Yamaha Diversion 900

Palary

Originally posted by BackOFF@Aug 5 2005, 11:48 PM

A friend of mine is helping me to get some stuffs in, if U guys interested, pm me, txs!!

Items like

(1)PYRAMID Front Fender Extenda

(2)Skidmarx Headlite protector

(3)Skidmarx Hugger

Price unknown yet.

(2)&(3) are on the way, so once it arrivals, will let U know the price.

(1) is about $55++ less than $60, I think... :sorry:

Hi BackOff,

Does your has wind shield for diversion as well?

what is Skidmarx Hugger?

How mush is the headlight protector?

mctan

mctan

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by vtec666@Aug 5 2005, 09:48 PM

Hi Bro mctan ,

yeah , i also just get the bike not long ago ,

This bike brings power ...... ha ha ha , i love it , just that the original windshield i dont like , too low .......

i also looking for longer type windshield like the other guys ......

i got a roll of reflective stickers , silver color one .......

maybe we meet up some other days and we beutify our bike together some days :cheer:

i quite tight with my budget so maybe the windshield i might get it later ...... when my pocket is more loose .....

he he :smile:

for now , i dont dare to travel too long distance...... scare might break down ,

i might need go for 1 full servicing B4 i hit the long route ......

last time i ride my S4 to Genting , kena break down half way cos of my wheel bearing wear and tear , lucky that time i was near melaka , so drop by near motor shop and replace a new set of wheel bearings ,and everythings fine .......

CHEERS

:bouncefire: :cheeky:

Hello bro vtec666,

Do you know the previous owner of your bike? It would be better if you get the infor from him and it can help you cut down some service cost.

At least I know mine is from Mr Boliao, and he told me what had he done so far.

You are much better than me man. So far I have no experience on touring at all.

:nono: :nono: :nono

I have to brush up man.... o_O

According to Mr Boliao, he say it would be better dun open up the engine if there is nothing wrong. Just check and change those parts that need to change regularly, lubr those moving parts. :cheeky: :cheeky

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 6 2005, 12:01 AM

what is Skidmarx Hugger?

How mush is the headlight protector?

Mctan

I can't get the pic of the hugger for Divvy, but it's something like that.

http://www.austreetfighter.com.au/scart/photos/185.jpg

How much? I oso dun know yet, I'm jus placing my head and see how hard my friend is going to chop.

At the Skidmarx official website, http://www.skidmarx.co.uk/

Headlite cover = $16.50 (Euro/ Sterling Pound ??)

Hugger (GPR) = $70 (Euro/ Sterling Pound ??)

Hugger C/F = $119.95 (Euro/ Sterling Pound ??)

All items are w/out shipping cost, so U ++ yourself hor...

Windscreen?

I have to call him to check, coz some items he might not able to get it , e.g the fender extenda, although stated available in the website, but unable to get it.

Moreover SKIDMARX quite "altitude", not interested in dealing with individual orders. They would refer U to Biketech21. Kena from them liao, ignored my emails. :angry:

That is one headlight protector for diversion in biketech... selling for $48... l

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by BackOFF@Aug 6 2005, 12:25 AM

Mctan

I can't get the pic of the hugger for Divvy, but it's something like that.

How much? I oso dun know yet, I'm jus placing my head and see how hard my friend is going to chop.

At the Skidmarx official website, http://www.skidmarx.co.uk/

Headlite cover = $16.50 (Euro/ Sterling Pound ??)

Hugger (GPR) = $70 (Euro/ Sterling Pound ??)

Hugger C/F = $119.95 (Euro/ Sterling Pound ??)

All items are w/out shipping cost, so U ++ yourself hor...

Windscreen?

I have to call him to check, coz some items he might not able to get it , e.g the fender extenda, although stated available in the website, but unable to get it.

Moreover SKIDMARX quite "altitude", not interested in dealing with individual orders. They would refer U to Biketech21. Kena from them liao, ignored my emails. :angry:

Hi BackOff,

Yo Thankx

Your friend may order afew skidmarx windshield if he can, then sure got ppl from divyy buy from him if the price is reasonable. Just my suggestion... :cheeky:

I may consider the headlight (transparent type) protector if the price he offer is reasonable.. :thumb:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 4 2005, 10:44 PM

Hi Swift,

I am very interested in getting one also for my divy.

Can you do me a favour, can with the boss whether did he order extra.

If yes, I would like to buy from him. :thumb: :smile:

Or do you has the shop contact, I can call and check with him.

Thank you very much.

mctan

Hi mctan,

i've check with the boss...so far he brought in two. I've collected mine and the other was bought and collected by Ah nick (another handsome divy bugger).

If you want to try, u can go down and try ordering from them again. See how fast they will give it to u. (My record is 7 months of waiting)

There is one more stock of headlight cover if u are interested? The front mud guard will be coming in some time next week.

All the best! :thumb:

Jasper

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

My record is waiting 9 months for the front mud guard extender,until i got so fed up and went down thrice again to biketech to get my refund from the boss.

Given up on them...no more visiting to biketech for accessories :cheer:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Bro MCtan,

I'm interested in getting the following items:

COUNT ME IN!

THKS!

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Aug 7 2005, 08:31 AM

Bro MCtan,

I'm interested in getting the following items:

COUNT ME IN!

THKS!

Hi Bro Casper,

Bro BackOff is offering, not me. :sweat:

But I am interested in the headlite protector.

Maybe we can place order together with Bro BackOff. How is it? :thumb:

mctan

mctan

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 6 2005, 09:18 AM

Hi mctan,

i've check with the boss...so far he brought in two. I've collected mine and the other was bought and collected by Ah nick (another handsome divy bugger).

If you want to try, u can go down and try ordering from them again. See how fast they will give it to u. (My record is 7 months of waiting)

There is one more stock of headlight cover if u are interested? The front mud guard will be coming in some time next week.

All the best! :thumb:

Jasper

Hi Bro Swift,

Thanx for your info. I will go and take alook.

mc

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 7 2005, 10:37 AM

Bro BackOff is offering, not me.But I am interested in the headlite protector.Maybe we can place order together with Bro BackOff.

Thats a good idea see how many are interested and make a list :-

BackOFF make a proper list to your friend -ask those are interested to put the nick & contact numbers!

Headlight protector:

----Nick------------------contact no

Skidmarz screen:

----Nick-------------------contact no

As for the rear spoke hugger, "I think", it's a waste of money $200+, it can be home-made using a piece of plastic 12cm by 21cm and 2 piece of cable tights. Some of the buggers have modified by themselve...during the next meetup you guys can have a closer look...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

BackOFF make a proper list to your friend -ask those are interested to put the nick & contact numbers!

Headlight protector:

1)mctan - 98750092

Skidmarz screen:

1)mctan - 98750092

mctan

mctan

Headlight protector:

1)mctan - 98750092

2)Casper4XXX - 96630801

Skidmarz screen:

1)mctan - 98750092

Casper4XXX

Hi BackOFF,

You must give the cut-off-date and about the payment how it going to be settled....:confused:

If possible round-off the cost of the parts +/- $ to the nearest figures $$$? plus...:sweat:

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 8 2005, 03:43 PM

May i know whose number is FV5114?

Met you at lornie rd on sat, would like to check with you what windshield are you using. Look nice. :thumb:

Belong to Oxygen.

Using Skidmarz wind screen :smile:

生命的å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Hi swift,

I think it would be nice to have the meetup's on weekends, so how about this coming weekend ~ Saturday nite? :hungry:

lately we have not met vetc666...?

For Places....? let you people choose...sms those buggers who always/excuse/busy with their girlfriends...he,he,heee!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Aug 8 2005, 03:27 AM

Hi BackOFF,

You must give the cut-off-date and about the payment how it going to be settled....:confused: 

If possible round-off the cost of the parts +/- $ to the nearest figures  $$$? plus...:sweat:

Silverghost...o_O

:sorry:I wish I could quote U the price, but however this is the 1st shippment for Diversion's stuffs, my friend also can't really tell how much it is. So have to wait till the arrival of the stuffs. That's why I said that I will put my head on the chopping board 1st. :help:

That is one headlight protector for diversion in biketech... selling for $48... l

Should be around this price....

Mctan, sorry unable to get it. As for the headlite protector, those interested kindly place your name at the list created by Silverghost. Price unknown, will not order till my friend quote me the price. No cut off date yet :sorry:

Headlight protector:

1)mctan - 98750092

2)Casper4XXX - 96630801

Swift, how's the new handlebar and riser? :thumb:

One of the rugged “Value Series” of two-way radio models, the Motorola Talkabout ® T5550 offers a range of up to 5 miles.* Combining General Mobile Radio Service (GMRS) technology with Motorola engineering, this radio is ideal for active outdoor communications. Rugged Design Built to withstand the rigors of outdoor use, the Talkabout ® T5550’s rugged grip-housing protects the radio. Whether it's being used deep in the woods or out on the water, this radio delivers guaranteed Motorola durability. Interruption-Free Communications The Talkabout ® T5550 has full 22-frequency capability along with 38 private codes, helping to reduce channel chatter. QT™ (QuietTalk) Noise Filter QT noise filter is an added privacy feature, exclusive to Motorola Talkabouts. When enabled, radios from other manufacturers can’t be heard on your channel. Headset Accessory Operations This model also features an accessory connector, permitting use of a convenient headset. Power Alternatives These radios are sold in pairs–just charge up the NiCd model or drop in three AA batteries and you’re ready to start talking.

Includes 2 earbuds with Push to Talk Microphone, 2 khaki faceplates and 2 Advantage ® MAX-4 HD ™ camouflage faceplates.

Talkabout T5550 Details

Includes 2 Earbuds with Microphone FREE

T-5550 Rechargeable Pair

US$ 65.99 @Mutafa $89

Talkabout® T5550 Series Two-Way Radios 1 W Power

10 Audible Tones

Talk Confirmation Tone

Quiet Talk Noise Filter

Battery Meter Indicator

Audible Low Battery Alert

Rechargeable Ready with NiCd Batteries (2)

Audio Accessory Connector (Single Pin)

Scan

2 Advantage MAX-4 Camoflauge Faceplates

2 Khaki Faceplates

User's Guide

QT noise filter

silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by BackOFF@Aug 9 2005, 11:13 AM

:sorry:I wish I could quote U the price, but however this is the 1st shippment for Diversion's stuffs, my friend also can't really tell how much it is. So have to wait till the arrival of the stuffs. That's why I said that I will put my head on the chopping board 1st. :help:

Should be around this price....

Mctan, sorry unable to get it. As for the headlite protector, those interested kindly place your name at the list created by Silverghost. Price unknown, will not order till my friend quote me the price. No cut off date yet :sorry:

Headlight protector:

1)mctan - 98750092

2)Casper4XXX - 96630801

Swift, how's the new handlebar and riser? :thumb:

Hi backoff,

I have only fixed the riser but not the handle bar.

Reason being that my cables are too tight when i fixed both handle bar and riser.

So at the moment, i feel really good with just the riser with the original handle bar.

So i might sell away the Nighthawk handle bar.

Any takers for a NIGHTHAWK HANDLEBAR, can call or sms me at 98446431.

Jasper

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 9 2005, 06:04 PM

Jasper

Hi Jasper,

May I know what is the height and width different compare to OEM one?

mctan

mctan

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 9 2005, 06:04 PM

Hi backoff,

I have only fixed the riser but not the handle bar.

Reason being that my cables are too tight when i fixed both handle bar and riser.

So at the moment, i feel really good with just the riser with the original handle bar.

Jasper

Relayout the cable, u'll have the best of both world..

Orginal handlebar woops at high speed.

TP & nighthawk no vibrations.

Tested and proven by some handsome buggers.

If Sun can , y can't u? :smile:

生命的å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.