Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 10 2005, 04:06 PM

Btw.... I enjoy my divvy veri much~~ huaha ~~ now he is at shop for tuning and servicing of front fork~~

Where you send your divvy to service?

Heard only Louis Motors is the best for tuning so far.

How much they charge you for tuning and changing of fork oil?

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Suddenly this trend seems to be getting more and more members.

Anyone ever did a 'head-count' on how many divvys are inside this forum?

Anyone getting married soon?

We can always organise 'escorts'...haha..what a sight! :cheer:

Too bad everyone's work schedule is different, else we can organise a meet-up and just ride and ride in spore to make our 'presence' felt. Haha...:cheeky:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 9 2005, 11:56 PM

Hi Seanwu,

How was it compared to the Southern Divvy's condition, unless you have seen it before?

If you can break up more details it will help those buggers who are  more interested  on this bike.. :confused:

Silverghost...o_O

sorry SG, I have not seen the one at southern thus I can't provide info.But the one at Wing Fuat which I saw, there are 2 scratches on the right side of the fairing. The exact location of the scratches are just below the right handle grip.It is not exactly on the side of the fairing, the scratch is facing upward. That means its found near the tank, its a 2mm width x 2½inches long scratches, whereas for the depth I am not so sure. But one thing for sure I guess I saw white colour on the scratches. It might be the previous color of the bike.

If I can I will try to find out more info and I guess I might be one of those buggers interested in this bikes... But who knows, things changes :smile:

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Mar 10 2005, 05:26 PM

Suddenly this trend seems to be getting more and more members. Anyone ever did a 'head-count' ?

we can organise a meet-up and just ride and ride in spore to make our 'presence' felt.

Hi Casper,

That would be interesting; there always be this guy never turns up for meeting/get together but he will be at the majong-table gathering..he,he,he...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Mar 10 2005, 05:26 PM

Too bad everyone's work schedule is different, else we can organise a meet-up and just ride and ride in spore to make our 'presence' felt. Haha...:cheeky:

wait kanah "tan kup" for illegal gathering... and go jail...

:spam:

:D :D :D :D

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

anyone intend to import Divvy's full fairing?? :smile: I have this intention to get th full fairing but have little info about it.~~

now he is at shop for tuning and servicing of front fork~~

Hi Ah Nick,

If you are the willing party to fork out another 2k's for the full cowlings/fairings straight go to HL....!~Uncle Custom ever put up the price listing...reasonly.

About fork just replace the fork oil to medium grade fork oil- will do!

Carburattor tuning if no problem don't do it! unless you having irregular timing like not in synchronise...(looi's -go early..!)

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 10 2005, 11:41 PM

Hi Ah Nick,

If you are the willing party to fork out another 2k's for the full cowlings/fairings straight go to HL....!~Uncle Custom ever put up the price listing...reasonly.

About fork just replace the fork oil to medium grade fork oil- will do!

Carburattor tuning if no problem don't do it! unless you having irregular timing like not in synchronise...(looi's -go early..!)

Silverghost...o_O

!!!! FAIRING 2k!!???!! hauha ... hmm on 2nd thougs.....

anyway .. ware is HL??

Hmmm I left my bike at Wu bai motor shop in AmK techpoint....

ya .. my tuning is irregular...

ANywa I know the boss as a friend.... if that nothign wrong.. he will not tune... :)

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 11 2005, 12:43 AM

!!!! FAIRING 2k!!???!! hauha ... hmm on 2nd thougs.....

anyway .. ware is HL??

HI Ah Nick,

Here is the address for (HL)- Hong Leong Yamaha agent! Behind the A-Z building there are 2 chinese temple inside.

Address

178 Paya Lebar Road, #01-01/02, Singapore 409030

Tel: (+65) 6749 0588

Fax: (+65) 6745 2749

Operating Hours

9.00 am - 5.30 pm (weekdays)

9.00 am - 1.00 pm (weekends)

Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 10 2005, 11:24 PM

That would be interesting; there always be this guy never turns up for meeting/get together but he will be at the majong-table gathering..he,he,he...!

Dun like tat say lah...I losing $$ at the mahjong table mah. So gotta earn back and forgo the meet-up. :cry:

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 11 2005, 12:43 AM

Hmmm I left my bike at Wu bai motor shop in AmK techpoint....

ANywa I know the boss as a friend.... if that nothign wrong.. he will not tune... :)

Oh..Foo Soon Heng Motorshop..always go there to change my shaft oil, spark plugs and tyres. Too bad they dun carry BridgeStone tyres..only Metz and Pirelli.

So how much did he charge you. I've yet to tune my bike also.Now about 19,000 miles liao. But idling + timing still ok. So can save $ save loh..

hmmm hello~~ huha ... sorry for the interruption... anyone intend to import Divvy's full fairing?? :smile: I have this intention to get th full fairing but have little info about it.~~

Btw.... I enjoy my divvy veri much~~ huaha ~~ now he is at shop for tuning and servicing of front fork~~

Hi Ah nick,

How much are they charging u for the fork oil change? I may want to change too. Haven't done that since i got my bike. My front suspension is a bit too soft at the moment.

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Mar 11 2005, 02:41 PM

Hey SG,

Did u get your clover (full) gloves from Motoworld? $150 rite??

Clover is from Chiap Lee.

fyi

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

hmmm... I have not recollect my bike yet..... price... dun noe yet~~

To be frank, he dun charge the cheapest.. But he really put in effort to service bikes, I guess it his passion that make mi go to him.

I onli ask him to service the fork oil... the rest like tuning, he will do it unless he feel the need....

SWift... I guess all divvy comes with veri soft fork~~

Define Danger

Thus

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Mar 11 2005, 02:35 PM

Oh..Foo Soon Heng Motorshop..always go there to change my shaft oil, spark plugs and tyres. Too bad they dun carry BridgeStone tyres..only Metz and Pirelli.

So how much did he charge you. I've yet to tune my bike also.Now about 19,000 miles liao. But idling + timing still ok. So can save $ save loh..

tuning ok... then dun touch lor...

The previous owner of a Scrambler used to wash his carb every month~~

When I took over, the bike's carb is so sensitve that I have to wash it at least once every two mnths... if not I will suffer a choke in the bike..... IN the end, I learn how to serice it myself.....

Define Danger

Thus

Now-a-days pages(thread) are moving very fast....must keep on updating..

Meetup details

Date:19 Mar 05 (Sat)

Time:0300hrs (late-comers will blanjar a meal)

Venue:Shell opp Tang Dynasty

Cost: SGD30/pax (estimated.. if any extra will return)

Guys Going

1)Jleo

2)Silverghost

3)Swift

4)Bp

5)bibi-phantom killer

6)jleo friend (S4)

7)BP friend

8)Bp buddy

9)Haroze

Just to keep things afresh about the trip...I bring these schedules forward "again"!!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Swift@Mar 11 2005, 02:41 PM

Hey SG, Did u get your clover (full) gloves from Motoworld? $150 rite??

Hi Swift,

Uncle Custom already replied! At Chap lee, if can try to bargain- they were selling it at $150/....me bargain for $130... also can!

I bought XS-size used for 2+ weeks expand to S-size now fit perfectly, when it was new your knuckle part quite pain- now Okay! Seasonliao!

Just nice for the up coming trip!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 11 2005, 07:35 PM

SWift... I guess all divvy comes with veri soft fork~~

Hi Ah Nick,

Not only Divvy after 6mth it is soft, already!- St11 also having the same problem! and it depends on your riding style too!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Buggers,

If you guys have somewhere to go please put up, we try to carter for it..It can be 1 to 2 days trip! Apr,Jun,Aug,Oct,Nov & Dec..it can help those people who need to apply leave early..!

Jan - Genting (8th) Completed satisfaction-(trip short story pg 79-80)

Feb - CNY month-Rest

Mar - Fraser Hill(19th-20th).. Confirmed

Apr -??

May- ThailandVeask day trip(4-5days).. Destination confirmation pending paxs interested

Jun -??

Jul - Penang (7-10)

Aug -??

Sep - FIM, Sepang(dates-23,24,25th) 2 dys stayover.Confirmed

Oct -??

Nov -??

Dec -??

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 11 2005, 11:14 PM

Hi Swift,

Uncle Custom already replied! At Chap lee, if can try to bargain- they were selling it at $150/....me bargain for $130... also can!

I bought XS-size used for 2+ weeks expand to S-size now fit perfectly, when it was new your knuckle part quite pain- now Okay! Seasonliao!

Just nice for the up coming trip!

Silverghost...o_O

Thank u SG,

Might pop down to take a look at their range of gloves tomorrow and see whether i will hook up a full glove? :confused:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Jan - Genting (8th) Completed satisfaction-(trip short story pg 79-80)

Feb - CNY month-Rest

Mar - Fraser Hill(19th-20th).. Confirmed

Apr -??

May- Thailand Vesak day trip(4-5days).. Destination confirmation pending paxs interested

Jun -??

Jul - Penang (7-10)

Aug -Cameron Highlands

Sep - FIM, Sepang(dates-23,24,25th) 2 dys stayover.Confirmed

Oct -??

Nov -??

Dec -??

Swift

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Hi Jleo,

Put on your "BRA" or not.!! I mean (tank bra) he,he,hee..!

I thinking of buying another 'M' size bagster(tank bag) anyone interested in my bagster 'L' size expendable can fit a ff helmet, I pushing out for $100/ I bought it for $150/...! 2+mths back..

Interested give me a call or asusual here on the thread also can! If nobody interest then I keeplor..!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Bra-less still... But comin soon as i can find time 2 go down...

Looking at the destinations posted, at the rate of travel like this.... Dont think my BT020 can last a yr... o_O o_O

30k coming real soon... But still think its under-utilised...

Originally posted by jleo@Mar 12 2005, 12:07 AM

Looking at the destinations posted, at the rate of travel like this.... Dont think my BT020 can last a yr...30k coming real soon... But still think its under-utilised...

Yo Jleo,

The tyre only wear faster if you ride like ~custom, omd or sometimes like myself deep cornering fast pick up or heavy breaking!...not your style of riding as you claimed!! count the trees passing by and see monkeys show bye,bye...he,he,hee.!

Destination what destination? we're riding tourers Bro! if your mileage is up! - out goes the bald tyre...!In comes a new tyre.

Learn something new!

Bridgestone battalax020 the tyre, center is silica compound thats the reason why in wet weather- it can handle wonderfully but not recommended on iced road below freezing temperature! There are other tyres using the same compound put as far, we are using this I try to do more research on this...to help you guys to understand about it..

Silica compound based advantages can last longer and have better grips for our climates seasons!

It was recommended to used Carbon black compound tyres on Iced road for better grips so "NO" chance for us to ride on below freezing roads so "NO" worriesss or problemmmm! this for Your info only!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...