hi guys...

do note that this system is not meant for Yamaha X1-R as it did not undergone the testing and certification procedure....

thanx!!!!

Diz post was 5 days ago. Think things hv definitely changed now. I'm sure it has oredi gone thru testing n passed but da certs r not yet ready. I went to Unique juz now, even dey themselves wasn't sure of da status. :lol: Da boss told me he heard 2 different versions. One version said da cert will come next week. Another version said after X'mas. :confused: Watever it is, to those who decided to go 4 Yoshi n waiting PATIENLY :lol:, glory awaits us!!! :gun:

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

• Replies 22.6k

Outing!!!

Hello Guy and Ladies,

First time organize outing for x1-r... Below are some of the detail:-

Purpose: Dinner, Listen to pipes (Yoshi, LV, GPR and stock), Making frens, Understand our own bike etc...

Place: Simpang bedok or East Coast Carl junior.

Start Time: 7.30pm - 8pm. End time: 10 - 11pm.

Date: 30 Dec 2009 (Wednesday)

Things to bring: Urself, bike, knowledge, gf, wife, kids etc....

Organizer: Garfield

Contact no.: 9639-1897

Format to put in list: "Name / Number / place to meet (Simpang or East coast)"

Start the rolling:-

Pending List

1. joby553

2. metalpura :)

3. Hello.Kitty

More people please!!!

the black Sniper u sat on earlier lah

Ohhhhhh hahaha...

If nv pass how? Jus asking onli~ Dun get pissed off. Smile smile!

PASS LAH, U COME DOWN I SHOW U CERT

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

LV pipe has passed already. So no need worry! I waiting for my LV pipe also. Cuz next shipment not that soon also~

does this means that it can be installed or still have to wait for the lta cert to come to UM den can install.

if i install without the lta cert from UM can i still be fine?

UM told me they r waiting for a sticker to be paste, wad sticker exactly sia..?

heart pian sia 2 weeks already to install the LV pipe.. already pay full cash yet still have to wait sia..

hello kitty: did urs pass the inspection? wad exactly have to bring to inspection center to get lat inspection cert for the pipe? tanxs.

"Let them hate provided they fear"

Outing!!!

Hello Guy and Ladies,

Purpose: Dinner, Listen to pipes (Yoshi, LV, GPR and stock), Making frens, Understand our own bike etc...

Pending List

1. joby553

3. Hello.Kitty

4. newblood

More people please!!!

i insert myself as pending list ah bro.. can?

does this means that it can be installed or still have to wait for the lta cert to come to UM den can install.

heart pian sia 2 weeks already to install the LV pipe.. already pay full cash yet still have to wait sia..

hello kitty: did urs pass the inspection? wad exactly have to bring to inspection center to get lat inspection cert for the pipe? tanxs.

RELAX-I OSO WAITING FOR UNIQUE TO CALL ME THEN ONLY Can CUM down INSTALL E PIPE-

ANXIOUSLY WAITING:clap:

SORRY KEPO2 THIS THREAD:angel:

does this means that it can be installed or still have to wait for the lta cert to come to um den can install.

wait for the homologation to come

if i install without the lta cert from um can i still be fine?

of cos not fine, you will be fined up to 700sgd!

um told me they r waiting for a sticker to be paste, wad sticker exactly sia..?

homologation sticker

heart pian sia 2 weeks already to install the lv pipe.. Already pay full cash yet still have to wait sia..

good things have to wait.

hello kitty: Did urs pass the inspection? Wad exactly have to bring to inspection center to get lat inspection cert for the pipe? Tanxs.

yes, if you are the owner, just bring ur log card and urself along, 78.11sgd and of cos with your ic!

see above ............

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

RELAX-I OSO WAITING FOR UNIQUE TO CALL ME THEN ONLY Can CUM down INSTALL E PIPE-

ANXIOUSLY WAITING:clap:

SORRY KEPO2 THIS THREAD:angel:

ahahahaha.. haizzz... ahahaha

does anyone noes when will the LV pipe be legalised by the LTA?

Im waiting to install this pipe sia..

Shop always say must wait sia.. haizzzzzzz

its already been approved..

who is candy.. cant find such username..

she is our da jie da here.. Hello.Kitty.. lolx...

Ohhhhhh hahaha...

relac relac lar siata...

sorry ar.. UM does nt gv any LTA approval certs.. they onli provide e cert of e pipe n a letter for u to go inspection centers for inspection den u'll get ur LTA approval cert.

certifications r like dat de.. if u wan to install any pipes, do wait till u hv e relevant documentations and go for inspection. if nt u r jus riding ard wif a so called illegal pipe according to TP or LTA..

once u fix already bt hv nt gone through inspection, kana caught or those road block. they hv e right to summon u and gv u a letter to go inspection.

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

Outing!!! [/color][/size]

Hello Guy and Ladies,

Pending List

1. joby553

3. Hello.Kitty

4. xue ling

5. edalpha

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

If nv pass how? Jus asking onli~ Dun get pissed off. Smile smile!

U toking abt Yoshi or LV? If Yoshi didnt pass, i will wait again PATIENTLY for another brand to get legalized or juz stay wif da stock pipe. But i will be crying!!! :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

Outing!!!

Hello Guy and Ladies,

Pending List

1. joby553

2. metalpura/97976334/East Coast (Dun wan Simpang coz a lot of Mats n Minahs n East Coast more peaceful) :)

3. Hello.Kitty

4. xue ling

5. edalpha

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

Hey guys, i'm new to this world of x1r, and am excited to learn as much as i can from you guys here!

anyways, i've gone thru tons of the pages looking for some answers but can't find them cause got hundreds of pages..haha; so i hope you guys don't mind helping me out?

i was just wondering..

1. whats the best way of running in the bike (eg. how many km at what speed..etc.)

2. how many km before i bring it for first servicing/2nd servicing and so on..and also what should i do/expect the shop to do for servicing..

the shop i got the bike from said every 800km come back until 2400km, but tt's all he said, and i want to know as much as i can so tt my "baby" can perform to her full potential once running in is over..(also about servicing dun wanna let the shop chop me hahaha)

MANY MANY thanks in advance for any help, and i really hope to be able to join you guys(and girls) on your outings soon cause you people seem really fun-loving!

btw i got my bike on tuesday evening and she's hit her first 100 km!! hahaha:)

first service for run in is 800km as the piston need to get season. there will be a lot of debris in the engine oil that why u need to change.

as for service they will change your engine oil & spark plug the most.That all for a run in bike.

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

Ohhhhhh hahaha...

Hmmm... Not LV la. If LV not passed, also won't buy le:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

I mean is yoshi~

i insert myself as pending list ah bro.. can?

Can CAn... Just add... feel free~

Please choose the place also!

Outing!!!

Hello Guy and Ladies,

Pending List

1. joby553

3. Hello.Kitty

More people please!!!

bro ur own name never put....

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

Hey guys, i'm new to this world of x1r, and am excited to learn as much as i can from you guys here!

anyways, i've gone thru tons of the pages looking for some answers but can't find them cause got hundreds of pages..haha; so i hope you guys don't mind helping me out?

i was just wondering..

1. whats the best way of running in the bike (eg. how many km at what speed..etc.)

2. how many km before i bring it for first servicing/2nd servicing and so on..and also what should i do/expect the shop to do for servicing..

the shop i got the bike from said every 800km come back until 2400km, but tt's all he said, and i want to know as much as i can so tt my "baby" can perform to her full potential once running in is over..(also about servicing dun wanna let the shop chop me hahaha)

MANY MANY thanks in advance for any help, and i really hope to be able to join you guys(and girls) on your outings soon cause you people seem really fun-loving!

btw i got my bike on tuesday evening and she's hit her first 100 km!! hahaha:)

Hi!

First of all i wud like to welcome u to da family!

I'm still new to x1-r n diz forum too. When i first bought my bike frm Hong Leong (they got da bike frm Excel Cycle), i received diz log book. It shows da 1st servicing i shud go was after 500km, followed by 1500km n 3000km. For all 3 servcings, i send my bike to Hong Leong.

1st service, change engine oil n air filter. 2nd service change engine oil onie. 3rd service, change engine oil, air filter n spark plug. After dat, i send my bike every month after pay day, but i go to da nearest bike shop coz i will nid to book abt 2 weeks in advance juz to send again to Hong Leong. The receptionist der oso tok bullshit. She said it will take approximately 2 hours coz dey nid to cool down da bike 1st. When i go to a normal bike shop, it takes abt 30 mns onie.

Hope dat helps! Different shop will say different things. Up to u to decide. :)

actually wat hong leong did it the right way....

u need to cool down ur engine to service...

cause if u did not let it to cool down... the nut that needed to let u drain the Eo out might break..

Hahahaha... It is da right way, but i dun tink its true u nid to take 2 hours to cool it down n service it, when i see not many bikes der n der r available mechanics. If she said 1 hour i wud hv believed her. Da reservation 4 a slot is one thing i dun like. Juz imagine u juz remembered u nid to service ur bike n when u call dem up, dey say da next available slot is almost 2 weeks later! :sian:

hey raven77, thanks for the reply..i guess the shop where i bought my bike makes sense..

and metalpura,

Hi!

First of all i wud like to welcome u to da family!

I'm still new to x1-r n diz forum too. When i first bought my bike frm Hong Leong (they got da bike frm Excel Cycle), i received diz log book. It shows da 1st servicing i shud go was after 500km, followed by 1500km n 3000km. For all 3 servcings, i send my bike to Hong Leong.

1st service, change engine oil n air filter. 2nd service change engine oil onie. 3rd service, change engine oil, air filter n spark plug. After dat, i send my bike every month after pay day, but i go to da nearest bike shop coz i will nid to book abt 2 weeks in advance juz to send again to Hong Leong. The receptionist der oso tok bullshit. She said it will take approximately 2 hours coz dey nid to cool down da bike 1st. When i go to a normal bike shop, it takes abt 30 mns onie.

Hope dat helps! Different shop will say different things. Up to u to decide.

thanks for the detailed reply, and for the welcome into the x1-r family!

I just passed 3 weeks back and getting a bike(and looking after it) sometimes is really quite confusing.. i think for now when i hit 500 km i'll drop by my shop and ask him about servicing at 500km/1500km/3000km or whether he thinks i should stick to 800km/1600km/2400km..

appreciate the help on what i should expect them to change too though, not all shops are out to cheat us, but it's better to be safe then sorry eh? =)

oh, and i think i'll do the servicing like you do, after every pay day when i go back to pay the installment..haha

Outing!!!

Hello Guy and Ladies,

1. Garfieldrox / 9639-1897 / East Coast

Pending List

1. joby553

2. metalpura/97976334/East Coast (Dun wan Simpang coz a lot of Mats n Minahs n East Coast more peaceful) :)

3. Hello.Kitty

4. xue ling

5. edalpha