Is 15f 36r sprocket ratio ok for expressway riding? Am currently on 38r and I am guess 15f... engine sound quite stress cruising at 110km/h...

I using 14t frt / 36t rr.... So far so good . Use fully sync EO better for highway riding .. Cheers!!

Edited by BoTakchi

:angel: I MayB SLOW But I m Ahead Of YOU:angel:

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

LONGING FOR WHAT USED TO BE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

FRAGILE LIVES, SHATTERED DREAMS

THE CRUELLEST DREAM , REALITY

• Replies 22.6k

What do you all mean by highway rider?! We are using the highway like everyday how to consider as a highway rider?! Haha.

*- My Bike -*

June/08 - May/10 FW - Kawasaki 150.

June/10 - ?/?? FBE - X1R.

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh241/dollybadtz/IMG_1579edited.jpg

To Ride or To Drive?

2t in 4stroker gas tank ..... By all means do it IF YOU WOULD LIKE A NEW SET OF PISTON N PISTON RING .

2t in 4strok engine will increase slug ( carbon ) build up .

Your piston will force te slug out of te engine n choke your piston of air .

It's like taking pandol n drink red bull n coke all at once..

Just my 2 cents.... Correct me if I wrg.!!.

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

What do you all mean by highway rider?! We are using the highway like everyday how to consider as a highway rider?! Haha.

!!!!! Somthing like riding for a long or extanded distance (non stop frm point A to point B)

Cheers!!

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

I am going to put the FZ150i kit into the bike.. will b getting it from msia. I think this is the kit with the most well balance ratio of power and fuel saving. Furthermore, it is yamaha original, so reliability is there. Will increase power but won't affect fc that much. Thinking of using a carb upgrade as well. Currently am using the 22mm stock one, maybe upgrade abit? to 24mm instead? Many people recommend SP carb, but 28mm like a bit overkill leh? Opinions?

hey bro update me once u install the fz150 kit bout the fc and power hahaha,

cause im thinking of overhualing my bike at the same time adding somemore power

either big bore or fz150 kit.

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

I using 14t frt / 36t rr.... So far so good . Use fully sync EO better for highway riding .. Cheers!!

hmmm bro, i suppose your engine is not stock o.o?

if stock engine the pick up will be quite cui rite with 14f / 36r?

correct me if im wrong :cheeky:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

You mean xifu?! Ha. Update us with the kit too bro!! Anyone here place iu at below?! I mean left side of the key dere?! Can the carpark entry scan it?!

*- My Bike -*

To Ride or To Drive?

hmmm bro, i suppose your engine is not stock o.o?

if stock engine the pick up will be quite cui rite with 14f / 36r?

correct me if im wrong :cheeky:

only tong pipe ( so can can breath better )

clutch spring chg to harder ones ( so can engage at higher rpm )

Rest of my bike stock !

So hope I cleared some ??

Most of my kakis do same for bike .

Pick up will be better .

Chg gearing ratio cos origi ( 15f/38r or somthing like tht)

stress engine whn I go up to 4 th gear (120km) .

If you guys wan to chg big bore or have more power , buy a good racing cdi 1st. If got spare $$ to spend y not .

I getting to old for all tis .

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

You mean xifu?! Ha. Update us with the kit too bro!! Anyone here place iu at below?! I mean left side of the key dere?! Can the carpark entry scan it?!

Think better put handle bar left side best .

I also put left side farring can't detact at some places .

Don't wan you ppl going to lta or vicom chk on iu all te time.

Kana go to vicom 3 times in 1 week .. N was told that if fail to detect again , must go to lta n will kana fine .

That's my 2 cents..

Anyways can get bracket if wan to put by the side of farring..

Think ard $25-$50 like that.

Can ask ard !!

Cheers!!

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

In msia, its possible for their LC135 to change to X1R. Wonder if the opposite is possible :cheeky:

Wats the point both bike same CC class same bore .. Diff gearing ratio only.

Better if chg to 150i

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

Den if I put right side faring leh?! Will it be better for carpark entry??

*- My Bike -*

To Ride or To Drive?

I am planning to get a X-1r with a budget of around 3k. Do u guys know any good shop that will sell 2nd hand ones maybe FBB plate?

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)

I think you better get fbd de cos got ele start. Ha. Ard 1k more than you budget.

*- My Bike -*

To Ride or To Drive?

I think you better get fbd de cos got ele start. Ha. Ard 1k more than you budget.

Wah.. didnt know that older than FBD ones have to kick start. Thats so retro technology:cheeky: But old technology dun fail that easily. 4k ah.. if i buy almost brand new from shop will set me about 4.5k?

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)

No ar I get my new bike w/o insu is 5.3k lor.

Pipe Sec hand I think ard 50$ ba.

*- My Bike -*

To Ride or To Drive?

Hi ppl,

I wanna exchange my spark135 seat with yamaha logo and red/white stripe to another seat... perfer black colour cum " cushion cut" as I had just change my cover set... de current seat don match my cover set...

kindly sms me at 94875402 or PM me.... I may not reply here as I seldom come in to this thread...

Thanks...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

You are most welcome 

*- My Bike -*

To Ride or To Drive?

only tong pipe ( so can can breath better )

clutch spring chg to harder ones ( so can engage at higher rpm )

Rest of my bike stock !

So hope I cleared some ??

Most of my kakis do same for bike .

Pick up will be better .

Chg gearing ratio cos origi ( 15f/38r or somthing like tht)

stress engine whn I go up to 4 th gear (120km) .

If you guys wan to chg big bore or have more power , buy a good racing cdi 1st. If got spare $$ to spend y not .

I getting to old for all tis .

than if change le top speed can hit how much o.o?

hmmm i using gpr 1st gen also can tong ma ? lol

yea cleared :thumb:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E