Originally posted by jleo@Mar 1 2005, 10:12 PM

Read his signature under the pic...

"I owned a Hexangon, Hornet, Xr, Dr441, Dr350, Bandit, S4, Divvy~~"

One more new rider on this ah pek bike...

hauha .... yes but not from Loois.... I got it from defu lane... hmmm... so need to learn more from u people~~ justin~~ U veri sharp!! hauha dark blue... FW plate

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 1 2005, 11:39 PM

I got it from defu lane... hmmm... so need to learn more from u people~~ dark blue... FW plate

Hi Ah Nick,

We have no problem sharing information about Divvy- so throw your questions at us.. o_O

We try to help you the best we can!! or atleast bluff the best we can-he,he,he...!

About not knowing you bought the bike?...what to do!...we are like Ah pek already thats why!.. we are riding Diversion - cannot see small fonts...justin is a young man can see small small fonts...even in the dark...he,he,he....!

Welcome to the :cheer: S'pore Diversion Group !!! :cheer: thus it sound very official~ this group have full of handsome buggers, so you are one of them.:faint:

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by sun@Mar 1 2005, 12:56 PM

Hi Fooz,

Skidmarx is from UK. I'm not sure the freight charges & if they deliver to Germany. For delivery to France, they told me that is 20 pounds.

Recently I contacted them & they quoted me 30.63 pounds for the windshield. But self-collect in UK. They advised me to arrange a courier to collect from them. The parcel will be 71cm x 56cm x14cm, weighs 3kg. I checked with those courier services but they only service corporate accounts. Still the courier quoted me $380+ for the freight collect. I give up. Windshield is build to order. They will need minimum 10 days to fabricate one.

If only someone is in London.....

380 for freight?!

madness...

hmm, i will b gg 2 manchester durin june-july..

n MAYBE, onli maybe, to london after tt..

i will c wat i can do, if i decide to go london.

no guarantees thou.

hmm, hw abt amsterdam?

u guys noe of ani stuff 2 buy thr?

i went thr last wkend, n will be gg agn nx mth,

i onli saw alot of bicycle stuff 4 modding.haha.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

hauha .... yes but not from Loois.... I got it from defu lane... hmmm... so need to learn more from u people~~ justin~~ U veri sharp!! hauha dark blue... FW plate

hw much did u get it for?

inc of ani accs?

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 2 2005, 12:11 AM

Hi Ah Nick,

We have no problem sharing information about Divvy- so throw your questions at us.. o_O

We try to help you the best we can!! or atleast bluff the best we can-he,he,he...!

About not knowing you bought the bike?...what to do!...we are like Ah pek already thats why!.. we are riding Diversion - cannot see small fonts...justin is a young man can see small small fonts...even in the dark...he,he,he....!

Welcome to the :cheer: S'pore Diversion Group !!! :cheer: thus it sound very official~ this group have full of handsome buggers, so you are one of them.:faint:

Silverghost..o_O

wooo... hauah .. ok thanks~~~ hmmm.. I think I am one of the young one here~~

Define Danger

Thus

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 2 2005, 12:15 AM

hw much did u get it for?

inc of ani accs?

hi... FW plate 26-06-2003 bike, stock bike. no bar no nothing... onli a set of side box...

$10k 5% interest.... no GST no admin...

total I got it at

$10000 --- bike

$150 + $ 15 ---- transfer + labour for transfer

5% interest per year....

Define Danger

Thus

Originally posted by yappiez@Mar 1 2005, 07:28 PM

ahhh.. I've been wanting to do that for some time now...

Care to share what type of tubing and where to buy them from??

Hey Yappiez,

For rubber tubbing ~check it out at Ah boy! or those shops along kelantan lane! there are few colours- chrome, checkers, black and other odd colours sometime you can see some S4 rider fix it below the tank edge or mud guards!

Sell by yards/meter $1+ or something forget already..if you fix on your screen use a rubber glue! clamp near the curves and endings with cloth pegs leave it over night...for best result!! :smile:

And Don't use super glue! :nono:

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Ah Nick!

Thats what i heard..

Upz ~ to ya! (does it sound like i am young?)

Welcome to the Club... Bugger!!

You service at AMK?

Ok, looks like we can have another Owl brand Kopi meet up soon too!

(ps: dont eat the mee goreng at CMK rest next to Mustafa.)

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@Mar 2 2005, 02:07 AM

Ah Nick!

Thats what i heard..

Upz ~ to ya! (does it sound like i am young?)

Welcome to the Club... Bugger!!

You service at AMK?

Ok, looks like we can have another Owl brand Kopi meet up soon too!

(ps: dont eat the mee goreng at CMK rest next to Mustafa.)

Wht u heard?? hmmm I hae not collect my bike yet~~ hmmm had a little accident on my bike on the way to buy Divvy... so can't really ride now.

Hmmm.... wht u heard.?? So I know u.... little people around mi know that I am changing...

Yup.. u sound younger than Sliver Ghost.~~ :)

Most pro, yes I will service in AMK tech point... I perfer Green Tea... hauha

Define Danger

Thus

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 2 2005, 02:28 AM

Wht u heard??    hmmm I hae not collect my bike yet~~  hmmm had a little accident on my bike on the way to buy Divvy... so can't really ride now.

Hmmm.... wht u heard.??  So I know u.... little people around mi know that I am changing... 

Most pro, yes I will service in AMK tech point...  I perfer Green Tea... hauha

Wah still got reply at this time and so quick!

Sounds bad if you cant ride now... hope everything will be ok soon...!

Anyway..

You dont know me..

yes, i am younger than SG...

and... we pay for our own drinks...

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Hi Ah Nick,

Are you the thin, tall bugger in the long white sleeve shirt!! in the picture? after owning the diversion now your are one of the handsome bugger another word you look better or (more handsome) then the bike!!! he,he,he....!

Like people always say owner of the Ferrari never look better then the car!!! same goes to some rider never look better then the bike. he,he,he...!

Mature people choose practical bike! and weigh other factors and most people who are smart stick to that bike!! for a very long time. :faint:

It's have some limitation thou some people don't like, like limited modification~ like they can't do much on it. This is where you save lot of your hard earn money! instead of dressing up and souping up the bike, you can ride it more...

So you are mature enough! to step away from a (hooligang) bike! a smart choice.

How about joining us for a tour to Fraser Hill....coming 19 n 20 this month 2days 1night...(got passport or not).

Silverghost.. o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Swift@Mar 1 2005, 11:06 PM

Hi Uncle Custom,

Heard from SG that u ordered a raised handle bar from seng kwang. Can i ask how much are u paying for it? I might want to get one too.

Hi Swift,

b4 u order the higher handle bar, u have to consider the following modification cost:

1. Brake hose have to change to a longer one appox $220

2. All elecity cable have to change or lengthen appox $30

3. Existing throttle and choke cables have to change appox $50

4. Installation cost of u don't know to DIY appox $100

5. Finally come to handle bar cost of appox $140

6. Balancer appox $20

Total appox cost abt $500 to $600

The above cost is appox as I still pending this project coz of time and also the above to to be installed all at the same time, else it can't work.

Till I completed, then I will be able to give u a more acc. cost.

Also u can't juz pay and get the handle bar from SK.

Hard to tell u the reason... haha... Oxygen kenna b4.

Suggest that u order the riser that most of the buggers had installed.

Component Cost around $140 - $160.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Mar 2 2005, 06:16 PM

Hi Swift,

b4 u order the higher handle bar, u have to consider the following modification cost:

1. Brake hose have to change to a longer one appox $220

2. All elecity cable have to change or lengthen appox $30

3. Existing throttle and choke cables have to change appox $50

4. Installation cost of u don't know to DIY appox $100

5. Finally come to handle bar cost of appox $140

6. Balancer appox $20

Total appox cost abt $500 to $600

The above cost is appox as I still pending this project coz of time and also the above to to be installed all at the same time, else it can't work.

Till I completed, then I will be able to give u a more acc. cost.

Also u can't juz pay and get the handle bar from SK.

Hard to tell u the reason... haha... Oxygen kenna b4.

Suggest that u order the riser that most of the buggers had installed.

Component Cost around $140 - $160.

Thank u Custom

Noted the cost of the whole project. I think i will KIV this idea for the moment. :sweat:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 2 2005, 12:28 AM

hi... FW plate 26-06-2003 bike, stock bike. no bar no nothing... onli a set of side box...

$10k 5% interest.... no GST no admin...

total I got it at

$10000 --- bike

$150 + $ 15 ---- transfer + labour for transfer

5% interest per year....

hmm.. sounds reasonable to me...

btw , hw old ru n hw much is ur ins?

Hmmmm.... nick ah.... changing bike liao..... it good you get divv.... I might consider too.... you know why? I am attracted to jleo..... lol :smile:

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by seanwu@Mar 2 2005, 10:43 PM

Hmmmm.... nick ah.... changing bike liao..... it good you get divv.... I might consider too.... you know why? I am attracted to jleo..... lol :smile:

*wink wink*

wat jleo uses pple usually like one.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

a YOUNG man with refined taste.. A Divvy it must b...

Hi Handsome Buggers,

I talked to the owner of biketech & he told me if there is demand he can still bring in. When I asked him how long, he said he can check for me if I want faster delivery, how much more I've to pay. Since there're more div riders recently, plus current div riders not having the skidmarx super flip up, I told him there might be potential of order for more than 3 windshields. Then he told me we can share the freight charges if we want fast, but of course more ex. He's trying to find out how much more to pay for faster delivery. So anyone here interested int he windshield can put down the names. No gurantee but I'll try to talk to biketech. As for the price, gotta wait for him to reply.

Skidmarx Super Flip Up

Sun

Front fender extension

Sun

Handle bar raiser

Sun

Originally posted by Ah Nick+Mar 2 2005, 02:28 AM-->
QUOTE (Ah Nick @ Mar 2 2005, 02:28 AM)
Wht u heard??    hmmm I hae not collect my bike yet~~  hmmm had a little accident on my bike on the way to buy Divvy... so can't really ride now.

Hmmm.... wht u heard.??  So I know u.... little people around mi know that I am changing... 

Most pro, yes I will service in AMK tech point...  I perfer Green Tea... hauha [/b]

Originally posted by jleo@Mar 3 2005, 12:14 AM

wa say...

we noe abt it... so we are little pple( xiao ren)..

but even if little pple still can attract s3anwu... :sweat: :sweat:

Anyway paiseh,........... :offtopic: already.... back on track

:bow:

STOC#2963.

hey guys, i checked out tis bikeshop aft work today..

they had MRA n vario windshield..

the mra one looks short, so i dun tink u guys int..

but the vario one act has an extendable n moveable section(duno hw 2 describle, but its smething lyk the ST kind)

the webby is

http://www.polo-motorrad.de

but it is in german..

not sure if they gt a online catalogue thou.

this vario one is on a varadero

http://www.mo-tech.de/mra_scheiben/produkt...Screen_157.html

if u guys int, prob can consolidate, den share the freight..

the salesguy was friendly n nice enuff to gimme a 1-inch thick catalogue which cost 2euro.its amazing, they hav almost eveything fr A-Z in the catalogue.

u guys may oso wana check out this

http://www.sw-motech.com

it has interestin lugguage system, smething lyk the wingrack

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 3 2005, 03:26 AM

hey guys, i checked out tis bikeshop aft work today..

they had MRA n vario windshield..

the mra one looks short, so i dun tink u guys int..

but the vario one act has an extendable n moveable section(duno hw 2 describle, but its smething lyk the ST kind)

the webby is

http://www.polo-motorrad.de

but it is in german..

not sure if they gt a online catalogue thou.

this vario one is on a varadero

http://www.mo-tech.de/mra_scheiben/produkt...Screen_157.html

if u guys int, prob can consolidate, den share the freight..

the salesguy was friendly n nice enuff to gimme a 1-inch thick catalogue which cost 2euro.its amazing, they hav almost eveything fr A-Z in the catalogue.

u guys may oso wana check out this

http://www.sw-motech.com

it has interestin lugguage system, smething lyk the wingrack

Hi Fooz,

Where is this shop? How much does that cost? Overall height of the windshield?

Originally posted by sun@Mar 3 2005, 12:09 AM

Hi Handsome Buggers,

I talked to the owner of biketech & he told me if there is demand he can still bring in. When I asked him how long, he said he can check for me if I want faster delivery, how much more I've to pay. Since there're more div riders recently, plus current div riders not having the skidmarx super flip up, I told him there might be potential of order for more than 3 windshields. Then he told me we can share the freight charges if we want fast, but of course more ex. He's trying to find out how much more to pay for faster delivery. So anyone here interested int he windshield can put down the names. No gurantee but I'll try to talk to biketech. As for the price, gotta wait for him to reply.

Skidmarx Super Flip Up

Sun

Front fender extension

Sun

Handle bar raiser

Sun

Skidmarx Super Flip Up

Sun

Swift

Front fender extension

Sun

Handle bar raiser

Sun

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 2 2005, 10:25 PM

hmm.. sounds reasonable to me...

btw , hw old ru n hw much is ur ins?

born in 1981 and 2nd NTUC is $1025 plus 15% NCD

Define Danger

Thus

Hi Sun,

Try to get the pricing first, it will be easier for others to show interest- those who are not interested, maybe they will reconsider! (like myself)..

I'm quite interested on the front fender extension but if the price is ridicules I might as well forget about it..!!

Skidmarx Super Flip Up $$$?

Sun

Swift

Front fender extension $$?

Sun

SG-$$?

Handle bar raiser $$$?

Sun

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Anybody interested in the tank bra(pvc) $150/- I'm using it already...from motoworld there are 3 colours black,dark blue and ash white almost look like silver..which I'm using it.

Those midnight blue colour divvys' should choose the black is the closes colour,(my suggestion only) or you buggers can wait until Haroze get his dark blue tank bra...then you buggers can consider, whether to get the blue or the black....

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...