see garfield also at least 7xx for 2nd party.

his is in sept, mine oct.

i dunno. maybe insurance suddenly drop alot in 2 months?

4540 - coe + gst +machine + road tax 6mths

expensive sia 700 plus, last yr when i bought axa 3rd party fire and theft was 755 bt that was when i am riding super 4.

dats why shop quote me 450 for an x1-r axa 3rd party fire and theft i tot was reasonable.

will double check wif shop before i take out my x1-r dis mon.

btw wad actually is the order of insurance

-3rd party plain, 3rd party fire and theft, 2nd party fire and theft, 1st party comprehensive

OR

-3rd party plain, 3rd party fire and theft( izit same as 2nd party fire and theft), 1st party comprehensive.

correct me if im wrong cz i always buy 3rd party fire and theft but in the papers it never reflect as 2nd party.. it reflect as 3rd party fire theft.

does ur reflect as 2nd party fire and theft in the paper werk?

"Let them hate provided they fear"

• Replies 22.6k

-3rd party plain, 3rd party fire and theft( izit same as 2nd party fire and theft), 1st party comprehensive.

correct me if im wrong cz i always buy 3rd party fire and theft but in the papers it never reflect as 2nd party.. it reflect as 3rd party fire theft.

thats your answer.

1] 3rd party. (cheapest)

2] 3rd party fire and theft.

3] comprehensive.

there's no 2nd party.

just more of a common name for simpler minds in substitution of '3rd party fire and theft'.

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

But NCD must take a part also :D

ah ya. i had 10% ncd.

btw, anyone here going to run tmr?

standard chartered singapore marathon..

ah ya. i had 10% ncd.

btw, anyone here going to run tmr?

standard chartered singapore marathon..

bro how does NCD werks? any example?

lets say an insurance cost $100, 1o% NCD does it means i have to pay only $90

correct me if im wrong..

NCD works for people whom has been insured by a particular company without accident or CLAIMS in each year.

1year - 10%

2year - 20%

and etc.....

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

NCD works for people whom has been insured by a particular company without accident or CLAIMS in each year.

1year - 10%

2year - 20%

and etc.....

tanxs pal for the info.

1year - 10%

2year - 20%

and etc.....

hmmm...

NCD is work like wat hello.kitty told u...

But 1st year is 10%...

Subsequent year add 5%... Max up to 25% onli~ If i not wrong :D

in addition to all the correct information above,

ncd is transferable among companies.

eg. you bought ntuc for 10years already, ur ncd is max.

suddenly you feel like changing to axa, or mitsui.. your ncd will still be max.

at least that's what happened for me.

my ncd from ntuc carried over to axa.

tanxs guys regarding the ncd.

dint noe so much about the ncd.

bt i do now..

will check dis mon regarding my ncd.

tanxs guys.

noob qns here: where to check ah?

kol my axa agent izit?

wah ur bike more and more problem ah... worse than my bike liao haha...

where got so much prob~ :cheeky: Just feel a little uncomfortable without 1 bulb on because of connector loose. :(

eh i believe tat guy bought at 450 for insurance is 3rd party unlike us...cos if he nv under hire purchase e insurance can b 3rd party jus like xueling theirs...for those like us under hire purchase we r buying so call 2nd party...like mine oso cost me ard 500 27yrs old 8yrs riding..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

so boring...plan outing for next wk...any 1...?

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

In da link i gave, from wat i see in da 1st post of da thread, da pipes r meant 4 Sparkz 135. Heard yoshi oreid legal 4 X1-R. I went to UM to ask again on Thurs, said still not legal. KNN, i really dunno man. Tot diz month after bonus wanna change pipe but den diz happened. Aaarrrggghhh!!!

Alamak bro,so emotional ah... patience dude... JCMA otw legalise ur X1R already. Sparks have already been on the japanese market for quite some time dats y Mr. Yoshimura made aftermarket ones for sparks 1st... and those riding the fz150 and r150 are on the waiting list too...

Bro Noob, ur cert does it comes with 3 pages of product installation manual and notification of registration frm LTA? if yes urs might be the 1st X!R in sg to legalise...:thumb:

guys and gals if ur friends or u noe someone selling these items let me noe k.

- pipe

- original yamaha sport rim

- air horn

- yamaha racing foot rest.

- brake line front and rear

kinda stock ah my bike.. i only play accessories, engine and carb i stayput to stock.

can ah guys tanxs..

Edited by newblood

where got so much prob~ :cheeky: Just feel a little uncomfortable without 1 bulb on because of connector loose. :(

haha... this loose that loose.. hahahahaa. . .

u everyting loose. . . !! :angel:

doring dae....

i tender resignation liao...

next month no more work...

:

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

joby, like tat cannot buy car from u liao... but after resignin, u still in selling cars line?

mok, newblood looking for yamaha stock rims, y not introduce him to ur rims...

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

joby, like tat cannot buy car from u liao... but after resignin, u still in selling cars line?

mok, newblood looking for yamaha stock rims, y not introduce him to ur rims...

hee.. mok already kol me reagrding his rims..

Bt i die2 searching for original rims.. will go to agent tml ask the price..

Cz orginal rims are strong ah bro..

tanxs bro..

at the mean time still looking for stuff to upgrade my bike look.. hee..

Edited by newblood

wow more n more n more.....etc!

X1Rers' rulllll say......!!!

:angel: I MayB SLOW But I m Ahead Of YOU:angel:

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

LONGING FOR WHAT USED TO BE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

FRAGILE LIVES, SHATTERED DREAMS

THE CRUELLEST DREAM , REALITY

hey bros and sis of X1-Rs... jus checking with u guys.. u guys know the sound car tyres produce in shopping centre carparks..like the tyre very sticky2.. "nyet nyet" sound like that.. u guys got experience that "nyet nyet" sound coming from ur bike when riding on any surface?? it always occur whenever i clutch in and in 1st gear.. coming to a stop..sometimes even when im in gear 2..i know the sound doesnt come from the tyre.. but somewhere inside.. i ask my mech.. but whenever i bring my bike to him.. nothing happen.. so he also dunno wat to solve coz no problem..

You can go a long way with a smile

You can go a lot further with a smile and a gun

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o124/ancapone/MyRide.jpg

hey bros and sis of X1-Rs... jus checking with u guys.. u guys know the sound car tyres produce in shopping centre carparks..like the tyre very sticky2.. "nyet nyet" sound like that.. u guys got experience that "nyet nyet" sound coming from ur bike when riding on any surface?? it always occur whenever i clutch in and in 1st gear.. coming to a stop..sometimes even when im in gear 2..i know the sound doesnt come from the tyre.. but somewhere inside.. i ask my mech.. but whenever i bring my bike to him.. nothing happen.. so he also dunno wat to solve coz no problem..

Bro, when u hear this "nyet nyet" sound....dun look back! :cheeky:

hehe jokes aside...maybe its the sound of ur chain? clutch housing? or maybe ur tyres brushing against ur swingarm or chain at that?

If it doesn't affect ur bike performance for now juz leave it and monitor...:thumb: