.. hope can change soon.. rite emarkie??? btw mok, actually ur racing boy rims is already wide enough, coz got a big size friend done tat... frnt mudguard needs to change, about rear swingarm, not so sure coz the other time i juz drop my jaw when i saw his huge rear tyres.. its 110/70.. looks cool, but heavy.. not sure if it effects anytink.. but he says its stable.. then u use wat rims now???

I got a question! if i get a gpr from someone n he does not have cert.. then wat is the procedure i should do???

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390