I would like to ask sth about season parking.

As you guys know when u go and buy ur season parking.

They will give u a blue sticker for u to paste or attach onto ur bike right ?

My question is, what if u bought the season parking BUT did not paste or attach the 'blue season parking sticker' onto ur bike.

Would the carpark attendant still have the authority to summon u ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

• Replies 26

I didn't bother displaying.

one fine day, i got a ticket... I went back, make so much noise, and end up, realised that the blue tag thingie is not auto renewal... and I got a ticket cos I didn't renew for that month.

so pai sei... but end up, they still waived the parkin ticket for me.. :D which reminds me, i better go renew my season parkin for next month incase i forget again :s

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

most just key the number

  0re0 said:

one fine day, i got a ticket... I went back, make so much noise, and end up, realised that the blue tag thingie is not auto renewal... and I got a ticket cos I didn't renew for that month.

so pai sei... but end up, they still waived the parkin ticket for me.. :D which reminds me, i better go renew my season parkin for next month incase i forget again :s

Meaning what? Everytime u buy season parking must bring the blue tag go renew ? Or they will give u a new blue tag.

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

  garfieldrox said:
They can key in ur bike plate to check u got buy anot... If nv, den $8 fine lor.

So dont have to put the blue thing hor ?

Just got buy can le right ? =)

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

  ahhao said:

My question is, what if u bought the season parking BUT did not paste or attach the 'blue season parking sticker' onto ur bike.

the blue sticker is called as RFID TAG

you must attach to your bike

depends on the mood of the parking warren

normally with not fine you if you got buy..

read the parking fine ticket behind got states.fail to display season parking ticket.

FIY road tax disc also must attach to the bike at all times

but a lot of ppl never display and keep inside the bike or tag together with keys.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

  0re0 said:

GIRO it lah, then dun need keep remember to go pay lor...:)

Well you can simply apply it online via HDB Website. You can use either debit or credit card. Fast and hassle free.

Use credit card to gain more points. I always redeem free movie tickets with the points :p

can go over to hdb to buy or @ the AXS machine.

Any in knows whether can have giro?? every month auto renewal.???

my car park here the best.... erp style.. will receive sms when the season parking going to finish 4 days earlier...

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

  ahhao said:

since u buy...why dun want to put ler?

some will not check their machine....

u get a ticket...and u hv to spent the trouble to go and appeal...even though u brought....

so why wanna spend the extra trouble ler?

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

  Team_Commander said:
can go over to hdb to buy or @ the AXS machine.

Any in knows whether can have giro?? every month auto renewal.???

my car park here the best.... erp style.. will receive sms when the season parking going to finish 4 days earlier...

will not auto renew unless on giro... u even get some little discount...if it is on giro...

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

  lv3338 said:
will not auto renew unless on giro... u even get some little discount...if it is on giro...

where to find the information??

how much discount??

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

sry guys i got a question, what exactly is this season parking thingy for? isit a must to buy? is it like a "license to park at this particular block"? coz recently "wilson parking" took over my area and built barriers for in or out, if lets say i got this RFID tag, will the barrier just open and not charge me? it will be dumb is i buy this season parking thingy and i still need to pay to enter my own housing parking lots

  kmjoe said:
sry guys i got a question, what exactly is this season parking thingy for? isit a must to buy? is it like a "license to park at this particular block"? coz recently "wilson parking" took over my area and built barriers for in or out, if lets say i got this RFID tag, will the barrier just open and not charge me? it will be dumb is i buy this season parking thingy and i still need to pay to enter my own housing parking lots

think the hdb just outsourced the parking to Wilson parking.

just buy the season parking.

for this u have to provide ur IU unit @ the hdb when u renew ur season parking

the barrier detects ur IU then will open and close.

so u have to buy the season parking.

also wana ask bros, if i have a 2nd bike and both 1st and 2nd hand is under my name, could it be possible to apply the 2nd bike season parking under my friend who is staying at the same block as me but different unit. and he got no link to the bike...

could it be possible?

  Team_Commander said:
also wana ask bros, if i have a 2nd bike and both 1st and 2nd hand is under my name, could it be possible to apply the 2nd bike season parking under my friend who is staying at the same block as me but different unit. and he got no link to the bike...

could it be possible?

i think is possible.. my car is under my gf name, but i got e season parking under my blk cos i am the one who is driving mainly

I've never bothered to put the RFID and it's been several months liao. No issue. Mine is on GIRO auto renewal.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

i got question.. nowadays rainy season, i see a lot of bikes parked at the hdb void decks..

if i park under the void decks, will i get summon? what if i have season parking and i still park at the void decks, still will get summon?

  hayy said:
i got question.. nowadays rainy season, i see a lot of bikes parked at the hdb void decks..

if i park under the void decks, will i get summon? what if i have season parking and i still park at the void decks, still will get summon?

will get.

2 of my friends kana.

one is $75 and another is $100.

but if 1st time can appeal.

Any parking with or without coupon in a NON DESIGNATED parking area is liable to be summoned. Just depend on the warden if he/she wants to issue. That said, an officer from HDB can also summon you for parking at the void deck as its UNAUTHORISED.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

to prevent forgetting to renew the parking.. i always buy 4 mths in advance..