Fellow Diversion owners,

My bike is finally ready. Just had the IU unit, top bracket with Givi Maxia E52, smart plates and Pyramid fender extenders today.

Anything else I missed?

From,

OMD

Welcome...to the family !

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Welcome...to the family !

And is the family meeting anytime soon???

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

:cheer: yo bro

how about meeting all divvy brothers at second link on eve of 23/10/03!....hey......braders, lets go for nite ride to Machap...! :bounce:

yo bro... would like to do so...but currently preparing exam lar.

catch up with u after oct.

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

MAchap cho si mi?? What time??

:cheer: yo bro

how about meeting all divvy brothers at second link on eve of 23/10/03!....hey......braders, lets go for nite ride to Machap...! :bounce:

Hi everyone, I'm new here.

I also interested on getting a Diversion and being hunting high and low for a 2nd hand one. If you guys got lobang, kindly inform me, txs!! Currently riding a Honda XRV750 AT.

Found some interesting web-sites on Diversion. Just like to share with you guys.

Chk Url:

Diversion XJ900 (P)

http://www.xs4all.nl/~kimkodde/yam090h.html

Diversion XJ900 (GT)

http://xj900diversion.free.fr/herve_moto_autre2.htm

Safe Riding!! :bow:

Hi everyone, I'm new here.

I also interested on getting a Diversion and being hunting high and low for a 2nd hand one. If you guys got lobang, kindly inform me, txs!! Currently riding a Honda XRV750 AT.

Found some interesting web-sites on Diversion. Just like to share with you guys.

Chk Url:

Diversion XJ900 (P)

http://www.xs4all.nl/~kimkodde/yam090h.html

Diversion XJ900 (GT)

http://xj900diversion.free.fr/herve_moto_autre2.htm

Just out of curiousity, why the switch from AT to Diversion? Anyway, finding a used Diversion is very difficult. Will keep a lookout for you.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

yo bro

It's seems that you are d only one keen. :bounce: ...how bout others....!?Sorry to reply you late mr palary....i've just reached home from work.Actualy i'm looking for a buddy to ride up to Langkawi.Since i've bought the Divvy plus the shaft drive,I'm eager to travel to

Malaysia :bounce: .provided mentaly/physicaly/financialy...prepare! :smile:

my wife don't mind because she know it is my hobby since young.I've just came back from Sepang to watch Motogp and I found that this bike is a true touring bike.There were a number of silver Divvys at SEPANG. :shades: .Anyway I'm looking forward regarding the trip to Langkawi.I was thinking of riding solo but two numbers will be better at least. :lol:

>>OMD

Not totally switching over to Diversion, still keeping my AT since I spent quite alot on it and oso it's a proven bike for long distance travel.

Ridden the Diversion before, about 1/2 yr, however bike does belongs to me, owner taken back. Just long for the "shaft driven" feeling....

Thank you for the look out, know that it's damn hard to get a 2nd hand Diversion. Appreciate that!!

>>Haroze

I think you will feel diff when travelling alone, I did that before, quite nice after all. Shld be not a big problem on a Diversion, just need some pre-check and get a LONELY PLANET, it helps.

Yo Haroze, let's wack to Angkor Wat next year instead.. :shades:

yo bro

It's seems that you are d only one keen. :bounce: ...how bout others....!?Sorry to reply you late mr palary....i've just reached home from work.Actualy i'm looking for a buddy to ride up to Langkawi.Since i've bought the Divvy plus the shaft drive,I'm eager to travel to

Malaysia :bounce: .provided mentaly/physicaly/financialy...prepare! :smile:

my wife don't mind because she know it is my hobby since young.I've just came back from Sepang to watch Motogp and I found that this bike is a true touring bike.There were a number of silver Divvys at SEPANG. :shades: .Anyway I'm looking forward regarding the trip to Langkawi.I was thinking of riding solo but two numbers will be better at least. :lol:

The date is 21st Jan to Feb 8...

think u still have to study ..haha...

When ah??? If after my final exams and presentation can seriously consider.

>>Palary

Sorry to intrrupt into your trip to Cambodia, terrain was bad when I last went there Jan 2003 and basically it's more for those dual purpose bikes.

Usually around the date given by U is the best time to go, however after the flooding in the monsoon season, the one and only route into Siem Reap is usually in very bad condition. So its advisable to go in with a dual purpose bike. Road condition is bad however pple there are very friendly, US dollars are the preferred currencies, Angkor is a true beauty!!

Maybe U like to check my e-album for reference

http://sg.photos.yahoo.com/eastwind_at

Hey thanks for the info! I'm more afraid of the bridges than the roads, u think the bridges are crossable or not? Worst come to worst, I may have to bypass Siem Reap and stay at Phnom Pehn. Or to rent a Whatever to carry the Bike. I was there in April 2002 but spent only 5 hrs in Angkor Wat...not enough!

Can't possibly get a Dual purpose bike now.

>>Palary

Sorry to intrrupt into your trip to Cambodia, terrain was bad when I last went there Jan 2003 and basically it's more for those dual purpose bikes.

Usually around the date given by U is the best time to go, however after the flooding in the monsoon season, the one and only route into Siem Reap is usually in very bad condition. So its advisable to go in with a dual purpose bike. Road condition is bad however pple there are very friendly, US dollars are the preferred currencies, Angkor is a true beauty!!

http://www.pbase.com/johntang/dimage_7_cambodia

Hey thanks for the info! I'm more afraid of the bridges

than the roads, u think the bridges are crossable or not? Worst come to worst, I may have to bypass Siem Reap and stay at Phnom Pehn. Or to rent a Whatever to carry the Bike. I was there in April 2002 but spent only 5 hrs in Angkor Wat...not enough!

Can't possibly get a Dual purpose bike now.

Hey so u actually went up in your AT?? Superb man!!

So there is one advantage of a Dual purpose like the AT, rite? U can go terrain when the Tourers can't go. So no need to find a Divvy mah.

But One thing is Bike like AT and Varadero super high ley, definitely not for pple like me...Sure drop like siao..

>>Palary

>>Palary

If you need to plan your trip up to Cambodia, just email me to arrange to meet up, will try my best to brief you on that.

1st 3 days are solid 12 hrs ride to the border bet Thailand (Aranya-prathet) and Cambodia (Poipet). Border closed early and try to enter Poipet early in the morning. Once you cleared the custom and immigration, the 1st stretch of road(abt 1km), lots of hard riding. Due to the road work, lots of big rocks were left on the road b4 the tar is pour in. Afterwhich you would see a good stretch of road, don't be fool, look properly as there are lots of big pot-holes. Even a 10-wheel truck also kena toppled down by it. Then reaching Sisphon, Paris Dakar kind of riding, road filled with only brown sand. Once a car by-passed, feels like riding in a sand storm, super dusty!!

No problem with the bridge crossings, bridges are repaired, but not in a very good condition. My master said that when he was there 2 yrs back, lagi worse.

As there's only one route in from Thailand to Siem Reap, so I think that you got to think twice b4 riding in with the Divvy. Road only suitable for Enduro (Dual purpose) bikes, however found that AT is abit too heavy. Honda Domi, Suzu Dr650 or BMW F650 are much more better.

The last trip only spent 3 days out of 14 days trip, my pal had brought insufficient funds (US$) and got to U-turn to Thailand, sigh.... Initial plan to ride to PNH.

Diversion is good for trips to Thailand where road condition are good. My wife will sure complain if she's on my AT. That's one of my reason to get a Divvy. Thought of getting FJR, but think back, annually got to fork out $2k for insurance+road tax, cancelled. Divvy will do.

The road condition really scary...http://www.ultimatejourney.com/CambodiaRoads.html

....maybe I just go to Phom Pehn..

>>Palary

If you need to plan your trip up to Cambodia, just email me to arrange to meet up, will try my best to brief you on that.

1st 3 days are solid 12 hrs ride to the border bet Thailand (Aranya-prathet) and Cambodia (Poipet). Border closed early and try to enter Poipet early in the morning. Once you cleared the custom and immigration, the 1st stretch of road(abt 1km), lots of hard riding. Due to the road work, lots of big rocks were left on the road b4 the tar is pour in. Afterwhich you would see a good stretch of road, don't be fool, look properly as there are lots of big pot-holes. Even a 10-wheel truck also kena toppled down by it. Then reaching Sisphon, Paris Dakar kind of riding, road filled with only brown sand. Once a car by-passed, feels like riding in a sand storm, super dusty!!

No problem will the bridge crossings, bridges are repaired, but not in a very good condition. My master said that when he was there 2 yrs back, lagi worse.

As there's only one route in from Thailand to Siem Reap, so I think that you got to think twice b4 riding in with the Divvy. Road only suitable for Enduro (Dual purpose) bikes, however found that AT is abit too heavy. Honda Domi, Suzu Dr650 or BMW F650 are much more better.

The last trip only spent 3 days out of 14 days trip, my pal had brought insufficient funds (US$) and got to U-turn to Thailand, sigh.... Initial plan to ride to PNH.

Diversion is good for trips to Thailand where road condition are good. My wife will sure complain if she's on my AT. That's one of my reason to get a Divvy. Thought of getting FJR, but think back, annually got to fork out $2k for insurance+road tax, cancelled. Divvy will do.

Hi to all,

Been riding the Diversion for the past 3 weeks but have yet to meet or see any other Diversion on the road????

Where are all the Diversions?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Hi to all,

Been riding the Diversion for the past 3 weeks but have yet to meet or see any other Diversion on the road????

From,

OMD

Wanna see one........Jus go at 80mph on the PIE and u will see a white one pretty soon...... :lol: :lol:

Alternatively organise a meetup...

BTW hows the ride? As what u expected b4 u got it???

Or else go to Maxwell Road, all the white ones are parked there!!

I also hardly met any Divvy riders on the road; they seems to appear only when u least expected.

Hi to all,

From,

OMD

Oi this Saturday will be going down to Marina South to meet up with Storm riders, if u free then drop in lor....9.30 pm plus...maybe u can see Shaji's Divvy there too...

Hi to all,

From,

OMD

Yo Road tax is $288 per year....

NTUC Fire and Theft is $525 after all the NCD, loyalty discount etc...Maybe other insurance company cheaper...3rd part think is 360++

>>Palary

Searched like shit, still can't find a 2nd hand Divvy.

Just like to check, how much is the insurance (fire+theft) and road tax for Divvy?