mc,

did u see the post by swift??? see already got lobang liao.

let's save up a few mths first then we go down take a look, on????:thumb:

Let's keep our ass safe on the road and live to ride another day....

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

monday to wednesday outfield.... :sian: :sian: :sian:

will not be able to log on and get back to any posts meant for me so pls dun mind.

take care guys.:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Let's keep our ass safe on the road and live to ride another day....

Originally posted by nickyeow@Sep 4 2005, 10:18 PM

mc,

did u see the post by swift??? see already got lobang liao.

let's save up a few mths first then we go down take a look, on????:thumb:

Onz man.

helmet ard $300, jacket ard $200, gloove$150 and optional( boots ard$300).

nearly 1 k for one person, I got save 2K. :cry: :cry:

mctan

Originally posted by nickyeow@Sep 4 2005, 02:38 AM

Anyway I still saving up for the helmet and jacket. Will carry on checking out the model and prices for different various brands.

Hi Nickyeow,

It is best to do your homework and recce around where you can get a better deal. Never rush into buying things unless it is strongly recommended by our buggers...who themselves have been using it for sometimes...Invest in good quality gears...

Remember-Bike got spare parts~ we do not have....:faint:

Atleast(minimum) you'll spent about 1k on attires-helmet, jacket pants and boots...It is better to be safe then sorry...

We diversion groups do quite a regular touring it is that not all buggers have the time for it, as their leaves and other matters...need to be solve/sorted, but they will try to make the next one...if they missed the first trip.

How I know that you bought the bike from Southern, we have source lurking around looking for diversion bikes.he,he,hee! :smile:

You should do some touring with us -go for a short trip as custom says...

I owned 2 riding jackets the cheaper version GPR $130+ for local rides the better quality($350+) for tourings...you can get some ideas from us ...gloves invest in a good one...they can last atleast 2yrs, I've few helmets FullFace for touring OpenFace for local rides. riding pants for touring only...get a good quality riding boots(I'm using the oxtar infinity $350 same as TP) very comfortable and 100% waterproof...

Take your time and buy -give priority which to buy first...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

NickYeow,

There is a OGK FF4 gunmetal colour in XL size for sale. Comes with all accessories, plus full black visor for touring purposes only. Immaculate condition, no scratches whatsoever. Very careful owner who uses it for touring only.

Interested?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

bros, anyone intersted to buy xj900? im selling it cos im going for overseas attachment. FW Plate, coe till 02/2012, done ard 32000km. Willing to let go at $12500 neg. Sliver color, agent maintained and accident free.

Originally posted by BP@Sep 5 2005, 11:04 AM

bros, anyone intersted to buy xj900? im selling it cos im going for overseas attachment. FW Plate, coe till 02/2012, done ard 32000km. Willing to let go at $12500 neg. Sliver color, agent maintained and accident free.

any acc?

if possible post some pic so that anyone interested can c look c look

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

hi mctan n nick....

something that you can start up w.

from a start, get ur riding gears like below:

1. FF/flipup FF helmet

a muz w investment around $200+ will do.

2. riding jacket

a muz have but start w around$200 will do. Muz come w pad to protect ur body. When ur experiance pick up n start to know wat u want, then go for it. Else u will be waste money and "LUN n LUN".

3. pants...

use thick jean 1st. cheaper and most of us have a few at home.

4. Boots

our SAF give us very good boots. They are as good if not better that any normal riding boots in the market. Ur wife may use track shoe.

5. Golves.

start off w $50-100 will do. more $$ one u may not fully utilized them.

The above act as start up for normal relax touring trip. For ppl like our divvy "speed demon" they will need more protection hence more $$ riding gear to cover them :D

One good example is our lady killer who have travel around Malaysia as well as some part of Thai w her Simple down to earth riding gear.

Start out simple and go for more complex one when experiance comes in.

Juz my 2 cents of thinking...

talk abt tour....

when will be our next one?

Mctan & nickyeow,

Getting a good helmet will make your journey more comfortable. Those flip up helmets are good choices,

Reasons,

For me i drink/eat as i ride, taking photographs with my SLR camera, asking for directions from locals and lots more, I don't need to remove my helmet at all. CONVENIENT

And afraid of breaking, don't think so with the good brands.

When getting a flip up helmet, try each helmet individually.

Some of us having a longer face, so when the helmet is "closed", there's little room between the helmet and your chin, will be very uncomfortable.

2nd, some brands required to use 2 hands to open the flip up. Other things to look out, weight, air vent, removeable inner cushions.

Try not to rush to get everything, sad to say that I knew alot of riders who gave up riding after getting their full gears. Sigh.... :nono: Lost of interest, gf/ wife/ mother objection, no leave, studies blar blar blar...

Most important must have the right frame of mind when riding, different culture, different road condition.... Welcome to the world of riding... SAFE RIDING!!

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 3 2005, 11:02 PM

HI bro yappiez,

I went to bikelab this morning, they don't carry the rubber thing anymore.

I went to HL and they told me that rubber holder for diversion and tdm is different. The rubber thing is $3 each.

No probs mate. My bike is at HL now.. mechanic will try to find the rubber nut thing for me if there is... bike is sick...

Gotten worst over the last 2 days. I can heard loud metal clanking sound coming from the right side when the bike is cool and I rev. a little... but When engine is hot the sound also disappear...

Is it a tensioner problem? Do I change it totally or it can be tighten or something? Anyone has similar experiences?

Sorry for asking here but none of the tdm ppl has kanna this before..... damn......

Originally posted by BackOFF@Sep 5 2005, 04:24 PM

Mctan, I had just received my stuff and asked regarding your skidmarx windscreen, he can try getting them in, so maybe U would like to deal with him directly.

IAN - hp 97926620

Hi BackOff,

I had ordered an Eagle windshield, received and fixed on my bike. :cheer:

mctan

Hi bros,

Thank you very much for your recommendations and suggestions.

I will c c look look around, test here test there. c, look, feel, test till siok siok until shopowner terboleh tahan, buay tahan.... :bounce:

Then buy.. :cheer:

mctan

Originally posted by BackOFF@Sep 5 2005, 04:01 PM

Mctan & nickyeow,

Getting a good helmet will make your journey more comfortable. Those flip up helmets are good choices,

Reasons,

For me i drink/eat as i ride, taking photographs with my SLR camera, asking for directions from locals and lots more, I don't need to remove my helmet at all. CONVENIENT

And afraid of breaking, don't think so with the good brands.

When getting a flip up helmet, try each helmet individually.

Some of us having a longer face, so when the helmet is "closed", there's little room between the helmet and your chin, will be very uncomfortable.

2nd, some brands required to use 2 hands to open the flip up. Other things to look out, weight, air vent, removeable inner cushions.

Try not to rush to get everything, sad to say that I knew alot of riders who gave up riding after getting their full gears. Sigh.... :nono: Lost of interest, gf/ wife/ mother objection, no leave, studies blar blar blar...

Most important must have the right frame of mind when riding, different culture, different road condition.... Welcome to the world of riding... SAFE RIDING!!

eat drink and talk cook? :bow:

got watch TV for local news or not ... :D

Anyway all flip up will break after impart. Good n bad...

Gd where it is easy to remove it from ur head, bad it doesn't give u e protection of fullface. It is somewhere in between Open and FF.

Juz brought a MHR filp up from Chip Lee. $150.

for ur consideration...

Originally posted by BackOFF@Sep 5 2005, 07:49 PM

Err.... talk abt makan?

:hungry: :hungry: :popcorn: :thirsty:

mctan

Hey Bp,

I got a buyer...but u got to give me your contact so that i can give it to him to call you...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Hey Casper (aka Desmond)

Im sorry about the handlebar thing locking to the right...i thot all bikes can lock that way...sorry...our Divys can't unless you drill extra hole yourself....i used to be able to lock when i had my super four...Sorry about the confusion!

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

How come BP's is FW plate COE 02/2012, and mine is FV plate COE 09/2012?

I tot FV then follow by FW.

Anybody knows the ans? :confused: :confused:

mctan

hmmmm I oso selling my bike leh~~ any more lobang... mine oso FW plate one~~ ~ I posted quite long liao~~ no buyer...

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Good modular helmets are almost between full face and open face helmet.

example, Shoei syncrotec..

Other than makan, smoking also can...

the flip can help to shelter, when you smoke in the rain..

Thats why bikesmut also has one...

:shades: :D :D

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 6 2005, 11:04 AM

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 6 2005, 11:04 AM

Good modular helmets are almost between full face and open face helmet.

example, Shoei syncrotec..

Thats why bikesmut also has one...

:shades: :D :D

I am not a smoker, but I was wondering smoke while ride. Will the cigar burn faster than normal? Cos wind blow, double the burning rate.

Instead of 1 stick can last 10 mouths, it last 5 mouths while riding.

mctan

Last but not least this is my 200 posts and diversion number 4000 post. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 6 2005, 11:15 AM

I am not a smoker, but I was wondering smoke while ride. Will the cigar burn faster than normal? Cos wind blow, double the burning rate.

Instead of 1 stick can last 10 mouths, it last 5 mouths while riding.

wrong...

it only applies to normal ppl.

Euro... 1 mouth 1stick only... :D