Hi guys, i m just wondering..wouldn't there be any interview from the motor culture to the singapore s4 riders..i've read so many articles regarding interviews wif singapore riders wif diff kinds of bikes such as kawa's, drz's,yamaha's riders etc.. wat abt us s4 riderz???!! For my opinion, s4 is a very gd and durable bike to be reconized for all the other riders out there..dun u tink so..just wondering act..o_O

There is more to life than increasing it's speed:cool:

• Replies 29

Hi bro,

S4 is no doubt a great and durable bike...and i think the fact that everyone knows that mite be the reason why...its more of bike groups actually...you cud try write in to them if u want to...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

too many s4s in sg i guess hahah too common dats why...

agree! on the road take stone throw also will kana S4. hahas!

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R

lolx...too common....:D

if tamil newspaper u all want interview?

i got lobang tamil newspaper singapore newspaper la of corse.

lucky i dont put big bikes on my avatar and dont have a history of wat bikes i have.. keke..
if tamil newspaper u all want interview?

i got lobang tamil newspaper singapore newspaper la of corse.

non tamil how to read??

very true..

non tamil how to read??

dunno how to read see picture lor.. :D

better organise a day gathering,take photo and see..got colour some more..;)

hahaha. correct! mayb can have one of the biggest gathering cum photoshoot.

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

yeah .. i think its gonna be a big event if this really happens ..

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R

i wonder how many oldbirds haven rode on a s4 before.. and i guess many that ride class 2 bikes after some time also will downgrade back to 2a.. and 1 bike many will shortlist is super4..

saw on other threads some already upgraded also say s4 is a bike to keep.. now i thinking should i renew my s4 and ride for many years to come or before coe due sell and change bike..

In my opinion if ur current S4 has been fully paid and done up nice2 and u juz wanna have a feel of class 2 power for a couple of years and then downgrade back,then for me i wud keep my S4,and go ahead and change bike...provided I dont get hooked to class2 lah...the other thing is the $$$ issue in maintaining 2 bikes :cheeky:

my plans is perhaps, keep the s4 if its fully paid for and done swee swee ba... I'm gonna keep my topbox on my s4, then in future if wanna buy class2 bike, wun put box liao, as those r what i call the "ego" bikes..

always good to have a spare bike, plus s4 insurance not high, and maintenance well.. I think its more or less than same.. servicing every 5k, if u have 2 bikes, u split the 5k between both bikes.. more or less the same la...

parking, well.. 15 bucks per mth at mscp.. i think can afford ba...

btw, when wanna take photo? i volunteer to be photographer. we can take at Singapore flyer there..

my plans is perhaps, keep the s4 if its fully paid for and done swee swee ba... I'm gonna keep my topbox on my s4, then in future if wanna buy class2 bike, wun put box liao, as those r what i call the "ego" bikes..

always good to have a spare bike, plus s4 insurance not high, and maintenance well.. I think its more or less than same.. servicing every 5k, if u have 2 bikes, u split the 5k between both bikes.. more or less the same la...

parking, well.. 15 bucks per mth at mscp.. i think can afford ba...

btw, when wanna take photo? i volunteer to be photographer. we can take at Singapore flyer there..

*shocked!* bro s4 insurance high ah! from the list i saw, honda super4 sits on a category by itself (or another honda bike, i think cbr400, cannot remember) adding the most points to the calculation compared to other 400cc.. higher the points, more ex the insurance. but of cos if you compare to c2 then i not sure already..

i guess for me, the insurance still all right (slightly above $300) but of course the lower the better...:cheeky:

S4 very reliable bike. even scdf uses S4.